BuilderLatitude 46

France, La Rochelle

Rue Elie Barreau 1700

Model range of Latitude 46

The brand Latitude 46 produces classic Sailing Yachts and luxury Cruising Yachts. There are 12 models from 7 to 16 meters.

About Latitude 46

Company history

The history of the French yard Latitude 46 is complicated. Should it be considered the beginning of 1929, when the Tofinou was born, or 1987, when Philippe Joubert made it world famous? Legend has it that the classic wooden 7 metre Tofinou was built by Captain Merle in the already non-existent state of Dagomey in 1929. Half a century later her owner asked Joubert to restore her, but instead a matrix was removed from Tofinou and a new fiberglass yacht was built. The Owner received his yacht (supposedly the only white Tofinou) and then went on to build it to order.

Thanks to the classic lines, Tofinou 7 became very popular. A monotype class was created and the yachts of the sea «people (»so the name Tofinou translated from Dagoya) began to participate in regattas.

The idea of building modern yachts in a classic way became the philosophy of Latitude 46, and the shipyard is located on the island of Re.

Led by a design bureau Joubert-Nivelt In 1995, the Andreyale range of classic motorboats was launched, and in the early 2000s, Tofinou 9.5 and Tofinou 12 were introduced. They were sports monotypes too.

In 2007 Philippe Jubert retired, selling Latitude 46 to French entrepreneur Christian Iskovici. The new owner added to the range of 8, 12 and 16 yachts to which Philippe Stark has put his hand.

Company status

In 2013, Latitude 46 went bankrupt and was sold to French Experton-Revollier SA, which already owned the shipyard. Wauquiez. By the way, Christian Iskovici took over both businesses.

Production .

In 2014 Latitude 46 changed her registered office from Re Island to La Rochelle mainland. The shipyard has 1500 square meters of production space and more than 5000 square meters of repair hangars and storage facilities. The company, which, together with the Wauquiez shipyard, is managed by the Iskovici family, employs around 50 people.

Model range

Latitude 46 yard produces Tofinou dealers and a range of classic Andreyale boats. The shipyard has also been building yachts under the Alphena Yachts brand since 2007.

The shipyard's main bet is on the Tofinou brand, the line is gradually expanding. At the Düsseldorf show in 2017, Latitude 46 presented the Tofinou 10c model. The flagship model is considered to be Tofinou 16, which appeared in 2012.

Features .

Today there are more than 400 Tofinou 7 hulls in the world and yet these yachts are a niche product. The Tofinou 7, 8, 9,5 and 12 are recognized as monotype classes and regularly participate in French classical yacht regattas like the Régates Royales and Voiles de Saint-Tropez. Latitude 46 builds yachts to order with the possibility of customization (unless it is against class rules). The owners of Tofinou are a small community of people with similar interests and affluence (there is even a Tofinou International Club). Owning a Tofinou may be a pass to this narrow circle, but it «is not» cheap.

Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Latitude 46
If you are interested in Latitude 46 yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Верфи
Latitude 46
Франция, Ла-Рошель

Rue Elie Barreau 1700

Модельный ряд Latitude 46

О верфи Latitude 46

История компании

История французской верфи Latitude 46 сложна. Стоит ли считать ее началом 1929 год, кода появилась яхта Tofinou, или 1987, когда Филипп Жюбер сделал ее всемирно знаменитой? Легенда гласит, что классическая деревянная 7-метровая Tofinou была построена капитаном Мерле в уже несуществующем государстве Дагомея в 1929 году. Полвека спустя ее собственник попросил Жюбера восстановить судно, но вместо этого с Tofinou была снята матрица и построена новая яхта, уже из стеклопластика. Собственник получил свою яхту (якобы единственную Tofinou белого цвета), а далее пошло строительство под заказ.

Благодаря классическим линиям Tofinou 7 стала очень популярной. Был создан монотипный класс, и яхты «людей моря» (так переводится название Tofinou с дагомейского) стали участвовать в регатах.

Идея постройки современных яхт в классической манере стала философией Latitude 46, а сама верфь расположилась на острове Ре.

Под руководством дизайн-бюро Joubert-Nivelt в 1995 была запущена линейка классических моторных катеров Andreyale, а в начале 2000-х появились модели Tofinou 9.5 и Tofinou 12. Они тоже стали спортивными монотипами.

В 2007 году Филипп Жюбер ушел на покой, продав Latitude 46 французскому предпринимателю Кристиану Исковичи. Новый владелец дополнил линейку 8, 12 и 16-м яхтами, к которым приложил руку Филипп Старк.

Статус компании

В 2013 году Latitude 46 обанкротилась и была продана французской Experton-Revollier SA, которая уже владела верфью Wauquiez. Кстати, Кристиан Исковичи возглавил оба предприятия.

Производство

В 2014 году Latitude 46 сменила прописку с острова Ре на материковый Ля Рошель. Верфь располагает 1500 кв м производственных площадей и еще более 5000 кв м ремонтных ангаров и хранилищ. На предприятии, которое совместно с верфью Wauquiez управляется семьей Исковичи, работает порядка 50 человек.

Модельный ряд

Верфь Latitude 46 выпускает дейсейлеры Tofinou и линейку классических катеров Andreyale. Также с 2007 года верфь строит яхты под брендом Alphena Yachts.

Основную ставку верфь делает на бренд Tofinou, линейка постепенно расширяется. На Дюссельдорфском шоу в 2017 году Latitude 46 представила модель Tofinou 10с. Флагманской моделью считается появившаяся в 2012 году Tofinou 16.

Особенности

Сегодня в мире насчитывается более 400 корпусов Tofinou 7, и, все же, эти яхты являются нишевым продуктом. Дейсейлеры Tofinou 7, 8, 9,5 и 12 признаны монотипными классами и постоянно участвуют во французских регатах классических яхт, подобно Régates Royales и Voiles de Saint-Tropez. Latitude 46 строит яхты под заказ с возможностью кастомизации (если это не противоречит правилам класса). Владельцы Tofinou — это узкое сообщество людей со схожими интересами и достатком (существует даже Tofinou International Club). Владение яхтой Tofinou может стать пропуском в этот узкий круг, но такой «пропуск» будет недешевым.

Купить яхту Latitude 46
Если Вас интересует яхты Latitude 46, обратитесь к Вашему брокеру или заполните форму ниже:
Ошибка!
itBoat не использует ваши данные ни в каких других целях, кроме предосавления услуг, описанных в политике конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Поделиться в соцсетях