BuilderRM Yachts

France, La Rochelle

Les Quatre Chevaliers, Périgny, 17180

Model range of RM Yachts

The brand RM Yachts produces performance Cruisers and yachts with Wooden Hull. There are 5 models from 8 to 15 meters.

About RM Yachts

Company history

The French shipyard RM Yachts was founded in 1989 by Jean-Claude Audrey. The first RM900 model of this young shipyard was made of epoxy-soaked plywood and reinforced with a metal structure inside. In 1995 the shipyard turned to Marc Lombard, well known for his racing yachts. He designed a smaller RM800, which retained the features of his older brother, namely reliability, speed and stability. In the late 90's, Lombard offered RM Yachts a very original design for the 35' RM1050, which was a huge success with more than 100 units sold in the next 10 years. In 2002 the company became part of Groupe Fora.

Over the next 6 years, production at the shipyard has increased by almost 6 times. New models RM1200, RM880 and then RM1350 were introduced. The 2008-2009 crisis forced the yard to look at the business from a different angle, with RM Yachts paying more attention to the boats' exterior and their dynamic properties.

RM Yachts has never slowed down.

The new RM1060, launched in 2010, was a resounding success for the post-crisis year. In 2013 the RM1260 won the «European Yacht of the Year award and»in 2 years 30 hulls of this cruiser were sold. Four years later the RM970 won the same award. By 2015, the company had a turnover of €6.5 million. In 2017, RM Yachts moved into new premises, setting a new impetus for production.

Shipyard status

She's active.


Production

The production base of RM Yachts is located in the suburb of La Rochelle and has an area of 5,400 square meters. The yard is capable of producing 45-50 yachts per year.

Model range

RM Yachts manufactures 20-45 feet of offshore cruising yachts. The company cooperates with Marc Lombard Design Group.

Brand Features

RM yachts are unusual family cruisers. Everything is a bit different here: hull made of plywood with epoxy impregnation and steel frame, glass composite superstructure, sailing arms like Bermuda tender, reverse tilt of the stem, bowsprit. Yachts can be equipped with one or two keels, lifting keel, and one or two rudders. The shipyard offers many fresh interior solutions such as almost circular superstructure glazing.

Discontinued yachts RM Yachts

To Buy the RM Yacht
If you are interested in RM yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьRM Yachts

Франция, Ла-Рошель

Les Quatre Chevaliers, Périgny, 17180

Модельный ряд RM Yachts

Верфь RM Yachts строит дизайнерские парусные яхты и яхты с деревянным корпусом. В модельном ряду компании - 5 моделей длиной от 8 до 15 м.

О верфи RM Yachts

История компании

Французская верфь RM Yachts основана в 1989 году Жаном-Клодом Одри (Jean-Claude Oudrу). Первая модель RM900 этой молодой верфи была сделана из фанеры, пропитанной эпоксидными смолами, и усилена внутри металлической структурой. В 1995 году верфь обратилась к Марку Ломбару (Marc Lombard), хорошо известному своими гоночными яхтами. Он спроектировал лодку меньшего размера RM800, сохранившую черты старшего брата, а именно — надежность, скорость и стабильность. В конце 90-х Ломбар предложил RM Yachts очень оригинальный дизайн для 35-футовой RM1050, которая имела огромный успех: за последующие 10 лет было продано более 100 экземпляров этой модели. В 2002 году компания вошла в состав Groupe Fora.

В течение последующих 6 лет производство на верфи выросло почти в 6 раз. Появились новые модели RM1200, RM880, затем RM1350. Кризис 2008–2009 годов заставил верфь посмотреть на бизнес под другим углом — RM Yachts стала уделять больше внимания экстерьеру лодок и их динамическим свойствам.

RM Yachts никогда не снижала темпов.

Новая RM1060, выпущенная в 2010 году, имела оглушительный для посткризисного года успех. В 2013 году RM1260 получила награду «Европейская яхта года», и за 2 года было продано 30 корпусов этого круизера. Спустя 4 года такой же награды удостоилась RM970. К 2015 году оборот компании составил €6,5 млн. В 2017 году RM Yachts переехала в новые помещения, задав новый импульс развитию производства.

Статус верфи

Активна.


Производство

Производственная база RM Yachts расположена в пригороде Ля-Рошеля и имеет площадь 5400 кв. м. Верфь способна выпускать 45–50 яхт в год.

Модельный ряд

RM Yachts выпускает офшорные круизные яхты длиной 20–45 футов. Компания сотрудничает с архитектурным бюро Marc Lombard Design Group.

Особенности бренда

Яхты RM — необычные семейные круизеры. Здесь все немного по-другому: корпус из фанеры с эпоксидной пропиткой и стальным каркасом, стеклокомпозитная надстройка, парусное вооружение типа бермудский тендер, обратный наклон форштевня, бушприт. Яхты могут комплектоваться одним или двумя килями, подъемным килем, а также одним или двумя рулями. Верфь предлагает множество свежих интерьерных решений, например, почти круговое остекление надстройки.

Снятые с производства яхты RM Yachts

Купить яхту RM
Если Вас интересуют яхты RM, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.