BuilderTopper

Great Britain

Model range of Topper

The brand Topper produces racing Dinghies. There are 1 model 4.4 meters.

About Topper

Company history

The British company Topper Sailboats owes its origin to the Shortboat of the same name, which was designed in the late 1970s by British designer, yachtsman and author Ian Proctor, whose books were translated into Russian.

The Topper class dinghy dinghy was conceived as a fiberglass dinghy, but in the late 1970s British entrepreneur John Dunhill together with ICI started experimental production of dinghybots made of molded polypropylene. Successful experience was the basis for the creation of Topper International, which was taken under the wing of the same Guinness Leisure (top manager of the company was a fan of Topper).

In 1983, Martin Fry bought the company from Guinness«. Production was transferred to Germany, but in the early 90's returned to the UK. Since then, the company is based in Ashford.

In the early 2000s Topper Sailboats significantly developed its range of dinghies and catamarans. There were boats for all ages, weights and levels of training. From WWS dinghies for young and beginners to trapezoidal catamarans.

Status

It's working.

Model range

The developed Topper Sailboats product line can fully support the fleet of any sailing school or yacht club. There are models for beginners (WWS, Taz, Topaz), club racers for juniors (Argo, Omega), adult training (Vibe, Xenon) and shells for experienced yachtsmen (Topaz catamarans).

After 40 years of production and 50,000 hulls sold, Topper remains one of the most popular dinghies in the world, making the design and weaponry look outdated.

The Shrewbot is popular throughout the British Empire, from Ireland to Australia. Since 1996 the world championship in class Topper is held.

Production .

Topper Sailboats is manufactured in Afshord, Kent, UK. The company employs around a hundred people.

Features .

The production of boats from pressed polypropylene was made possible by experiments with the Topper class in the late 1970s. The result is a strong and reliable boat that does not require maintenance. Further, the manufacturing process was improved to allow for the production of more complex hulls.

But the idea has always remained the same: light, strong club boats for all ages, not requiring expensive care.

And the marketing activity of the company has added many types of weapons to the bodies.

To Buy the Topper Yacht
If you are interested in Topper yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Topper
Верфи

Topper

Великобритания

История компании

Британская компания Topper Sailboats обязана своим происхождением одноименному швертботу, который в конце 1970-х спроектировал британский конструктор, яхтсмен и автор Ян Проктор (Ian Proctor), книги которого были переведены даже на русский язык.

Швертбот класса Topper был задуман как стеклопластиковый, но в конце 1970-х годов британский предприниматель Джон Данхилл (John Dunhill) вместе с компанией ICI начали экспериментальное производство швертботов из формованного полипропилена. Успешный опыт стал основой для создания Topper International, которую взяла под крыло та самая Guinness Leisure (топ-менеджер компании оказался фанатом Topper).

В 1983 году Мартин Фрай (Martin Fry) приобрел компанию у «Гинесс». Производство было перенесено в ФРГ, но вначале 90-х вернулось в Великобританию. С тех пор предприятие базируется в Ашфорде.

Вначале 2000-х Topper Sailboats значительно развила линейку предлагаемых швертботов и катамаранов. Появились лодки для всех возрастов, весов и уровней подготовки. От швертботов WWS для юных и начинающих до катамаранов с трапециями.

Статус

Работает.

Модельный ряд

Развитая линейка продукции Topper Sailboats может полностью обеспечить флот любой парусной школы или яхт-клуба. Здесь модели для начинающих (WWS, Taz, Topaz), клубные гонщики для юниоров (Argo, Omega), обучение для взрослых (Vibe, Xenon) и снаряды для опытных яхтсменов (катамараны Topaz).

После 40 лет производства и 50 000 проданных корпусов Topper остается одним из самых популярных швертботов в мире, пускай дизайн и вооружение лодки выглядят устарелым.

Швертбот популярен по всей Британской империи, от Ирландии до Австралии. С 1996 года проводится чемпионат мира в классе Topper.

Производство

Производство компании Topper Sailboats находится в Афшорд, графство Кент, Великобритания. На предприятии трудится около ста человек.

Особенности

Само производство лодок из прессованного полипропилена стало возможным благодаря экспериментам с классом Topper в конце 1970-х. В итоге получилась крепкая и надежная лодка, не требующая ухода. Далее, процесс изготовления был усовершенствован, что позволило начать производство более сложных корпусов.

Но идея всегда оставалась прежней: легкие, прочные клубные лодки для всех возрастов, не требующие дорогостоящего ухода.

А маркетинговая активность компании добавила к корпусам еще и множество видов вооружения. 

Консультация по яхтам Topper

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.

Официальный представитель