BuilderSerious

Netherlands

Serious Yachts

Model range of Serious

The brand Serious produces displacement Yachts and motor Yachts with Steel Hull. There are 17 models from 11 to 21 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Brightly, Gently and The Beginning.

About Serious

History

«If you want to do something well, do it yourself». This principle has generated many worthwhile companies, including Serious Yachts. In 2004, Derk Bonsink decided to buy his dream yacht but did not find anything suitable. He decided to remake his Bowman 45 but fell in love with the yacht-building process during the repair. The first Serious Yachts trawler (13.8m) was born, followed by the Gently 36 and Gently 36 Sport. The latter received a nomination from HISWA in the Motorboat «of the Year category.

The story of Serious Yachts may seem too smooth, but it's important to explain who Derk Bonsink is. A yachtsman from a young age, owner of Bonsink Yacht Painters, he is one of the top experts in the Dutch yacht painting market. His firm works with shipyards such as Amels, Vitters, Hakvoort, and of course he is responsible for private projects. His understanding of the market, materials and specialists allowed Derk Bonsink to get a quick and successful start with Serious Yachts.

Production

Serious Yachts is located in the Dutch village of Svartschlaus at the mouth of the river Svart, close to the popular marina of Kranwerd. All stages of construction are carried out by Serious Yachts' own craftsmen and the shipyard is responsible for the Dutch «quality label.

Given the owner's backround, it's easy to see what the yard's competitive edge is.

Serious Yachts are the kings of finishes, they will find «the same shade» for painting the hull, will coat doors with 16 coats of lacquer and will polish all panels to a mirror shine.

The shipyard has established a mutually beneficial cooperation with Kranerwerd. Along with the construction of her own yachts, she is involved in the maintenance of marina yachts, offering them all kinds of work, from minor to major repairs. This is how Serious Yachts' craftsmen never sit idle.

Model range

The ideology of Serious Yachts is formed in two lines of luxury trawlers with steel and aluminum body: Gently and Brightly. Gently has an old school spirit and a gentlemanly charm. The Brightly line is more modern in style and bold in mood. Each range features fast models that accelerate to 25-30 knots.

Each of the existing models can be taken as a basis and customised to suit your needs, in this matter Serious Yachts always meets the customer. The chief designer of the yard is Arnold De Ruyter.

To Buy the Serious Yacht
If you are interested in Serious yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Serious
Верфи

Serious

Нидерланды
Serious Yachts

История

«Если хочешь сделать что-то хорошо, сделай это сам». Этот принцип породил много стоящих компаний, в том числе Serious Yachts. В 2004 году Дерк Бонсинк (Derk Bonsink) решил купить яхту своей мечты, но не нашел ничего подходящего. Тогда он решил переделать под себя траулер Bowman 45, но во время ремонта влюбился в сам процесс яхтостроения. После на свет появилась первый траулер от Serious Yachts (13,8 м), за ним последовали Gently 36 и Gently 36 Sport. Последняя получила номинацию от HISWA в категории «Моторная лодка года».

История Serious Yachts может показаться слишком гладкой, но тут важно пояснить, кто такой Дерк Бонсинк. Яхтсмен с малых лет, владелец компании Bonsink Yacht Painters, он является одним из топовых экспертов на рынке яхтенной покраски в Нидерландах. Его фирма работает с такими верфями как Amels, Vitters, Hakvoort, и, конечно, ведет частные проекты. Понимание рынка, материалов и специалистов позволило Дерку Бонсинку взять быстрый и успешный старт с Serious Yachts.

Производство

Верфь Serious Yachts располагается в голландской деревушке Звартшляус в устье реки Зварт, недалеко от популярной марины Кранерверд. Все этапы постройки ведутся собственными мастерами Serious Yachts, верфь ответственно относится к лейблу «Dutch quality».

Учитывая бэкграунд владельца, несложно понять, в чем заключается конкурентное преимущество верфи. 

Serious Yachts — короли отделки, они найдут «тот самый» оттенок для покраски корпуса, покроют двери 16 слоями лака и отполируют все панели до зеркального блеска.

У верфи сложилось взаимовыгодное сотрудничество с мариной Кранерверд. Попутно с постройкой собственных яхт она занимается обслуживанием стоящих в марине судов, предлагая им все виды работ, от мелких до капитальных ремонтов. Таким образом мастера Serious Yachts никогда не сидят без дела.

Модельный ряд

Свою идеологию Serious Yachts оформила в две линейки роскошных траулеров со стальным и алюминиевым корпусом: Gently и Brightly. В Gently живет дух старой школы и джентльменский шарм. Линейка Brightly более современная по стилю и дерзкая по настроению. В каждой линейке есть шустрые модели, разгоняющиеся до 25–30 узлов.

Каждую из существующих моделей можно взять за основу и кастомизировать под свои потребности, в этом вопросе Serious Yachts всегда идет навстречу клиенту. Главным дизайнером верфи выступает Арнольд де Рюйтер (Arnold De Ruyter).

Консультация по яхтам Serious

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Серия Gently

Официальный представитель