BuilderRS Sailing

Great Britain

19 Premier Way, Abbey Park Romsey SO51 9DQ

Model range of RS Sailing

The brand RS Sailing produces racing Dinghies and racing Multihulls. There are 13 models from 2 to 8 meters.

About RS Sailing

Company history

When the company's founding fathers Martin Wadhams and Nick Peters decided in 1992 to launch the first RS400 and RS600 models, they dreamed of a structure that would evolve and preserve the company's spirit. Indeed, the RS Sailing range was rapidly expanding, as was the community of RS Sailing adherents, who began to feel like literally one family.

A passion for sailing and new technology has made the shipyard the market leader in small sports and cruise vessels.

The RS Sailing models have won numerous international design awards, such as the RS21 recently. Many RS Sailing classes have been recognized by World Sailing and RYA. Also today RS Sailing is a partner of the World Sailing Connect program, which aims to attract masses to sailing at any level.

Status .

It's working.

Produced by .

RS Sailing is one of the largest sailing dinghy producers in the world. The company's headquarters are located in Romsey, near Southampton. The shipyard has dealers on all continents and in more than 60 countries and a network of certified boat repair and maintenance centers. RS Sailing has its own ecological program - up to 70% of hulls and components of yachts are built of recyclable materials. Broken or obsolete hulls and components can be delivered at the reception point at the main base of the company in Romsy.

Model range

The shipyard produces sailing racing, cruising, training yachts (single hull, catamarans and Scythians) from composite materials with length from 9 to 21 feet. Among the models there are yachts of different levels for children, family yachting, sports monotypes and dinghies for yachtsmen with disabilities. The yard's collection includes more than 20 models.

Features

The credo of the British shipyard RS Sailing is sailing for life and this approach is reflected not only in the model range of the company, but also in the composition of the shipyard's directors, two of whom grew up with the company.Alex Newton-Southon and Jonathan Partridge have been sailing with the firm for over 20 years and have been passionate about sailing since school.

Yachts RS are built on the basis of modern innovative projects and differ magnificent quality, the newest technologies of manufacture and adequate prices. As they say in the company, having tried once any of models RS, you hardly want to part with this brand later.

To Buy the RS Sailing Yacht
If you are interested in RS Sailing yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

RS Sailing
Верфи

RS Sailing

Великобритания
19 Premier Way, Abbey Park Romsey SO51 9DQ

История компании

Когда отцы-основатели компании Мартин Уэдамс (Martin Wadhams) и Ник Питерс (Nick Peters) в 1992 году приняли решение о выпуске первых моделей RS400 и RS600, они мечтали о такой структуре, которая обеспечит эволюцию и сохранит дух компании. И действительно, модельный ряд RS Sailing быстро расширялся, как и сообщество адептов RS Sailing, которые стали ощущать себя буквально как одна семья.

Страсть к парусу и новым технологиям превратили верфь в лидера на рынке малых спортивных и круизных судов.

Модели RS Sailing неоднократно завоевывали международные награды за дизайн, как, например, совсем недавно RS21. Многие классы RS Sailing были признаны World Sailing и RYA. Также сегодня RS Sailing — партнер программы World Sailing Connect, цель которой привлекать массы в парусный спорт любого уровня.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

RS Sailing — один из крупнейших в мире производителей парусных динги. Штаб-квартира компании расположена в городе Ромси, неподалеку от Саутгемптона. Верфь имеет дилеров на всех континентах и в более чем 60 странах мира, а также сеть сертифицированных центров по ремонту и обслуживанию лодок. RS Sailing имеет собственную экологическую программу — до 70% корпусов и комплектующих яхт строится из перерабатываемых материалов. Сломанные или отслужившие корпуса и комплектующие можно сдать на пункте приема на главной базе компании в Ромси.

Модельный ряд

Верфь выпускает парусные гоночные, круизные, тренировочные яхты (однокорпусные, катамараны и скифы) из композитных материалов длиной от 9 до 21 фута. Среди моделей есть яхты разного уровня для детей, семейного яхтинга, спортивные монотипы, а также динги для яхтсменов с ограниченными возможностями. Всего в коллекции верфи более 20 моделей.

Особенности

Кредо британской верфи RS Sailing — парусный спорт на всю жизнь. Такой подход к делу отражается не только на модельном ряду компании, но и на составе директоров верфи, двое из которых выросли вместе с компанией. Алекс Ньютон-Саутон (Alex Newton-Southon) и Джонатан Партридж (Jonathan Partridge) вместе с фирмой уже более 20 лет и со школьных времен увлечены парусным спортом.

Яхты RS строятся на базе современных инновационных проектов и отличаются великолепным качеством, новейшими технологиями производства и адекватными ценами. Как говорят в компании, попробовав однажды какую-либо из моделей RS, вы вряд ли захотите впоследствии расстаться с этим брендом. 

Консультация по яхтам RS Sailing

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Спортивные швертботы