BuilderWooldridge

US

Model range of Wooldridge

The brand Wooldridge produces aluminum boats and fishing Boats. There are 15 models from 5 to 8 meters.

About Wooldridge

Company history

Glen Wooldridge, a passionate fisherman, hunter and traveler, built his first boat in far 1915 with the sole purpose of going down the troubled Horn River in Oregon. However, the very process of designing and manufacturing boats that could navigate almost any river, even the most challenging, was so fascinating to Glenn that other projects soon followed. Originally they were wooden boats. Later on, based on the peculiarities of ship operation in the waters of the Northwest USA (mountain shallow rivers with fast flow), aluminum was chosen as the hull material. Today this family company is run by a third generation Woldridge, who, like his grandfather, is named Glen, and his son Grant is involved in boat design.

Status

Wooldridge Boats is building boats to this day, showing good sales dynamics.

Production .

Wooldridge boats are handmade in a small factory in Seattle, Washington. The same building houses a cozy showroom where visitors can learn about the company's models and history.

Model range

The range of products of the shipyard includes both closed cabin boats 6-7 m long and open light boats from 5 to 6.3 m, which are traditionally emphasized by the company. Among them are flat-bottomed jumbo boats, which can be equipped with water-jet outboard or stationary engines, or classic outboard motors. The manufacturer does not pursue the aesthetics of shapes and lines - the main focus is on performance and running characteristics, and professionals will appreciate this approach. Of course, this is an American quality and attractive product. The range of applications for Wooldridge boats is very wide: recreation, fishing (including sports), hunting, rescue, research and conservation.

Features

Wooldridge is a kind of perfect, polished by time and experience of boat designers, it reads the passion of the Wooldridge family to travel and overcome difficult routes passed down from generation to generation. If you look closely, the seemingly simple hulls of boats will reveal a host of signature improvements designed to improve their performance. So, for example, the stern tunnel - this keel «is the opposite,»which can perform the functions of a regular keel on junboats built specifically for use in shallow waters.

Purchase a powerboat Wooldridge
If you are interested in Wooldridge powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Wooldridge
Верфи

Wooldridge

США

История компании

Глен Вулдридж (Glen Wooldridge), увлеченный рыбак, охотник и путешественник, построил свою первую лодку в далеком 1915 году с единственной целью — спуститься вниз по течению неспокойной реки Рог в штате Орегон. Однако сам процесс проектирования и производства лодок, которые способны ходить практически по любым, даже самым сложным рекам, оказался настолько увлекательным для Глена, что вскоре последовали и другие проекты. Первоначально это были деревянные лодки. В дальнейшем, исходя из особенностей эксплуатации судов на водоемах Северо-Запада США (горные мелководные реки с быстрым течением), материалом корпусов был выбран алюминий. Сегодня этой семейной компанией руководит представитель уже третьего поколения Вулдриджей, которого также как и деда, зовут Глен, а в проектировании лодок задействован его сын Грант.

Статус

Wooldridge Boats строит катера по сей день, демонстрируя неплохую динамику продаж.

Производство

Лодки Wooldridge изготавливаются вручную на небольшом заводе в Сиэтле, штат Вашингтон. В том же здании расположился уютный шоу-рум, где посетители могут ознакомиться с моделями компании и ее историей.

Модельный ряд

Спектр продукции верфи включает как кабинные закрытые катера 6-7 м длиной, так и открытые легкие катера от 5 до 6,3 м, на которые фирма традиционно делает акцент. Среди них выделяются лодки типа джонботов с плоским днищем, которые могут быть оснащены водометными подвесными или стационарными двигателями, либо классическими подвесными моторами. Производитель не гонится за эстетикой форм и линий — во главу угла поставлены эксплуатационные и ходовые характеристики, и профессионалы оценят такой подход. При этом, разумеется, это по-американски добротный и привлекательный продукт. Спектр применения лодок Wooldridge весьма широк: отдых, рыбалка (в том числе спортивная), охота, спасательные, исследовательские и природоохранные работы.

Особенности

Wooldridge — это в своем роде совершенные, отшлифованные временем и опытом конструкторов катера, в них читается передающаяся из поколения в поколение страсть семьи Вулдриджей к путешествиям и преодолению сложных маршрутов. Если присмотреться, достаточно простые на первый взгляд корпуса лодок откроют массу фирменных усовершенствований, призванных улучшить их производительность. Так, например, кормовой тоннель — этот «киль наоборот», который способен выполнять функции обычного киля на джонботах, построенных специально для эксплуатации на мелководных водоемах.

Консультация по яхтам Wooldridge

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Катера для рыбалки

Катера с подвесным мотором

Алюминиевые катера

Официальный представитель