BuilderTige

US

Tigé Boats, Inc

1801 Hwy 36 Abilene, 79602

Model range of Tige

The brand Tige produces bowriders and watersports Towboats. There are 9 models from 6 to 8 meters.

About Tige

History of the company

By the time Charlie Pigeon set up his firm, he had already spent 18 years working for major water sports speedboat companies such as MasterCraft, Supra and Malibu Boats. Paige has formulated his task as follows: to create a product that would satisfy 100% of customers.

The first boat Tige entered the market in 1992 and immediately received the title of Breakthrough of the «Year in one of the» profile magazines.

In 1995, Tige developed the TAPS (Tigé Adjustable Performance System), a boat hull trimming system that allows you to change the waveform, and in 1996 the company switched to wakeboarding boats. Tige began to sponsor a team of athletes, popularizing wakeboarding. In 2003 Tige patented its other inventions - TAPS2 system and Convex V body, which allow you to quickly change the wave settings to suit the needs of the wakeboarder.

Production .

Tige Boats production and headquarters are located in Abilene, Texas. The production area is more than 12,5 thousand m2. The shipyard employs about 250 people. Tige offers everyone to come and see the production in person - you can order a tour to the shipyard or a test drive of a model you like directly on the company's website. The company has a developed dealer network in the USA as well as representatives in Europe, Japan, Australia, Colombia, South Africa and Russia. Tige Boats builds and sells more than 1000 boats per year.

Model range

In the Tige Boats range of sports tugboats for wake-surfing or wakeboarding from 6 to 7.6 meters long and with a capacity of 12-19 passengers. Tige boats are characterized by a high basic equipment and have a set of options that allow you to customize the boat as much as possible.

Features .

Tige boats are adapted to modern requirements and equipped with fine-tuning systems for different levels of skiing. The Convex AVX system allows the choice of five ballast system options for different sports and qualification levels. The ballast system can be controlled at the touch of a button. The TAPS2 system allows fine adjustment of wave size and shape.

An important feature of the Tige tugboats is their ability to produce the same waves on both sides of the boat and switch«the side» of the wave, including with a remote control that the athlete can take with him.

Tige gives a lifetime warranty on the boat's hull. If the hull is defective, Tige will replace the boat with a new one.

Purchase a powerboat Tige
If you are interested in Tige powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьTige

США

Tigé Boats, Inc

1801 Hwy 36 Abilene, 79602

Модельный ряд Tige

Верфь Tige строит боурайдеры и спортивные буксировщики. В модельном ряду компании - 9 моделей длиной от 6 до 8 м.

О верфи Tige

История компании

К тому времени, когда Чарльз Пайджн (Charlie Pigeon) создал свою фирму, за его плечами уже были 18 лет работы в крупных компаниях, производивших скоростные катера для водных видов спорта MasterCraft, Supra и Malibu Boats. Пайджн сформулировал свою задачу так: создавать такой продукт, который удовлетворил бы 100% клиентов. 

Первая лодка Tige появилась на рынке в 1992 и сразу же получила звание «Прорыв года» одного из профильных журналов.

В 1995 году Tige разработала TAPS (Tigé Adjustable Performance System) — систему тримминга корпуса катера, которая позволяет менять форму волны, а в 1996 компания переключилась на производство катеров для вейкборда. Tige начала спонсировать команду спортсменов, популяризируя вейкборд. В 2003 году Tige запатентовала другие свои изобретения — систему TAPS2 и корпус типа Convex V, которые позволяют быстро менять настройки волны под нужды данного вейкбордиста.

Производство

Производство и штаб-квартира Tige Boats расположены в городе Абилине, штат Техас. Производственные площади занимают более 12,5 тыс. м2. На верфи занято около 250 сотрудников. Tige предлагает всем желающим приехать и осмотреть производство лично — заказать тур на верфь или тест-драйв понравившейся модели можно прямо на сайте компании. Компания имеет развитую дилерскую сеть в США, а также представителей в Европе, Японии, Австралии, Колумбии, ЮАР, России. Tige Boats строит и продает более 1000 лодок в год.

Модельный ряд

В модельном ряду Tige Boats спортивные катера-буксировщики для вейк-серфинга или вейкбординга длиной от 6 до 7,6 метров и вместительностью 12–19 пассажиров. Лодки Tige отличаются высокой базовой комплектацией и имеют набор опций, позволяющий максимально индивидуализировать катер.

Особенности

Катера Tige адаптированы к современным требованиям и оборудованы системами тонкой настройки для различных уровней катания. Система Convex AVX позволяет выбрать пять опций балластных систем для разных видов спорта и квалификации спортсменов. Управление балластной системой происходит простым нажатием кнопки. Система TAPS2 позволяет тонко регулировать размер и форму волны.

Важная особенность буксировщиков Tige — их способность производить одинаковые волны с обеих сторон катера и «переключать» сторону волны, в том числе при помощи дистанционного пульта, который спортсмен может взять с собой.

Tige дает пожизненную гарантию на корпус катера. При наличии производственных дефектов корпуса, Tige заменит лодку на новую.

Купить катер Tige
Если Вас интересуют катера Tige, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.