BuilderHunton

Great Britain

Hunton Yachts Limited

Romsey Industrial Estate, Greatbridge Rd, Romsey SO51 0HR, UK

Model range of Hunton

The brand Hunton produces speedboats and Racing Boats and tenders. There are 5 models from 8 to 17 meters.

About Hunton

History of the company

Hunton Yachts was founded in 1979 by Jeff Hunton. Hunton himself once raced on motor yachts and caught fire with the idea of building his own speedboats.

A year after the foundation of the shipyard, which was then called Hunton Powerboats, her first boat, the Gazelle 23, won the British Offshore Powerboat Championship, a landmark event and proof of loyalty to the chosen course.

In 1982 Philip Warner joined Hunton and with his investment he gave new impetus to the yard's development. During the following years, 14 different designs of yachts and boats were developed, from 7 to 13 metres, as well as a 14 metre high speed patrol boat.

Although the boats were never designed for racing, they fit into the new RYA class introduced in 1980 and subsequently won more than one race, including 10 British Championships.

In 2009, the Hunton Powerboats brand was sold to a new group of investors due to the financial crisis. Jeff Hunton was appointed director of the new company, but left the position in 2013.

Hunton Powerboats was voluntarily disbanded in 2016. However, the brand with a 40-year history has been reborn in the person of a new company Hunton Yachts Limited.

Fiona Pool, formerly CEO of Goldman Sachs, explains Hunton Yachts' strategy as follows: custom-built «yachts form a significant part of our production and we are one of the few manufacturing sites that can offer this.

Production

All Hunton Powerboats have been built at our own yard in Hampshire. Following the brand and intellectual property transfer to the newly formed Hunton Yachts, production has been transferred to Fibre Mechanics in Limington and Rib-X Ltd in Leicestershir.

Model range

The company builds designer and speed motor yachts, outboard and inflatable boats, racing and speed boats, as well as tenders. New generation yachts, such as the 16.7m Hunton H55 (XRS55), use epoxy composite and vacuum infusion techniques to ensure durability and strength.

The new boats of the company will please fans of combination of speed, luxury and modern design.

Features .

The renewed Hunton Yachts has worked with design studios such as London's Quarterre and other shipyards to offer ultra-modern solutions along with elegant British style. At the same time, the models retain the original hull shape developed by the shipyard's founder.

To Buy the Hunton Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Hunton yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Hunton
Верфи

Hunton

Великобритания
Romsey Industrial Estate, Greatbridge Rd, Romsey SO51 0HR, UK
Hunton Yachts Limited

История компании

Верфь Hunton Yachts была основана в 1979 году Джеффом Хантоном (Jeff Hunton). Сам Хантон в свое время участвовал в гонках на моторных яхтах и загорелся идеей строить собственные скоростные суда.

Уже через год после основания верфи, которая тогда получила название Hunton Powerboats, ее первая лодка, Gazelle 23, выиграла чемпионат British Offshore Powerboat Championship, что стало знаковым событием и доказательством верности выбранного курса.

В 1982 году к Хантону присоединился Филипп Уорнер, который своими инвестициями дал новый импульс развитию верфи. В течение последующих лет было разработано 14 различных конструкций яхт и катеров, от 7 до 13 метров, а также 14-метрового скоростного патрульного катера.

Несмотря на то, что лодки никогда не предназначались для гонок, они вписались в новый класс RYA, представленный в 1980 году, и впоследствии выиграли не одну гонку, в том числе 10 британских чемпионатов.

В 2009 году бренд Hunton Powerboats был продан новой группе инвесторов из-за финансового кризиса. Джефф Хантон был назначен директором новой компании, но оставил должность в 2013 году.

Hunton Powerboats была ликвидирован в добровольном порядке в 2016 году. Однако бренд с 40-летней историей возродился в лице новой компании Hunton Yachts Limited.

Глава компании Фиона Пул (Fiona Pool), ранее занимавшая пост исполнительного директора Goldman Sachs, так объясняет стратегию Hunton Yachts: «Яхты индивидуальной сборки составляют значительную часть нашего производства, и мы являемся одной из немногих производственных площадок, которые могут предложить это».

Производство

Все модели Hunton Powerboats были построены на собственной верфи в Гемпшире. После перехода бренда и интеллектуальной собственности новообразованной компании Hunton Yachts, производство перенесено на верфи компаний Fibre Mechanics в Лимингтоне и Rib-X Ltd в Лестершире.

Модельный ряд

Компания строит дизайнерские и скоростные моторные яхты, катера с подвесным мотором и надувными бортами, гоночные и скоростные катера, а также тендеры. В яхтах нового поколения, например, в 16,7-метровой модели Hunton H55 (XRS55), используются эпоксидный композит и метод вакуумной инфузии, обеспечивающие долговечность и прочность.

Новые лодки компании понравятся любителям сочетания скорости, роскоши и современного дизайна.

Особенности

Обновленный Hunton Yachts сотрудничает с дизайнерскими студиями, например, с лондонским Quarterre, и другими верфями, чтобы предложить ультрасовременные решения наряду с элегантным британским стилем. При этом, модели сохраняют оригинальную форму корпуса, разработанную основателем верфи.

Консультация по яхтам Hunton

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд