BuilderOCEA

France

OCEA SA

Quai de la Cabaude - BP 50333 85109 Les Sables d'Olonne Cedex

Model range of OCEA

The brand OCEA produces aluminum Motor Yachts and motor Superyachts. There are 16 models from 22 to 70 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: Nautilus, Nemo, Ocea Classic and Ocea Commuter.

About OCEA

Company history

OCEA was founded in 1987 by Fabrice Epo and Roland Joassard following the acquisition of Chantier Naval Pouvreau, known for its aluminium hull boats. The shipbuilders started with the production of fishing catamarans, later with the production of military patrol boats, and since 2000 with the production of yachts. Today OCEA is the largest transatlantic aluminium superyacht builder in France.

Over the years, the shipyard has expanded its production in Le Sables d'Olonne by taking over other companies. So in 90s Union & Travail (founded in 1917) and Le Bastion were bought. One year later, another company opened in Saint-Nazaire.

In 1999, MAG FRANCE, based in Fontenay-le-Cont, joined OCEA, gaining not only additional production space but also experience in composite materials applications. In 2009, the company opened a factory in La Rochelle based on the acquired Gamelin shipyard.

Production .

Three decades later, OCEA boasts four in-house production facilities. The total area of the workshops is 27,850 square metres, with over 290 employees. Aluminum superyachts are produced at the shipyard in Le Sables d'Olonne, home of the famous Vendee Globe single round-the-world race. Every year 15-20 hulls come down from the shipyard's s slipways, of which 95% are delivered to foreign customers.

The plants in Saint-Nazaire, Fontenay-le-Comte and La Rochelle produce military boats, speedboats and passenger ships.

Model range

The company's range includes 4 lines of displacement and semi-displacement aluminum boats from 23 to 70 meters long. The Ocea Commuter series stands out for its large windows, rich relaxation and bathing spaces. The model from this series, Commuter 108, has made it world famous.

The Ocea Classic series is distinguished by its trawler appearance and high reliability. The new Nemo range was developed in collaboration with Fulvio De Simoni and includes SUV class Explorers from 33 to 55 meters. Created in partnership with Philippe Briand, the Nautilus series is characterized by panoramic glazing and large open spaces.

Features of

The choice of aluminium has enabled the company to implement projects that meet the high demands of customers and classification societies. In comparison with other manufacturers, the boats have low fuel consumption, which is important in transatlantic voyages.

Purchase a yacht OCEA
If you are interested in OCEA yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

OCEA
Верфи

OCEA

Франция
Quai de la Cabaude - BP 50333 85109 Les Sables d'Olonne Cedex
OCEA SA

История компании

Компания OCEA была основана в 1987 году Фабрисом Эпо и Роланом Жоассаром после приобретения верфи Chantier Naval Pouvreau, известной своими лодками с алюминиевым корпусом. Судостроители начинали с производства рыболовных катамаранов, позже приступил к выпуску военных патрульных катеров, а с 2000 года – яхт. На сегодняшний день OCEA - крупнейший производитель трансатлантических алюминиевых суперяхт во Франции.

На протяжении многих лет верфь расширяла производство в Ле-Сабль-д'Олон за счет поглощения других компаний. Так в 90-х была куплена Union & Travail (основанная в 1917 году) и Le Bastion. Год спустя открылось еще одно предприятие в Сен-Назере.

В 1999 году к OCEA присоединилась MAG FRANCE, базирующаяся в Фонтене-ле-Конт. Благодаря этому слиянию верфь получила не только дополнительные производственные площади, но и опыт в применении композитных материалов. В 2009 году на основе приобретенной верфи Gamelin компания открыла завод в Ла-Рошели.

Производство

Спустя три десятилетия OCEA может похвастаться четырьмя собственными производственными объектами. Общая площадь цехов составляет 27 850 кв.м., где трудятся более 290 сотрудников. Алюминиевые суперяхты выпускает завод в Ле-Сабль-д'Олон– на родине знаменитой одиночной кругосветной гонки Vendee Globe. Ежегодно со стапелей верфи сходит 15-20 корпусов, из них 95% поставляется иностранным заказчикам.

Заводы в Сен-Назере, Фонтене-ле-Комт и Ла-Рошели занимаются выпуском военных катеров, скоростных лодок и пассажирских судов.

Модельный ряд

Модельный ряд компании включает 4 линейки, в которые входят водоизмещающие и полу-водоизмещающие алюминиевые лодки длинной от 23 до 70 метров. Серия Ocea Commuter выделяется большими окнами, богатыми пространствами для отдыха и купания. Всемирную известность производитель получил благодаря модели из этой серии –  Commuter 108.

Серия Ocea Classic отличается траулерным обликом и высокой надежностью. Новая линейка Nemo разработана в сотрудничестве с Фульвио де Симони(Fulvio De Simoni), в нее входят эксплореры класса SUV от 33 до 55 метров. Серия Nautilus создана в партнерстве с Филиппом Брианом (Philippe Briand), ей характерно панорамное остекление и обширные открытые пространства.

Особенности

Благодаря выбору в пользу алюминия компании удается реализовать проекты, отвечающие высоким требованиям заказчиков и стандартам классификационных обществ. При этом в сравнении с другими производителями при аналогичных параметрах лодки отличаются низким потреблением топлива, что немаловажно в трансатлантических путешествиях.

Консультация по яхтам OCEA

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Серия Ocea Commuter

Официальный представитель