BuilderEdgeWater

US

Model range of EdgeWater

The brand EdgeWater produces boats with Outboard Engines and central Console Boats. There are 12 models from 4 to 12 meters.

About EdgeWater

Company history

The American shipyard EdgeWater has been in existence since 1992, when Bob Dougherty, who worked for decades as an engineer at the famous Boston Whaler shipyard, decided to start his own business to build a new generation of boats using the latest technology.

EdgeWater boats quickly gained popularity due to their combination of buoyancy, reliability and efficiency. The technology used by the company has made their hulls unprecedentedly light.

«Our first priority is to build the safest boats. The second is to make them the best in terms of running characteristics,"»notes Dougherty.

Production .

The company's manufacturing base is a modern shipyard in Edgewater, Florida. Hulls EdgeWater on 100 % consist of composite materials, in them wooden elements are not used. They are made manually and are calculated on long term of operation. The firm has consciously refused to use budget components in equipment of the boats, using only top accessories. The official supplier of motors is company Yamaha.

Model range

EdgeWater lets out the whole scale of boats for fishing and rest with an outboard engine - from light 15-foot to thorough 37-foot.

The Heritage series is a compact and lightweight outdoor boat, designed for a variety of applications. The Central Consoles series, as its name suggests, is a series of boats with a central console in lengths from 23 to 31 feet and rich equipment. The Crossover series combines the comfort of bowriders with the advantages of a centre console at 24-28 feet.

Features .

The main «highlight of» all EdgeWater boats without exception is a light, strong and unsinkable composite hull. The use of Single Piece Infusion technology with full polymer foam filling of the interior space allows to combine reliability and excellent performance. Significant weight reduction improves the dynamics and efficiency of these boats, reduces operating costs.

For hulls V-shaped contours with variable degree of deadrise are used. This allows an optimal combination of stability, speed and comfort in the water.

An interesting feature of the company's service is its own online configurator. It allows you from the comfort of your home to equip the boat, find out the price of the selected equipment and immediately place an order.

To Buy the EdgeWater Powerboat
If you are interested in EdgeWater powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьEdgeWater

США

Модельный ряд EdgeWater

Верфь EdgeWater строит боурайдеры и катера с подвесным мотором. В модельном ряду компании - 12 моделей длиной от 4 до 12 м.

О верфи EdgeWater

История компании

Американская судостроительная фирма EdgeWater существует с 1992 года, когда Боб Догерти (Bob Dougherty), десятки лет проработавший инженером на знаменитой верфи Boston Whaler, решил открыть своё дело, чтобы строить лодки нового поколения с использованием самых современных технологий.

Катера EdgeWater быстро завоевали популярность благодаря сочетанию непотопляемости, надёжности и экономичности. Технология, применённая компанией, позволила сделать их корпуса беспрецедентно лёгкими.

«Наш первый приоритет — строить самые безопасные лодки. Второй — сделать их лучшими по ходовым качествам», — отмечает Догерти.

Производство

Производственная база компании — современная верфь в городе Эджвотер во Флориде. Корпуса EdgeWater на 100% состоят из композитных материалов, в них не используются деревянные элементы. Они производятся вручную и рассчитаны на длительный срок эксплуатации. Фирма сознательно отказалась от использования бюджетных компонентов в оснащении своих катеров, используя только топовые комплектующие. Официальным поставщиком моторов является компания Yamaha.

Модельный ряд

EdgeWater выпускает целую гамму катеров для рыбалки и отдыха с подвесным мотором — от лёгких 15-футовых до основательных 37-футовых.

Серия Heritage — компактные и лёгкие открытые лодки, рассчитанные на разнообразные условия эксплуатации. Серия Central Consoles, как явствует из названия, это катера с центральной консолью  длиной от 23 до 31 фута и богатым оснащением. Серия Crossover сочетает в себе комфорт боурайдеров и достоинства центральной консоли при длине 24–28 футов.

Особенности

Главная «изюминка» всех без исключения лодок EdgeWater — это легкий, прочный и непотопляемый композитный корпус. Использование технологии Single Piece Infusion с полным заполнением внутреннего пространства полимерной пеной позволяет сочетать надёжность и отличные ходовые качества. Существенное снижение веса улучшает динамику и экономичность этих катеров, уменьшает эксплуатационные затраты.

Для корпусов используются V-образные обводы с переменной степенью килеватости. Это позволяет оптимальным образом сочетать устойчивость, скорость и комфорт на воде.

Интересной особенностью сервиса компании является наличие собственного онлайн-конфигуратора. Он позволяет не выходя из дома укомплектовать лодку, узнать цену выбранной комплектации и сразу разместить заказ.

Снятые с производства катера EdgeWater

2011–2015
Купить катер EdgeWater
Если Вас интересуют катера EdgeWater, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.