BuilderStorm

Netherlands

Model range of Storm

The brand Storm produces aluminum Motor Yachts and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 6 models from 16 to 30 meters.

About Storm

These «Dutch» people are amazed at first sight with their unusual design and impressive view. At the same time, they do not require a lot of fuel: as you know, in the home of boats in the Netherlands, they are able to save money without sacrificing either fashion or comfort.

History of the company

In 2010, Corné Knippels, director of the large shipyard, and his friend, former IT guy Rob van Kesteren, realized a long dream: they founded their own business, the Storm Yachts. By that time, Korne had a wealth of shipbuilding experience: he was involved in the design, construction and sale of more than 100 different ships, so the Dutch approached the case thoroughly. The shipyard's activities are funded by an independent foundation, which allows the team to implement bold ideas and projects without trying to please the mass audience or market dictates.

«Why should those who want to buy a boat of 15 to 30 meters choose from the many clones? We thought of making a design that people will either love or hate»," says Rob van Kesteren.

Status

It's working.

Production .

«Unique - Efficient - Made in Holland - this is the» slogan of Storm Yachts. The state-of-the-art shipyard is located in Hoesden in the Netherlands. A tradition has been in place since the company's foundation: one of the shipyard's founders, Corne Knippels, is present at the delivery of a new yacht and personally presents the boat to the owner.

Model range

The shipyard produces semi-displacement yachts from 16 to 30 meters in length. Her portfolio also includes the luxury motor yacht Storm S-100 with five cabins and a top speed of 24 knots. All boats of the yard are reliable in the most extreme weather conditions and will not let you down either at sea or at anchor. And especially well suited for long journeys and sea vacations.

Features

Storm Yachts boats are renowned for their economy, consuming a litre of fuel per hour at 8 knots, as well as their special, recognizable bow and hull shape. Their futuristic contours were invented by naval architect Frank Laupman and his firm Omega Architects, a member of the Royal Institute of Dutch Architects. Oossanen Naval Architects' team is responsible for the underwater section: they worked on the FDHF hull. Thanks to the FDHF hull, the efficiency of the boat at different speeds was improved by up to 20%.

To Buy the Storm Yacht
If you are interested in Storm yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Storm
Верфи

Storm

Нидерланды

Эти «голландцы» с первого взгляда поражают необычным дизайном и внушительным видом. При этом они не требуют много топлива: как известно, на родине лодок, в Нидерландах, умеют экономить, не жертвуя ни модой, ни комфортом.

История компании

В 2010 году директор большой верфи Корнэ Книппелс и его друг, бывший айтишник Роб ван Кестерен, осуществили давнюю мечту: основали собственный бизнес, верфь Storm Yachts. К тому моменту у Корне имелся богатый судостроительный опыт: он имел отношение к проектированию, строительству и продаже более чем 100 различных судов, так что к делу голландцы подошли основательно. Деятельность верфи финансируется независимым фондом, который позволяет команде реализовывать смелые идеи и проекты, не стремясь угодить массовой аудитории или диктату рынка.

«Почему те, кто хочет купить лодку в размере от 15 до 30 метров, должны выбирать из многочисленных клонов? Мы задумали сделать такой дизайн, который люди либо полюбят, либо возненавидят», — считает Роб ван Кестерен.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

«Уникально — Эффективно — Сделано в Голландии» — таков слоган Storm Yachts. Оснащенная по последнему слову техники верфь расположена в городке Хёсден в Нидерландах. С самого основания компании действует традиция: при сдаче новой яхты обязательно присутствует один из основателей верфи Корнэ Книппелс, который лично представляет лодку владельцу.

Модельный ряд

Верфь выпускает полуводоизмещающие яхты длиной от 16 до 30 метров. В ее портфолио также есть роскошная моторная суперяхта Storm S-100 с пятью каютами и максимальной скоростью 24 узла. Все лодки верфи надежны в самых экстремальных погодных условиях, не подведут ни в открытом море, ни на якоре. И особенно хорошо подходят для долгих путешествий и морских каникул.

Особенности

Лодки Storm Yachts славятся экономичностью, расходуя литр топлива за час при скорости в 8 узлов, а также особой, узнаваемой формой носа и корпуса. Их футуристические очертания придумал морской архитектор Фрэнк Лаупман и его бюро Omega Architects, члена Королевского Института нидерландских архитекторов. Подводной частью занимается команда Oossanen Naval Architects: именно они работали над FDHF-корпусом. Благодаря нему эффективность лодки при разных скоростях удалось повысить до 20%.

Консультация по яхтам Storm

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд