BuilderFlaar

Hungary

Model range of Flaar

The brand Flaar produces monotype Keelboats and racing Dinghies. There are 4 models from 5 to 8 meters.

About Flaar

History of the company

The Flaar shipyard started the story with a small workshop in a family garage in Budaxi. The founders Attila Déry and Zoltán Mezey started production in 2006. The first studied naval architecture and the second was a doctoral student in composite materials at the University of Budapest. Both were passionate about sails and from the very beginning Flaar was one of the most innovative teams in the sailing world.

The company got the name Flaar, from the words fly and architecture.

The first client was the 11-time champion of the legendary «Blue Ribbon» (Kékszalag) Balaton regatta Farkas Litki, for whom they rebuilt the yacht. Some time later, Dery and Mézay created their first project from scratch, the 8m Nelson, complete with a rocking keel. The model was a very successful one. In 2014 her owner Lajos Varga won several solo sets on it. Meanwhile, Flaar left the garage and moved to a new workshop in 2009.

In addition to creating his own models, Flaar is also involved in major projects such as the IMOCA 60 Spirit of Hungary for Nandor Fa, who finished eighth in a single round-the-world event. Vendée Globe 2016–2017.

Status .

Active.

Production

Flaar's headquarters and production base are located on the shore of Balaton in Palozhnak. This and the other site in Etieca employs around 20 people. The company produces 15-20 boats per year. The shipyard also supplies yachts to other European countries.

Model range

Flaar manufactures high-tech racing (including mono) and cruising yachts in 18-37 feet of carbon fibre composite for use in the interior. The Flaar range also includes 5.3m RIB motor yachts.

The Flaar M37 model was nominated for the title of European Yacht of the Year in 2018.

Features .

«Carbon rocket»- this is a feature of Flaar yachts is very popular in the press.

Flaar offers a variety of boat options: for training, professional racing or daytime cruising in the family circle. Due to the prevailing weak winds in Balaton, Flaar is optimal in such conditions and carries a large area of sailing equipment. The yachts are designed for both crew control and solo operation. Optionally, some Flaar models are equipped with a lifting or swinging keel and are also prepared for the installation of a Dynamic Stability System (DSS). Thanks to the design features, Flaar yachts are much lighter than similar boats from other manufacturers.

Purchase a yacht Flaar
If you are interested in Flaar yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьFlaar

Венгрия

Модельный ряд Flaar

Верфь Flaar строит спортивные килевые монотипы и спортивные швертботы. В модельном ряду компании - 4 модели длиной от 5 до 8 м.

О верфи Flaar

История компании

Верфь Flaar начала историю с небольшой мастерской в семейном гараже в местечке Будакеси. Основатели компании Аттила Дери (Attila Déry) и Золтан Мезей (Zoltán Mezey) организовали производство в 2006 году. Первый учился на морского архитектора, второй был докторантом по композитным материалам Будапештского университета. Оба увлекались парусами, и с самого начала своей деятельности Flaar была одной из самых инновационных команд в парусном мире.

Предприятие получило имя Flaar, от слов fly и architecture.

Первым клиентом компаньонов стал 11-кратный чемпион легендарной балатонской регаты «Синяя лента» (Kékszalag) Фаркаш Литки, для которого они реконструировали яхту. Некоторое время спустя Дери и Мезей создали с нуля свой первый проект — 8-метровую Nelson, укомплектованную качающимся килем. Модель оказалась весьма успешной. В 2014 году ее владелец Лайос Варга (Lajos Varga) выиграл на ней несколько соло-регат. Тем временем, Flaar покинула гараж, перебравшись в 2009 году в новую мастерскую.

Помимо создания собственных моделей, Flaar участвует в крупных проектах, таких как, например, IMOCA 60 Spirit of Hungary для Нандора Фа (Nandor Fa), который показал восьмой результат на финише одиночной кругосветки Vendée Globe 2016–2017.

Статус

Активна.

Производство

Штаб-квартира и производственная база Flaar находится на берегу Балатона в Паложнаке. На этой и другой площадке в Этьеке работает около 20 человек. Компания выпускает 15-20 лодок в год. Верфь также поставляет яхты в другие страны Европы.

Модельный ряд

Flaar производит высокотехнологичные гоночные (в том числе, монотипные) и круизные яхты из углепластикового композита длиной 18–37 футов для использования на внутренних акваториях. В модельном ряду Flaar также представлены моторные RIBы длиной 5,3 м. 

Модель Flaar M37 в 2018 году была номинирована на звание European Yacht of the Year. 

Особенности

«Карбоновая ракета» — такая характеристика яхт Flaar весьма популярна в прессе.

Flaar предлагает различные варианты яхт: для тренировок, профессиональных гонок или дневных круизов в семейном кругу. Ввиду того, что на Балатоне превалируют слабые ветры, Flaar оптимальны именно в таких условиях и несут большое по площади парусное вооружение. Яхты рассчитаны как на управление командой, так и в одиночку. Опционально некоторые модели Flaar оснащаются подъемным или качающимся килем, а также подготовлены к установке системы динамической стабильности (DSS). Благодаря конструктивным особенностям яхты Flaar значительно легче аналогичных по размеру лодок других производителей.

Купить яхту Flaar
Если Вас интересуют яхты Flaar, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.