BuilderVarianta

Germany

Model range of Varianta

The brand Varianta produces monotype Keelboats. There are 3 models from 5 to 14 meters.

About Varianta

The history of the company

The Varianta brand appeared in the depths of the Dehler shipyard when in 1966 Willy Dehler first launched Varianta 65, designed by the Dutch architect E. G. van de Stadt. A few years later this yacht became a European bestseller among GRP yachts.

The press called Varianta 65 the «Volkswagen Beetle on Water and»thousands of yachtsmen were able to experience the advantages of a boat with a hull made of a new revolutionary material.

Since 1966-82 the shipyard has built about 4000 such yachts. By 1980 Dehler had abandoned its previous model system and started to build yachts under the Dehler brand only. In 2009, Dehler was taken over by Hanse Yachts, which revived the Varianta brand with the launch of Varianta 18 designed by Henrike Gänß. This model was based on the Dehler 18 «Red Riding Hood»created by the design bureau Judel/Vrolijk. The Varianta 18 was well received by young yachtsmen, but after the sale of 299 hulls of this model in 2014 it was discontinued due to reduced demand and low production efficiency. In the same year, the shipyard began production of Varianta 37 and 44.

Production

Varianta's production is concentrated at the Hanse Group sites in Graiswald on the Baltic Sea coast.

Model range

Today Varianta brings together 37-44 feet of economy sailing cruising yachts.

The Varianta 37 and Varianta 44 models are built as economical versions of the Hanse 375 and Hanse 430 respectively. They are based on the proven Judel/Vrolijk cabinets, complete with simpler equipment. The yachts have basic interiors, exterior finishes and a budget sailing wardrobe.

Features

Varianta is a strong entry level sailboat at a relatively low price. The yard emphasizes that this line is a great option for sailing school: these models are strong, easy to maintain and bring a lot of pleasure from sailing. The economical approach to the construction of these boats refers more to the aesthetic components, but does not affect the main thing - the boats remain reliable, well controlled and have excellent speed characteristics for their size.

Varianta's competitiveness is confirmed in the regattas: there are many references in the press about the balance of these boats, good helmsman's feedback and small aviating angle.

Purchase a yacht Varianta
If you are interested in Varianta yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Varianta
Верфи

Varianta

Германия

История компании

Бренд Varianta появился в недрах верфи Dehler, когда в 1966 году Вилли Делер впервые запустил в производство парусную Varianta 65 по проекту голландского архитектора Ван дер-Штадта (E. G. van de Stadt). Через несколько лет эта яхта стала европейским бестселлером среди яхт из стеклопластика.

Пресса называла Varianta 65 «Фольксваген Жук на воде», а тысячи яхтсменов смогли ощутить преимущества лодки с корпусом из нового революционного на тот момент материала.

С 1966–82 гг верфь построила около 4000 таких яхт. К 1980-му году Dehler отказалась от прежней модельной системы и стала выпускать яхты только под брендом Dehler. В 2009 году Dehler перешла под контроль Hanse Yachts, которая реанимировала бренд Varianta, запустив в производство Varianta 18 по проекту Хенрика Ганса (Henrike Gänß). В основе этой модели лежала Dehler 18 «Красная шапочка», созданная дизайн-бюро Judel/Vrolijk. Varianta 18 была хорошо принята молодыми яхтсменами, однако после продажи 299 корпусов этой модели в 2014 году ее производство было прекращено по причине снижения спроса и малой эффективности производства. В тот же год верфь начала выпуск Varianta 37 и 44.

Производство

Производство Varianta сосредоточено на площадях Hanse Group в Грайсвальде на побережье Балтийского моря.

Модельный ряд

На сегодня Varianta объединяет парусные круизные яхты эконом-сегмента длиной 37–44 футов.

Модели Varianta 37 и Varianta 44 построены как экономные версии Hanse 375 и Hanse 430 соответственно. В основе — проверенные корпуса Judel/Vrolijk, укомплектованные более простым оборудованием. Яхты имеют базовые интерьеры, отделку снаружи и бюджетный парусный гардероб.

Особенности

Varianta — крепкие мореходные лодки начального уровня по сравнительно низкой цене. На верфи подчеркивают, что эта линейка — отличный вариант для парусной школы: эти модели прочны, просты в обслуживании и приносят много удовольствия от плаваний. Экономный подход в построении этих лодок относится в большей степени к эстетическим составляющим, но не затрагивает главного — лодки остаются надежными, хорошо управляются и имеют для своего размера отличные скоростные характеристики.

Конкурентоспособность Varianta подтверждает в регатах: в прессе есть множество отзывов о сбалансированности этих лодок, хорошем фидбеке рулевого управления и малом угле лавировки.

Консультация по яхтам Varianta

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.