BuilderNorth Wind

Spain

Model range of North Wind

The brand North Wind produces sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 1 model 17.5 meters.

About North Wind

History of the company

North Wind Shipyard was founded in 1973 on the outskirts of Barcelona. Since its inception, more than 800 boats have departed from the slipways, many of which are still sailing the oceans. Throughout her life North Wind has been merged with other shipyards such as Astilleros Viudes, and in 2004 she was sold to another renowned Catalan shipyard, Monty Nautic, which built and repaired large yachts. With the sale of the main business, the owners of the North Wind brand switched to a new direction and offered the market innovative projects, including sailing and motor yachts.

Status

Active.

Production

The North Wind office is located in Barcelona. The company is a community of experienced professionals, gathering a team of designers and performers for each project. For the development of its models North Wind attracts designers and shipyards, technologically most suitable for the implementation of a particular project. One of the main bases of North Wind is Catalan shipyard Mestral Marine Works.

Model range

North Wind portfolio of sailing and motor yachts and premium catamarans up to 50-100 feet in length. These include the North Wind 100 as well as the Mbolo sailing catamarans and the North Wind motor catamarans. The projects were created by the architectural companies Perus & Scolari, Barracuda Yacht Design.

Formally all North Wind projects are semi-custom, but when a client enters into a contract with this company, in fact the client receives a semi-custom yacht.

Due to the flexibility of approach North Wind is ready to adapt any of its projects (including sizes) to the specific task and budget of the client.

Features

North Wind uses carbon fiber composite to build the hulls of its catamarans, and the ranks are also made of carbon. The catamarans are designed for a small crew and can be operated even on their own. Depending on the driving mode (cruising or racing) preferred by the owner of the kata, the hulls are completed with twistscrews or foils. They can be interchangeable in case the owner's mood changes quickly. The accommodations on board the North Wind are designed with all modern requirements in mind. The layout of the saloons and cabins as well as a long list of other options from sails to deck and other equipment are at the owner's choice.

To Buy the North Wind Yacht
If you are interested in North Wind yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

North Wind
Верфи

North Wind

Испания

История компании

Верфь North Wind была основана в 1973 году в окрестностях Барселоны. За время ее существования со стапелей сошло более 800 лодок, многие из которых все еще бороздят просторы Мирового океана. На протяжении жизни North Wind сливалась с другими верфями, такими, например, как каталонская Astilleros Viudes. В 2004 году она была продана другой известной каталонской верфи Monty Nautic, занимавшейся строительством и ремонтом больших яхт. Продав основной бизнес, владельцы бренда North Wind переключились на новое направление и предложили рынку инновационные проекты, среди которых парусные и моторные яхты.

Статус

Активна.

Производство

Офис North Wind расположен в Барселоне. Компания представляет собой сообщество опытных специалистов, под каждый свой проект собирающих команду дизайнеров и исполнителей. Для разработки своих моделей North Wind привлекает дизайнеров и верфи, технологически наиболее подходящие для воплощения конкретного проекта. Одной из основных баз North Wind является каталонская верфь Mestral Marine Works.

Модельный ряд

В портфеле North Wind парусные и моторные яхты и катамараны класса premium длиной до 50–100 футов. Среди них яхты North Wind 100, а также парусные катамараны Mbolo и моторные катамараны North Wind. Проекты созданы архитектурными компаниями Perus & Scolari, Barracuda Yacht Design.

Формально все проекты North Wind полукастомные, однако, заключая с этой компанией договор, клиент, по сути, получает кастомную яхту.

Благодаря гибкости подхода North Wind готова адаптировать любой из своих проектов (в том числе и по размерам) под конкретную задачу и бюджет клиента.

Особенности 

Для строительства корпусов своих катамаранов North Wind использует углепластиковый композит, рангоут также сделан из карбона. Катамараны спроектированы для немногочисленного экипажа и могут управляться даже в одиночку. В зависимости от режима движения (круизный или гоночный), который предпочитает владелец ката, корпуса комплектуются швертами или фойлами. Они могут быть взаимозаменяемыми на случай быстрой смены настроения владельца яхты. Жилые помещения на борту North Wind спланированы с учетом всех современных требований. На выбор заказчика планировки салонов и кают, а также длинный список других опций от парусов до палубного и прочего оборудования.

Консультация по яхтам North Wind

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.