BuilderOuterlimits

US

Outerlimits Powerboats INC

3 Minturn Farm Rd, Rhode Island, 02809

Model range of Outerlimits

The brand Outerlimits produces speedboats and Racing Boats. There are 9 models from 9 to 16 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Super Cat, Super Leggera and Super Vee.

About Outerlimits

The history of the company

Talent and heritage are two factors that shaped the work of Mike Fiore, founder of Outerlimits. The son of Paul Fiore, who founded Hustler Powerboats in 1978, Mike has worked in boat building since he was 12 years old side by side with his father.

«I studied everything about boat construction - settings, fluid dynamics, material reactions - working with my father at Hustler," recalled Fiore Jr. - I did all the work you could do building a boat.

When his father sold Hustler, Mike decided it was a chance to make the boats of his dreams. In 1993, he realised his ambitions by founding Outerlimits.

Fiore wanted to go far beyond what was already being done in the industry; he wanted to set a new standard. Customers were looking for more and better, and he decided to make production motor boats to meet their needs.

The first Outerlimits was 37 feet long. Mike built it on a 2,000 meter rented industrial block in Halbrook, New York, Long Island. At the same time Fiore started to do service work and everything to survive between orders to build boats. Dubbed the Stilett, his debut 37-foot model, was an instant hit.

«In 2006, we decided that we wanted to race," Fiore said. - We built a new Super V Class and called it the SV 40. And that was the time when we revised the hull technology. The SV40 was the first one to have a 5-speed system. It made the boat fast and very maneuverable. We won the APBA World Cup on it that year. Then there was the 43SV, which became the extended version of the 40th and with it we won the European Championship in Powerboat P1 in 2009.

This was the start of many Outerlimits racing victories in America and beyond.

Fiore was convinced that the «possibility of using epoxy, glass and carbon fiber was a great leap in the shipbuilding industry.

After the tragic death of its founder, Outerlimits was replaced by several directors. And now Bob Russell came to management, who for many years was a financial sponsor, friend, racer and adviser to Mike, as well as the owner of many boats Outerlimits. Bob stressed that his plan for the near future is to make «Mike's dreams come true!»

Production .

The shipyard is located in the American city of Bristol, where the team moved in 1995, when it was necessary to significantly increase production space. The workshop includes a giant autoclave - large enough to accommodate any boat. This means that each hull can be made from lightweight and durable carbon fiber. The team of experienced craftsmen understands the importance of every step in the production of carbon fiber and carefully checks every detail at every stage of the work. Outerlimits boats are recognized as the strongest on the market.

Model range

The shipyard specializes in racing boats ranging in size from 29 to 52 feet. Lightweight, fast and maneuverable with a unique design, they convey the style, character and outlook of the owner.

Features .

Outerlimits is the only manufacturer of motor boats whose hull is built with the mandatory use of carbon fibre and epoxy resin. The carbon base makes the boat stronger, lighter and more protective in extreme conditions and intensive use. Carefully handcrafted with an individual design - every boat is a luxury combined with high technology.

To Buy the Outerlimits Powerboat
If you are interested in Outerlimits powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Outerlimits
Верфи

Outerlimits

США
3 Minturn Farm Rd, Rhode Island, 02809
Outerlimits Powerboats INC

История компании

Талант и наследие — два фактора, определивших деятельность Майка Фиоре (Mike Fiore), основателя Outerlimits. Сын Поля Фиоре (Paul Fiore), основавшего Hustler Powerboats в 1978 году, Майк работал в строительстве лодок с 12 лет бок о бок с отцом.

«Я изучал все о строительстве лодок — настройки, гидродинамику, реакции материалов — работая со своим отцом в Hustler, — вспоминал Фиоре-младший. — Я делал любую работу, какую только можно делать, строя лодку».

Когда отец продал Hustler, Майк решил, что это шанс делать лодки его мечты. В 1993 году он воплотил свои амбиции, основав Outerlimits.

Фиоре хотелось выйти далеко за пределы того, что уже делали в отрасли; он желал установить новый стандарт. Клиенты искали большего и лучшего, и он решил делать серийные моторные лодки, отвечающие их запросам.

Первый Outerlimits был длиной 37 футов. Его Майк построил на арендованном промышленном блоке площадью в 2000 метров в Холбруке, штат Нью-Йорк, Лонг-Айленд. Параллельно Фиоре начал заниматься сервисными работами и все чем можно, чтобы выжить между заказами на строительство лодок. Dubbed the Stilett, его дебютная 37-футовая модель, стала мгновенным хитом.

«В 2006 году мы решили, что хотим участвовать в гонках, — рассказывал Фиоре. — Мы построили новый Супер V класс и назвали его SV 40. И это было временем, когда мы пересмотрели технологию изготовления корпуса. SV40 стал первым, чей корпус был изготовлен по 5-ступенчатой системе. Это сделало лодку быстрой и очень маневренной. Мы выиграли на ней Чемпионат Мира APBA в тот год. Затем была 43SV, которая стала удлиненной версией 40-ой, и с ней мы выиграли Чемпионат Европы в Powerboat P1в 2009 году». 

Это положило начало многим победам Outerlimits на гонках в Америке и за ее пределами.

Фиоре был уверен, что «возможность использовать эпоксидную смолу, стекло и углеволокно стало большим скачком в судостроении».

После трагической смерти основателя компании Outerlimits сменила несколько директоров. И сейчас к управлению пришел Боб Рассел, который на протяжении многих лет был финансовым спонсором, другом, гонщиком и советником Майка, а также владельцем многих лодок Outerlimits. Боб подчеркнул, что его план на ближайшее будущее — «воплотить в жизнь мечты Майка!»

Производство

Верфь расположена в американском городе Бристоль, куда команда переехала в 1995 году, когда понадобилось значительное увеличение производственных площадей. Цех включает в себя гигантский автоклав — большой настолько, что способен вместить любую лодку Outerlimits. А это означает возможность изготовления каждого корпуса из легкого и прочного углепластика. Команда опытных мастеров понимает важность каждого шага при производстве из карбона и тщательно выверяет каждую деталь на всех этапах работы. Лодки Outerlimits признаны самыми прочными на рынке.

Модельный ряд

Верфь специализируется на производстве гоночных катеров в размерном диапазоне от 29 до 52 футов. Легкие, быстрые и маневренные с неповторимым дизайном они передают стиль, характер и мировоззрение владельца.

Особенности

Outerlimits является единственным производителем моторных лодок, корпус которых строится с обязательным использованием углеродного волокна и эпоксидной смолы. Карбоновое основание делает лодку более крепкой, легкой и защищает в экстремальных условиях и при интенсивном использовании. Тщательно доработанная вручную с индивидуальным дизайном — каждая лодка — это роскошь в соединении с высокими технологиями.

Консультация по яхтам Outerlimits

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Официальный представитель