BuilderViknes

Norway

Bakarvågen 6, 5305

Model range of Viknes

The brand Viknes produces sea SUVs and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 11 models from 7 to 12 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Skilso, Viknes and Workboats.

About Viknes

History of the company

Viknes Norwegian shipyard was founded in 1988. The company's founder Jan Inge Sivertsen set himself the goal of building comfortable boats that are equally suited to both calm water and harsh weather conditions, for work and leisure. The first model of the yard was the Viknes 770 Combi. The vessel has been favourably received on the market. In 1989 the 770 Sjark was designed on the 770 platform. Then in 1996 another Viknes 900 Combi was launched, which allowed the yard to expand its audience and make it one of the leading brands in Norway.

In June 2000, there was a fire at the yard which destroyed most of the production facilities and boats under construction. However, the shipyard's team did not give up on the difficulties and launched new production facilities rather quickly. Already at the end of 2000, the new Viknes 880 and six months later the Viknes 1030 went into production. Then in 2004, the updated Viknes 770 was launched in a series. Then the size of the yachts increased, popularity among customers also increased. In 2009 the Sunbridge Flybridge was launched as well as the new flagship Viknes 1080 with and without a flybridge. The Viknes 930 was nominated for European Motorboat of the Year in 2011.

At the same time in 2011 the company acquired the yacht builder Skilsø and the shipyard's collection was extended by two more models of this brand - Skilsø 33 Sport and Skilsø 36. In 2015, Skilsø 34 Panorama was launched, created from scratch. The panoramic glazing of this model was very popular with customers and it was also used on the Viknes 1080 Panorama.

Model range

Today the shipyard produces boats and yachts 7-12 meters long. The Viknes line is represented by universal speed boats of trawler type with windshield with bevel back. The Skilsø range includes high-speed cruising yachts with a hardtop or flybridge. The Workboats range includes work boats. The shipyard responds flexibly to customers' requests to adapt each boat to their needs.

Production

All Viknes production is concentrated on the production site on the island of Askøy, near Bergen. The shipyard produces about 80 boats per year. The company employs over 60 craftsmen, engineers and technicians.

Videos of the builder Viknes

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Viknes shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Viknes - сделано в Норвегии

Viknes Båt 12.04.2019
Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Viknes
If you are interested in Viknes yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьViknes

Норвегия

Bakarvågen 6, 5305

Модельный ряд Viknes

Верфь Viknes строит катера-внедорожники с траулерной рубкой и морские внедорожники. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 8 до 12 м (в 3 сериях: Skilso, Viknes и Workboats).

О верфи Viknes

История компании

Норвежская верфь Viknes была основана в 1988 году. Основатель компании Ян Сивертцен (Jan Inge Sivertsen) поставил своей задачей строить комфортные лодки, одинаково приспособленные как для спокойной воды, так и для суровых погодных условий, для работы и отдыха. Первой моделью верфи стала Viknes 770 Combi. Судно было благосклонно принято на рынке. В 1989 на платформе 770 была спроектирована 770 Sjark. Затем в 1996 году появилась еще одна модель Viknes 900 Combi, что позволило верфи расширить аудиторию и превратило ее в один из ведущих брендов в Норвегии.

В июне 2000 года на верфи случился пожар, уничтоживший большую часть производственных помещений и строившихся лодкок. Однако команда верфи не отступила перед трудностями и довольно быстро запустила новые производственные мощности. Уже в конце 2000 года в производство отправилась новая модель Viknes 880, а еще через полгода Viknes 1030. Затем в 2004 году была запущена в серию обновленная Viknes 770. Далее размер яхт увеличивался, популярность у клиентов тоже. В 2009 году появилась флайбриджная Sunbridge, а также новый флагман Viknes 1080 в варианте с флаибриджем и без. Модель Viknes 930 в 2011 году была номинирована на звание Европейской моторной лодки года.

Тогда же в 2011 году компания приобрела производителя яхт Skilsø, и коллекция верфи была расширена еще на две модели этого бренда — Skilsø 33 Sport и Skilsø 36. В 2015 году появилась Skilsø 34 Panorama, созданная с нуля. Панорамное остекление этой модели очень понравилось клиентам, и оно было применено также на Viknes 1080 Panorama.

Модельный ряд

Сегодня верфь производит катера и яхты длиной 7–12 метров. Линейка Viknes представлена универсальными скоростными катерами траулерного типа с лобовым стеклом с обратным скосом. В линейку Skilsø входят скоростные круизные яхты с хардтопом или флайбриджем. Линейка Workboats включает рабочие лодки. Верфь гибко реагирует на запросы клиентов по адаптации каждой лодки под их нужды.

Производство

Все производство Viknes сосредоточено на производственной площадке на острове Аскёй неподалеку от Бергена. В год верфь выпускает около 80 лодок. В компании работает более 60 мастеров, инженеров и техников.

Купить яхту или катер Viknes
Если Вас интересуют яхты и катера Viknes, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.