BuilderOcean Quality Systems

Finland

Model range of Ocean Quality Systems

The brand Ocean Quality Systems produces sailing Cruising Catamarans and Trimarans. There are 4 models from 18 to 24 meters.

About Ocean Quality Systems

Company History

The Finnish shipyard Ocean Quality Systems (OQS) was founded in 2010 in the famous Jacobstadt yachtbuilding centre. The inspiration and first head of the company was Peter Granholm. The founders included 4 firms, subcontractors of the famous Nautor's Swan and Peter Granholm.Baltic. In an effort to create a completely unique product, the founders turned to the famous German Frers to design a luxury sailing catamaran. OQS catamarans are marketed under the Ocean Explorer brand. In recent years there have been changes in the company structure. The main owner is an Estonian entrepreneur. In 2018, after Peter Granholm's death, the company was taken over by Tomas Halmesmäki.

Status .

The shipyard is active for the period of writing the article in 2019.

Production .

The original idea of the company was to lack its own craftsmen and to engage professional subcontractors for various types of work. Over time, the approach has changed. At present, about 50 people are involved in workshops, 13 of which are OQS staff members.

The workshops are equipped with the latest hull lamination equipment and cover an area of 1300 sq. m. The company uses the vacuum infusion method and works with fiberglass epoxy and carbon materials.

The volume of production is very small, because the company produces exclusive boats that should not be produced in series.

There are usually 2 catamarans leaving the slipway each year and the company does not plan to produce more than 3.

A lineup

The shipyard currently produces 3 models of sailing catamarans from 60 to 78 feet under the Ocean Explorer brand names OE60, OE72 and OE78.

Features .

Yachtsmen familiar with the Ocean Explorer brand often refer to them as Swan among catamarans. The founders of the company are confident in the uniqueness of their boats. They are convinced that the quality and accuracy of production, combined with wide customization opportunities have no analogues in the segment of catamaran production.

Purchase a yacht Ocean Quality Systems
If you are interested in Ocean Quality Systems yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьOcean Quality Systems

Финляндия

Модельный ряд Ocean Quality Systems

Верфь Ocean Quality Systems строит парусные круизные катамараны. В модельном ряду компании одна модель длиной 18.5 м.

О верфи Ocean Quality Systems

История компании

Финская верфь Ocean Quality Systems (OQS) была основана 2010 году в знаменитом центре яхтостроения Якобстаде. Идейным вдохновителем и первым главой компании стал Питер Грэнхольм (Peter Granholm). В учредители вошли 4 фирмы, субподрядчики известных Nautor’s Swan и Baltic. В стремлении создать совершенно уникальный продукт основатели обратились к знаменитому бюро German Frers для разработки парусного катамарана класса люкс. На рынке катамараны OQS представлены под брендом Ocean Explorer. В последние годы в структуре компании произошли изменения. Основным владельцем стал эстонский предприниматель. В 2018 году, после смерти Питера Грэнхольма, руководство компании перешло к Томасу Халмесмаки (Tomas Halmesmäki).

Статус

Верфь активна на период написания статьи в 2019 году.

Производство

Первоначальная идея компании заключалась в отсутствии собственных мастеров и привлечению профессиональных субподрядчиков для разных видов работ. Со временем подход изменился. На данный момент в мастерских задействовано около 50 человек, из которых 13 — штатные сотрудники OQS.

Мастерские оборудованы новейшим оборудованием ламинирования корпусов и занимают площадь 1300 кв. м. Компания использует метод вакуумной инфузии и работает с эпоксидными стеклопластиками и карбоновыми материалами.

Объем производства совсем небольшой, ведь компания выпускает эксклюзивные лодки, которые не должны производиться серийно.

В год со стапелей сходит обычно 2 катамарана, и компания не планирует производить более 3.

Модельный ряд

На данный момент верфь производит 3 модели парусных катамаранов от 60 до 78 футов, под торговой маркой Ocean Explorer: OE60, OE72 и OE78.

Особенности

Яхтсмены, знакомые с маркой Ocean Explorer часто называют их Swan среди катамаранов. Основатели компании уверены в уникальности своих лодок. Они убеждены, что качество и точность изготовления, в сочетании с широкими возможностями кастомизации не имеют аналогов в сегменте производства катамаранов.

Купить яхту Ocean Quality Systems
Если Вас интересуют яхты Ocean Quality Systems, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.