BuilderAMT

Finland, Kontiolahti

AMT-Veneet Oy

Uurontie 4-6, 80770

Model range of AMT

The brand AMT produces boats with Outboard Engines and bowriders. There are 14 models from 4 to 7 meters in the current model range from 5 lines: Aluminium, Bow Rider, Console, Daycruiser and Pilothouse.

About AMT

Company history

AMT (Advanced Marine Technology) was established more than 30 years ago as a boat division of a large Finnish retail chain and has long been manufacturing boats as a subcontractor. In 2005 ATM left the «mother» sales network and started to develop independently. The transition from contract manufacturing to the development of its own product line allowed the best practices and ideas of the company's specialists to be realized. The success of this venture was promoted both by a thorough knowledge of local consumers' demands and a desire to produce a really balanced and high-quality product in the most popular size niche, 4-7 meters. At the debut Helsinki International Boat Show in 2006 the company showed its first 5 models, warmly welcomed by the public. The crisis of 2008 had a negative impact on sales, but in the next few years the company did not lose time and significantly developed the aftermarket segment of its boats. Today there are more than 30,000 hulls produced by the yard. AMT boats are mainly exported to Norway and Sweden, but important markets are also Switzerland, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Russia, Great Britain, Belgium, Holland and even Turkey.

«It is indicative that the importance of exports and their share has increased significantly," says Mikael Winkwist, CEO of AMT. "Here we are in the same situation as other successful Finnish manufacturers. If in 2007-2008 our export was of the same scale as domestic sales, now it is about 80% of sales.

Production

ATM boats are manufactured in Kontiolahti (North Karelia region) in two modern 4400 sq.m. plants. About 500 fiberglass hulls are produced per year, and the design capacities of the sites allow to produce up to 1600 boats annually. In the production process the company tries to use Finnish materials and equipment as much as possible (in fact, only windshields are imported). For production optimization the company has developed own 3D modeling software product.

Model range

AMT boats are represented by 11 models from 4.5 to 6.9 m long, equipped with outboard motors from Honda partner company. Among them there are bowriders and boats for fishing. The company has serious plans to increase the number of models. «Our goal is to add at least one new model to the lineup every year",»says Mikael Winkwist.

Features

The company managed to find a balance between the cost and quality of its boats. Moreover, the basic equipment of the boats of the shipyard often includes such accessories, which competitors offer the consumer optionally, and for a considerable price. AMT boats strive to make not only stylish and comfortable, but also as safe as possible. For this purpose, a double hull design is used, where the inner hull ensured the survival of the boat, even if the outer one was seriously damaged. The space between these hulls is minimized, giving AMT boats the maximum internal volume.

Purchase a powerboat AMT
If you are interested in AMT powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

AMT
Верфи

AMT

Финляндия

История компании

Компания AMT (Advanced Marine Technology) была создана более 30 лет назад на основе лодочного подразделения крупной финской торговой сети и долгое время выпускала катера в качестве субподрядчика. В 2005 году ATM покинула «материнскую» торговую сеть и стала развиваться самостоятельно. Переход от контрактного производства к разработке собственной линейки продуктов позволил воплотить лучшие наработки и идеи специалистов компании. Успеху этого начинания способствовали как доскональное знание запросов локальных потребителей, так и желание производить действительно сбалансированный и качественный продукт в самой популярной размерной нише, 4–7 метров. На дебютном для себя Helsinki International Boat Show в 2006 году компания продемонстрировала свои первые 5 моделей, тепло встреченные публикой. Кризис 2008 года негативно сказался на продажах, но в последующие несколько лет компания не теряла времени и существенно развила сегмент послепродажного обслуживания своих катеров. Сегодня за плечами верфи более 30 000 произведенных корпусов. Экспорт лодок AMT идет главным образом в Норвегию и Швецию, но важными рынками являются также Швейцария, Германия, Дания, Эстония, Россия, Великобритания, Бельгия, Голландия и даже Турция. 

«Показательно, что важность экспорта и его доля значительно возросла, — говорит Микаэль Винквист, исполнительный директор AMT. — Здесь мы в той же ситуации, что и остальные успешные финские производители. Если в 2007–2008 годах наш экспорт был такого же масштаба, как и внутренние продажи, то теперь он составляет около 80% продаж».

Производство

Лодки ATM производятся в г. Контиолахти (область Северная Карелия) на двух современных заводах площадью 4400 кв.м. В год выпускается около 500 корпусов из стеклопластика, при этом проектные мощности площадок позволяют производить до 1600 катеров ежегодно. В производственном процессе компания стремится максимально использовать финские материалы и оборудование (по сути, импортируются только ветровые стекла). Для оптимизации производства компания разработала собственный программный продукт 3D-моделирования.

Модельный ряд

Лодки верфи AMT представлены 11 моделями от 4,5 до 6,9 м длиной, оснащенными подвесными моторами компании-партнера Honda. Среди них есть боурайдеры и катера для рыбалки. Компания имеет серьезные планы по увеличению количества моделей. «Наша цель — ежегодно добавлять в модельный ряд как минимум одну новую модель» — говорит Микаэль Винквист.

Особенности

Компании удалось найти баланс между стоимостью и качеством своих лодок. Более того, базовая комплектация лодок верфи зачастую включает такие аксессуары, которые конкуренты предлагают потребителю опционально, и за немалую цену. Свои катера AMT стремится делать не только стильными и комфортными, но и максимально безопасными. Для этого используется двухкорпусная конструкция катеров, где внутренний корпус обеспечивал выживаемость судна, даже если внешний оказался серьезно поврежден. Пространство между этими корпусами минимизировано, что обеспечивает лодкам AMT максимальный внутренний объем.

Консультация по яхтам AMT

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.