BuilderRegulator

US

Regulator Marine Inc.

Model range of Regulator

The brand Regulator produces boats with Outboard Engines and fishing Boats. There are 5 models from 7 to 10 meters.

About Regulator

Company history

In 1988, the residents of the American city of Edenton, Joan & Owen Maxwell began building their first boat within the walls of an abandoned commercial warehouse. Work on the concept was so thorough that it lasted three years. First, everything was done by hand. Secondly, although Maxwell's wife invited one of the best U.S. naval architects, Lou Codega, to work with her, they tested and adjusted every detail by hand to achieve the ideal.

The legendary Regulator 26 was launched in 1991 and immediately received the title of best centre console boat from Sport Fishing Magazine. Since then, the range of boats has expanded and new technologies have been introduced, but one thing remains unchanged: every boat is still made by hand, all details are carefully adjusted and undergo the strictest pre-sale checks.

Status .

It works.

Production

The production site is located in Edenton, North Carolina, on the shore of Albemarle Bay. From the hangar to the nearest water about five kilometers, their boats overcome on trailers.

«Anyone can build a boat that will accelerate to 100 km/h. But it is important that at high speed it remains smooth, controlled and predictable. Regulator understands what quality is. Each boat is built according to a set of standards. And they know what their clients want because they know how to listen. This is what has earned the Regulator a reputation as one of the best central console boat builders,"»says naval architect Lou Codega, naval architect.

Model range

The shipyard produces boats with a central console from 7 to 12.5 m long for comfortable fishing. On a site of the company there is a configurator, allowing «to construct» own Regulator on the basis of base models. The client can choose equipment, as well as colors of the body, motor and other details.

Features

Tested in the challenging waters of North Carolina, the Regulator boats offer excellent stability and handling, smooth running and maneuverability without sacrificing speed or comfort.

The strength is ensured by a proprietary system of longitudinal beams made of composite materials, joined to the hull in a single unit using a special adhesive. All joints are filled with special foam that reduces noise, eliminates creaking and guarantees absence of leaks. Engines Regulator are established on brackets so resistance decreases, and power, on the contrary, increases and allows to accelerate safely in any conditions.

Purchase a powerboat Regulator
If you are interested in Regulator powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Regulator
Верфи

Regulator

США
Regulator Marine Inc.

История компании

В 1988 году жители американского города Эдентон Джоан и Оуэн Максвелл (Joan & Owen Maxwell) начали создавать свою первую лодку в стенах заброшенного торгового склада. Работа над концептом велась так тщательно, что затянулась на три года. Во-первых, все делалось вручную. Во-вторых, хотя супруги Максвелл пригласили к сотрудничеству одного из лучших морских архитекторов США Лу Кодегу (Lou Codega), каждую деталь они тестировали и подгоняли собственноручно, добиваясь идеала.

Легендарный Regulator 26 был спущен на воду в 1991-м и сразу же получил звание лучшего катера с центральной консолью от издания Sport Fishing Magazine. С тех пор линейка катеров расширилась, в производство были внедрены новые технологии, но одно осталось неизменным: каждое судно по-прежнему делается вручную, все детали тщательнейшим образом подгоняются и проходят строжайшую предпродажную проверку.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Производственная площадка располагается в городе Эдентон, штат Северная Каролина, что стоит на берегу залива Альбемарл. От ангара до ближайшей воды примерно пять километров, их катера преодолевают на прицепах.

«Кто угодно может построить лодку, которая будет разгоняться до 100 км/час. Но важно, чтобы на высокой скорости она сохраняла плавный ход, оставалась управляемой и предсказуемой. В Regulator понимают, что такое качество. Каждая лодка строится в соответствии с заданными стандартами. И они знают, чего хотят их клиенты, потому что умеют слушать. Вот что принесло Regulator репутацию одного из лучших производителей катеров с центральной консолью», — заявляет морской архитектор Лу Кодега, морской архитектор

Модельный ряд

Верфь выпускает катера с центральной консолью длиной от 7 до 12,5 м для рыбалки с комфортом. На сайте компании есть конфигуратор, позволяющий «построить» свой собственный Regulator на основе базовых моделей. Клиент может выбрать оснащение, а также цвета корпуса, мотора и других деталей.

Особенности

Прошедшие испытания в непростых водных условиях Северной Каролины, катера Regulator отличаются превосходной устойчивостью и управляемостью, плавным ходом и маневренностью без потери скорости и комфорта.

Прочность обеспечивает фирменная система продольных балок из композитных материалов, соединенных с корпусом в единое целое с помощью особого клея. Все стыки заполнены специальной пеной, что снижает шум, исключает скрипы и гарантирует отсутствие течей. Двигатели Regulator установлены на кронштейнах, так снижается сопротивление, а мощность, напротив, увеличивается и позволяет безопасно разгоняться в любых условиях.

Консультация по яхтам Regulator

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Официальный представитель