BuilderScarab

US

Scarab Jet Boats

Scarab Model Range

The brand Scarab produces deck Boats: Bowriders with Extended Nose and jet Boats. There are 12 models from 4 to 8 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: G, ID, Open G and Open ID.

About Scarab

History of the company

The history of the brand began in the 1970s, when California racer Larry Smith designed a speedboat with a deep V hull, which he called Scarab. On his Scarab 29, Smith won several offshore races in 1974. Thinking about the future of his brainchild and wanting to accelerate its development, Smith turned to the company Wellcraft, which at that time had been producing cruise speedboats for over 20 years. This is how the new Wellcraft Scarab line was born, which used the latest technologies and materials, particularly Kevlar.

In 1977, Betty Cook won the World Championship at Wellcraft Scarab 38. Scarab subsequently won six more World Championships in different classes. Scarab boats were also raced by Michael Reagan, son of the 40th US President.

In 1984, Wellcraft became part of the holding Genmar Industries. And in 1985, Wellcraft Scarab gained worldwide popularity thanks to the TV series Miami Vice (Miami Vice Police«), where»the protagonist was chasing criminals on Scarab 38 KV. Participation in the series spurred the brand's sales by 21%.

The actor, who played the main role - Don Jonson - during the shooting learned how to control the boat and entered the taste so much that 3 years later, together with Gus Anastasi, won the world championship on the boat Scarab 46.

After the series was released, Don Johnson designed his own exclusive Scarab Excel 43 Don Johnson Signature series. The model was equipped with two 650 hp Lamborghini engines and cost more than $300 thousand.

In 2009, after the bankruptcy of Genmar Holdings, its assets and several brands, including Scarab, were sold to the California Platinum Equity Group for $ 70 million. Five years later, the latter's brands Four Winns, Glastron, Wellcraft and Scarab were bought by the French Beneteau Group.

Status .

It's working.

Production

The manufacturing base is in Cadillac, Michigan. The dealer network is present on all continents.

Model range

Scarab Jet Boats produces water-jet speedboats for water recreation and sports in lengths of 16-26 feet. To choose your boat option, the customer can use the configurator, which is available on the company's website. For each model it is possible to order a trailer.

Features

Today, the concept of the Scarab brand is slightly different from what it was in the 80s. The Scarab Jet Boats are positioned as universal pleasure boats. The water-jet boats not only provide high maneuverability, but also push the boundaries of safety. The shipyard also gives a lifetime guarantee on structural components of hulls.

To Buy the Scarab Powerboat
If you are interested in Scarab powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Scarab
Верфи

Scarab

США
Scarab Jet Boats

История компании

История бренда началась в 1970-е годы, когда гонщик из Калифорнии Ларри Смит (Larry Smith) разработал проект скоростной лодки с корпусом типа глубокое V, которую назвал Scarab. На своей лодке Scarab 29 Смит в 1974 году выиграл несколько офшорных гонок. Думая о перспективах своего детища и желая ускорить его развитие, Смит обратился в компанию Wellcraft, которая на тот момент уже более 20 лет производила круизные скоростные катера. Так появилась новая линейка Wellcraft Scarab, в которой были применены новейшие на тот момент технологии и материалы, в частности, кевлар.

В 1977 году Бетти Кук (Betty Cook) на Wellcraft Scarab 38 выиграла Чемпионат мира. Впоследствии Scarab еще шесть раз побеждали в Чемпионатах мира в разных классах. На катерах Scarab гонялся и Майкл Рейган, сын 40-го президента США.

В 1984 году Wellcraft вошла в состав холдинга Genmar Industries. А в 1985 году Wellcraft Scarab получила всемирную популярность благодаря телесериалу Miami Vice («Полиция Майами, Отдел нравов»), где главный герой гонялся за преступниками на Scarab 38 KV. Участие в сериале подстегнуло продажи бренда на 21%.

Актер, сыгравший главную роль, — Дон Джонсон (Don Jonson) — во время съемок научился управлять лодкой и вошел во вкус настолько, что через 3 года вместе с Газом Анастэйси (Gus Anastasi) одержал победу в чемпионате Мира на лодке Scarab 46.

После выхода сериала Дон Джонсон разработал дизайн собственной эксклюзивной серии Scarab Excel 43 Don Johnson Signature. Модель была укомплектована двумя 650-сильными моторами Lamborghini и стоила более $300 тыс.

В 2009 году после банкротства Genmar Holdings, ее активы и несколько брендов, включая Scarab, были проданы калифорнийской Platinum Equity Group за $70 млн. А еще через пять лет принадлежащие последней бренды Four Winns, Glastron, Wellcraft и Scarab купила французская Beneteau Group.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Производственная база находится в городе Кадиллак, штат Мичиган. Дилерская сеть присутствует на всех континентах.

Модельный ряд

Scarab Jet Boats выпускает водометные скоростные катера для отдыха на воде и спорта длиной 16–26 футов.  Для выбора своего варианта катера клиент может воспользоваться конфигуратором, который есть на сайте компании. Для каждой модели можно заказать трейлер.

Особенности

Сегодня концепция бренда Scarab несколько отличается от того, что было в 80-е годы. Scarab Jet Boats позиционируются как универсальные катера для активного отдыха. Комплектация катеров водометами не только обеспечивает высокую маневренность, но и расширяет границы безопасности. Верфь дает в том числе пожизненную гарантию на структурные компоненты корпусов.

Консультация по яхтам Scarab

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 2

Водометные катера

Deck Boats: боурайдеры с расширенным носом

Официальный представитель