BuilderPrimatist

Italy

Cantieri di Levante srl

Model range of Primatist

The brand Primatist produces enclosed Yachts with Hardtop and yachts with Hardtop and Semi-Enclosed Salon. There are 4 models from 12 to 19 meters.

About Primatist

Company history

The history of the shipyard goes back to 1873 and is associated with the name of Giuseppe Abbate, who was involved in the manufacture of fishing boats on Lake Como in northern Italy. The Giuseppe case was continued by his son Guido, who as a teenager experimented with installing motors on his father's boats. So, from the 30s of the 20th century, the company's boats became motorized. Returning home after the Second World War, Guido Abbate founded the shipyard Cantiere di Portezza, which two years later had a wonderful firstborn, the Pamblo boat, which made a great contribution to the development of the boat industry.

A few years later, the shipyard began to produce revolutionary boats, which at that time could reach speeds of over 250 km/h.

These bolides broke many world records until the early 50s. For the next 20 years the shipyard was also producing pleasure boats of the Ribot series. In the 70s, Bruno Abbate, the grandson of the company's founder, formerly known as the bolide pilot, leads the company and gets involved in production processes.

In 1977, a strategic decision was made to replace the hull material from wood to fibreglass - this was already under the Bruno Abbate brand. The company received its present name after one of the lines, Primatist, whose success resulted in the sale of over 750 cases. In addition to the production of racing boats, the company began to pay more attention to the construction of cruisers that have gained popularity. An important milestone in the development of the shipyard's range was the collaboration with the famous design house Pininfarina, which began in 2005 and continues to this day.

Status

The Primatist is firmly on its feet, even a major fire that occurred at one of the sites in February 2004 had no effect on its business.

Produced by .

The shipyard has two extensive production facilities on the island of Sardinia, in Olbia and Arbatax. In spite of the predominance of manual assembly, automation is being actively introduced - where it is necessary to speed up the process or in hazardous and harmful areas.

Model range

Stylish hardtop sports cruisers Primatist with length of 12,7-18,9 m are presented completely closed models and boats with semi-enclosed salon - the climate of native Mediterranean has a second option. However, owners of yachts with closed salon are also guaranteed by the perfect mechanism of the opening roof - the company was one of the first to implement this invention.

Features

The character of Primatist boats was formed in the crucible of the owners' and designers' sporting ambitions - the company's contribution to Italian racing history is undeniable. This is confirmed by the numerous world records of the brand's boats. Therefore it is not surprising that many constructive and technological finds have migrated to their more quiet, but, nevertheless, high-speed fellow cruisers.

To Buy the Primatist Yacht
If you are interested in Primatist yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Primatist
Верфи

Primatist

Италия
Cantieri di Levante srl

История компании

История верфи уходит в далекий 1873 год и связана с именем Джузеппе Аббате, который занимался изготовлением рыбацких лодок на озере Комо в северной Италии. Дело Джузеппе продолжил его сын Гвидо, который еще подростком экспериментировал с установкой моторов на лодки отца. Так, уже с 30-х годов 20-го века, лодки компании стали моторными. Вернувшись домой после Второй Мировой, Гвидо Аббате основал верфь Cantiere di Portezza, у которой два года спустя появился замечательный первенец — катер Pamblo, внесший большой вклад в развитие катеростроения.

Несколько лет спустя верфь стала выпускать революционные на тот момент катера, которые могли разгоняться до скорости более 250 км/ч.

Эти болиды вплоть до начала 50-х побили много мировых рекордов. В последующие 20 лет верфь также занималась производством прогулочных лодок серии Ribot. В 70-е годы внук основателя компании, Бруно Аббате, ранее известный как пилот болидов, возглавляет фирму и вникает в производственные процессы.

В 1977 году было принято стратегическое решение о замене материла корпуса с древесины на стекловолокно — это произошло уже под маркой Bruno Abbate. Свое нынешнее имя компания получила по названию одной из линеек, Primatist, успех которой обернулся продажей более 750 корпусов. Помимо производства гоночных катеров, компания стала уделять больше внимания строительству набиравших популярность круизеров. Важной вехой в развитии модельного ряда верфи стало сотрудничество со знаменитым дизайнерским домом Pininfarina, начавшееся в 2005 году и длящееся по сей день.

Статус 

Primatist уверенно стоит на ногах, на ее делах несильно отразился даже крупный пожар, произошедший на одной из площадок в феврале 2004 года.

Производство

Верфь располагает двумя обширными производственными комплексами на острове Сардиния, в городах Ольбия и Арбатакс. На производстве, несмотря на преобладание ручной сборки, активно внедряется автоматика — там, где необходимо ускорить процесс, или на опасных и вредных участках работ.

Модельный ряд

Стильные хардтопные спортивные круизеры Primatist длиной 12,7–18,9 м представлены полностью закрытыми моделями и лодками с полузакрытым салоном — климат родного Средиземноморья располагает ко второму варианту. Впрочем, владельцам яхт с закрытым салоном морской воздух и солнце тоже гарантированы совершенным механизмом открываемой крыши — компания в свое время одной из первых внедрила это изобретение.

Особенности

Характер лодок марки Primatist формировался в горниле спортивных амбиций владельцев и конструкторов — вклад компании в гоночную историю Италии неоспорим. Подтверждением тому служат многочисленные мировые рекорды катеров бренда. Поэтому неудивительно, что многие конструктивные и технологические находки перекочевали к их более спокойным, но, тем не менее, скоростным собратьям-круизерам.

Консультация по яхтам Primatist

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.

Официальный представитель