BuilderSabre Yachts

US

12 Hawthorne Rd Raymond, Maine 04071

Model range of Sabre Yachts

The brand Sabre Yachts produces enclosed Yachts with Hardtop and lobster Boats and Gozzo Boats. There are 10 models from 12 to 23 meters in the current model range from 2 lines: Fly Bridge and Salon Express.

About Sabre Yachts

Company history

The future founder of Sabre Yachts could not find a perfect, in his opinion, 28-foot GRP sailboat for a long time and decided to create his own. So in 1970 a new shipyard was born, which over the next 40 years produced sailing yachts up to 45 feet. In 1989, the lineup was expanded with motor yachts. That was when the company introduced the legendary Sabreline 36 Fast Trawler. The boat took advantage of trawlers with their good seaworthiness and capacity, but what made it stand out was speed.

By 2010, Sabre Yachts had stopped producing sailing boats and completely moved into the motor sector.

Status

It's working.

Production

In 1995, Sabre acquired North End Composites of Rockland, a major manufacturer of marine forms and fiberglass parts. Thus, the plant in Raymond, Maine, USA, was added to the capacity of Rockland. However, in 2002 the site was redirected to develop a new brand - Back Cove Yachts. Today the total number of shipbuilders is 350.

Range of yachts

The company has focused on the popular segment and is building boats from 12 to 20 meters long with fiberglass hulls. The model range includes two lines - Salon Express and Fly Bridge. The first is a closed cruising yacht with a hardtop, and the second is a Fly Bridge.

Features

The design of the boat is quite similar to the classic North European trawlers, which is not common» for «Americans now. At the same time the interior spaces are not very different either - there is a lot of wood in the interior and a warm color scheme. However, Sabre ships from the first Fast Trawler stand out from their brethren with their speed qualities.

The manufacturer offers a fully equipped boat, where the basic version has everything you need for a comfortable journey, including navigation systems and multimedia.

Videos of the builder Sabre Yachts

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Sabre Yachts shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

История Sabre Yachts: Гленн Кэмпбелл

Интервью с техническим менеджером Гленном Кэмпбеллом
Sabre Yachts 21.05.2020

История Sabre Yachts: Кевин Бернс

Интервью с вице-президентом Sabre по разработке продуктов и дизайну
Sabre Yachts 10.03.2020

История Sabre Yachts: Бентли Коллинз

Интервью с вице-президентом Sabre по продажам и маркетингу
Sabre Yachts 10.03.2020

История Sabre Yachts: Глен Чаплин

Интервью с сотрудником службы поддержки клиентов
Sabre Yachts 18.12.2019

История Sabre Yachts: Нэнси Басселет

Интервью с финансовым директором Sabre Нэнси Басселет, которая присоединилась к компании в 1977 году.
Sabre Yachts 12.11.2019
Purchase a yacht Sabre
If you are interested in Sabre yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Sabre Yachts
Верфи

Sabre Yachts

США
12 Hawthorne Rd Raymond, Maine 04071

История компании

Будущий основатель Sabre Yachts долгое время не мог найти идеальный, на его взгляд, 28-футовый парусник из стеклопластика и решил создать собственный. Так в 1970-м году на свет появилась новая верфь, которая на протяжении последующих 40 лет выпускала парусные яхты до 45 футов. В 1989 году модельный ряд пополнился моторными судами. Именно тогда компания представила легендарную Sabreline 36 Fast Trawler. Лодка получила преимущества траулеров с их хорошими мореходными качествами и вместительностью, но что выделяло ее среди прочих — так это скорость.

К 2010 году Sabre Yachts прекратила выпуск парусных лодок и полностью перешла в моторный сектор.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

В 1995 году Sabre приобрела крупного производителя морских форм и деталей из стекловолокна — North End Composites of Rockland. Таким образом, к мощностям в американском Рэймонде (штат Мэн) добавился завод в Рокленде. Однако в 2002 площадка была перенаправлена на развитие нового бренда — Back Cove Yachts. Сегодня в общей сложности штат судостроителей составляет 350 человек.

Модельный ряд

Компания сосредоточилась на популярном на рынке сегменте и строит лодки длиной от 12 до 20 метров с корпусами из стеклопластика. В модельном ряду представлено две линейки — Salon Express и Fly Bridge. К первым относятся закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом, а ко вторым флайбриджные модели.

Особенности

По дизайну лодки достаточно сильно похожи на классические североевропейские траулеры, что сейчас для «американцев» нечастое явление. При этом внутренние пространства тоже не сильно отличаются — в интерьере много дерева, теплая цветовая гамма. Однако суда Sabre с первого Fast Trawler выделяются от собратьев своими скоростными качествами.

Производитель предлагает полностью укомплектованную лодку, где в базовом варианте имеется все необходимое для комфортного путешествия, включая навигационные системы и мультимедиа.

Консультация по яхтам Sabre Yachts

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд