BuilderSwallow Yahcts

Great Britain

Gwbert Road, Cardigan, Ceredigion, SA43 1PN

Model range of Swallow Yahcts

The brand Swallow Yahcts produces classic Sailing Yachts and daysailers. There are 3 models from 5 to 9 meters.

About Swallow Yahcts

Company history

In 1995, naval architect Nick Newland, with extensive experience in the British defence industry and a passion for sailing, founded the Swallow Yachts.

In 2004, Nick's son, Matt Newland, joined the control. He came to the conclusion that the chosen strategy of the company is not viable and decided to expand the target audience by increasing the model range.

The changed concept of the shipyard has led to an increase in its popularity, as Sail Magazine named Bayraider 20 Best Dealer of 2012 and in 2019 the new Coast 250 was nominated for the European Boat of the Year at the Düsseldorf show.

Status .

The Swallow Yachts brand was rebranded in 2015 and is still in existence today.

Production .

Increased demand for Swallow Yachts boats led to the construction of a new factory and the relocation of production to West Wales on the coast of Cardigan Bay in 2008. Later, the shipyard set up production at foreign enterprises under license.

Model range

The model range includes sailing boats from 6 to 8 meters long, made in the style of classic yachts. At the same time the sailing boats are characterized by good controllability and stability, which is facilitated by an efficient but simple water ballast system. The shipyard produces dealers for short walks, yachts with central or protected cockpit for longer trips.

According to the manufacturer, the BayCruiser 26 model is one of the largest boats in the world specially designed for transportation on the ground. The maximum width of the cruiser is 2.54 meters, which fits into the standard width of the roadway, and a folding carbon fiber mast with additional mounts makes it quick and easy to disassemble and install.

Features

The shipyard's engineers skillfully combine tradition with modern technology in their choice of materials for building yachts. Models are made of wood and fibreglass, while masts and spars are made of wood or carbon fiber. The shipyard tries not to limit the client in a choice, and at desire any boat can be made of a tree or fiberglass.

Purchase a yacht Swallow Yahcts
If you are interested in Swallow Yahcts yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьSwallow Yahcts

Великобритания

Gwbert Road, Cardigan, Ceredigion, SA43 1PN

Модельный ряд Swallow Yahcts

Верфь Swallow Yahcts строит дейсейлеры (daysailers) и классические яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 3 модели длиной от 5 до 9 м.

О верфи Swallow Yahcts

История компании

В 1995 году морской архитектор Ник Ньюленд (Nick Newland), имеющий большой опыт в британской оборонной промышленности, а также увлекающийся парусниками, основал верфь Swallow Boats.

В 2004 году к управлению подключился сын Ника — Мэтт Ньюленд (Matt Newland). Он пришел к выводу, что выбранная стратегия компании не жизнеспособна и решил расширить целевую аудиторию, увеличив модельные ряды.

Измененная концепция верфи привела к росту ее популярности, так журнал Sail Magazine назвал Bayraider 20 лучшим дейсейлером 2012 года, а в 2019 новая Coast 250 была номинирована на звание Европейской лодки года на выставке в Дюссельдорфе.

Статус 

В 2015 был проведен ребрендинг и на свет появилась торговая марка Swallow Yachts, которая существует по сей день.

Производство

Увеличение спроса на лодки Swallow Yachts привело к строительству нового завода и перемещению производства в западный Уэльс на побережье залива Кардиган в 2008 году. Позднее верфь наладила выпуск на зарубежных предприятиях по лицензии.

Модельный ряд

В модельный ряд входят парусные лодки длиной от 6 до 8 метров, выполненные в стиле классических яхт. При этом парусники отличаются хорошей управляемостью и стабильностью, чему способствует эффективная, но простая система водного балласта. Верфь выпускает дейсейлеры для непродолжительных прогулок, яхты с центральным или защищенным кокпитом для более длительных путешествий.

Как заявляет производитель, модель BayCruiser 26 — одна из самых больших лодок в мире, специально разработанных для транспортировки по земле. Максимальная ширина круизера составляет 2,54 метра, что укладывается в стандартную ширину дорожной полосы, а складная мачта из углепластика с дополнительными креплениями делают ее разборку и установку быстрой и удобной.

Особенности

При выборе материалов для постройки яхт инженеры верфи умело сочетают традиции с современными технологиями. Модели производятся из дерева и стеклопластика, а мачты и лонжероны изготавливаются из древесины или углеродного волокна. На верфи стараются не ограничивать клиента в выборе, и при желании любая лодка может быть изготовлена из дерева или стеклопластика.

Купить яхту Swallow Yahcts
Если Вас интересуют яхты Swallow Yahcts, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.