BuilderBritannia

Great Britain, Southampton

Harbour Close, Marchwood, SO40 4AF

Model range of Britannia

There is no information about the models of the brand Britannia yet. If you are representative of Britannia please contact us via callback form so we could update Britannia page.

About Britannia

History of the company

The English brand Britannia Yachts is one of the youngest on the sailing yacht market. The official launch took place on 10th May 2018 at the London on Water Bow Show, where the Discovery Yachts Group announced a new series of yachts in the style of modern classics.

So far we cannot judge the seaworthiness of Britannia boats (at the time of writing no hull has touched the water). But the concept at the heart of the project is impressive and arouses interest among connoisseurs of yacht aesthetics. The reputation and technology of the parent company inspire confidence in the future success of the project.

The Britannia project was launched shortly after the owner structure of the Discovery Yachts Group changed in 2017. On a well-deserved vacation, founder and president John Charnley sold the majority share option to the management team and transferred the reins to Sean Langdon.

Sean Langdon stresses that the project is inspired by the idea of building your own «dream» yacht and is his personal contribution to the history of the company:

«Since childhood I was lucky to sail on real classic yachts of a bygone era. I wanted to own a yacht like that. Now, thanks to the Discovery Yachts Group and Paul Spooner Yacht Design, I can realize this dream.

Status

The brand is developed under the management and at the sites of Discovery Yachts Group.

Production

Britannia boats will be built at the Discovery Yachts Group's main shipyard in Southampton. The company possesses all modern technologies of lamination of fiberglass hulls and production of interior from precious woods.

The Discovery Yachts Group employs over 150 people on a full-time basis.

Model range

The concept of Britannia Yachts is to create a range of yachts in the style of classic sailing yachts of the 1920-30s, taking full advantage of modern production technologies. At the moment a detailed project Britannia 74 is presented. This is a Bermuda sloop with a central cockpit, stylized as classic yachts of the early 20th century. The hulls will be built from laminated fibreglass with Selden's Aluminium Rangout.

Features .

Britannia is created for yachting aesthetes for whom appearance is as important as quality and quality must be unsurpassed. The combination of perfect classic lines with the latest production technology and hand finishing make Britannia boats unique.

Purchase a boat Britannia
Authorized representative
Boutique.Yachts
Great Britain, London
+7 ••• ••• •• ••
Show phones
Представитель в России
+7 495 771-17-00
Украина (представитель)
+380 98 977 1111
Казахстан (представитель)
+7 777 222 0702
Азербайджан (представитель)
+994 50 250 55 22
Великобритания (головной офис)
+44 20 7442 5856
Request a call

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Britannia
Верфи

Britannia

Великобритания
Саутгемптон, Harbour Close, Marchwood, SO40 4AF

История компании

Английский бренд Britannia Yachts является одним из самых молодых на рынке парусных яхт. Официальная презентация произошла 10 мая 2018 года  на боутшоу London on Water, где Discovery Yachts Group анонсировала новую серию яхт в стиле современной классики. 

Пока мы не можем судить о мореходных качествах лодок Britannia (на момент написания статьи ни один корпус не коснулся воды). Но концепция, лежащая в основе проекта, впечатляет и вызывает интерес у ценителей яхтенной эстетики. Репутация и технологии головной компании внушают уверенность в дальнейшем успехе проекта.

Проект Britannia был начат вскоре после изменения структуры владельцев Discovery Yachts Group, в 2017 году. Уходя на заслуженный отдых, основатель и президент компании Джон Чанли (John Charnley) продал опцион основного пакета акций управляющей команде и передал бразды правления Шону Лэнгдону (Sean Langdon).

Шон Лэнгдон подчеркивает, что проект вдохновлен идеей построения собственной «яхты мечты» и является его личным вкладом в историю компании:

«С детства мне посчастливилось ходить на настоящих классических яхтах ушедшей эпохи. Я стремился к обладанию такой яхтой. Теперь, благодаря Discovery Yachts Group и Paul Spooner Yacht Design я могу реализовать эту  мечту».

Статус

Бренд развивается под управлением и на площадках Discovery Yachts Group.

Производство

Яхты Britannia будут строиться на основной верфи Discovery Yachts Group в Саутгемптоне. Компания обладает всеми современными технологиями ламинирования стеклопластиковых корпусов и производства интерьера из ценных пород дерева.

В штате группы Discovery постоянно работают более 150 человек.

Модельный ряд

Концепция Britannia Yachts — создание линейки яхт в стиле классических парусников 1920-30 годов, с использованием всех преимуществ современных технологий производства. На данный момент представлен детальный проект Britannia 74. Это стилизованный под классические яхты начала 20 века бермудский шлюп с центральным кокпитом. Корпуса будут изготавливаться на основе ламинированного стеклопластика с алюминиевым рангоутом от Selden. 

Особенности

Britannia создается для яхтенных эстетов, для которых внешность не менее важна, чем качество, а качество должно быть непревзойденным. Сочетание идеальных классических линий с новейшими технологиями производства и ручной доводкой делают лодки Britannia уникальными.

Консультация по яхтам Britannia

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.

Официальный представитель