BuilderExcess

Germany

Immengarten 10, Hannover, D-30926

Model range of Excess

The brand Excess produces sailing Cruising Catamarans and Trimarans. There are 3 models from 11 to 15 meters.

About Excess

Company history

Excess, a young brand of catamarans, part of the Beneteau group, received its official christening in September 2018. One of the main developers of the new brand was naval architect Bruno Belmont, who has spent most of his professional life specializing in multihull construction. He has been involved in sailing since childhood, racing various types of vessels. After graduating from the University of Southampton and qualifying as a naval architect, Belmont took up the position of manager of the Jeanneau racing division.JTA, where he has worked on projects such as the Pierre 1er (one of the Lagoon models, which won the 1990 Route du Rhum and set the Transatlantic Solo Record) or the trimarans for the film Waterworld«. Belmont is now the creative director of Excess.

The first models of the brand - Excess 12 and Excess 15 - were presented to the public in September 2019. And at the end of the same year Excess 15 received the title Multihull of the Year from British Yachting Awards, and Excess 12 received the title Boat of the Year 2020 according to the American Cruising World. Among other things, both models were nominated for the European Yacht of the Year.

Production

Excess catamarans are being built at Beneteau Group factories, including CNB Bordeaux with a production area of over 100,000 square meters. The brand has an extensive network of dealers in Europe, USA, Asia and Australia.

Status

It is a part of Beneteau Group.

Model range

The Excess brand combines a collection of sailing cruising catamarans in a composite hull from 11m. The exterior design of Excess is done by VPLP engineers, the interiors are created by Nauta Design specialists.

Brand Features

In general, Excess claims to win the glory of cruising catamarans with a sporty character. Excess has a higher sail area/displacement ratio than standard cruising catamarans. The displacement of the mast to the stern and the shorter boom length allowed the use of an automatic staysail, which increased manoeuvring efficiency and ease of operation. Excess catamarans are equipped with two steering posts at the stern. Due to the vertical and non-toned glazing of the cabin, the steering wheel has a good view. Excess has a large living volume and promises its guests speed and maneuverability above average for this type of vessel.

Purchase a yacht Excess
If you are interested in Excess yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьExcess

Германия, Зельце

Immengarten 10, Hannover, D-30926

Модельный ряд Excess

Верфь Excess строит парусные круизные катамараны. В модельном ряду компании - 3 модель длиной от 11 до 15 м.

О верфи Excess

История компании

Excess — молодой бренд катамаранов, входящий в группу Beneteau, получил свое официальное крещение в сентябре 2018 года. Одним из главных разработчиков новой марки стал морской архитектор Бруно Белмон (Bruno Belmont), большую часть профессиональной жизни специализирующийся на создании многокорпусников. Он занимался парусами с детства, гоняясь на судах разного типа. Закончив университет Саутгемптона и получив квалификацию морского архитектора, Белмон занял позицию менеджера гоночного подразделения Jeanneau JTA, где работал, в том числе, над такими проектами как Pierre 1er (одна из моделей Lagoon, в 1990 году выигравшая Route du Rhum и поставившая соло-рекорд Трансатлантики) или тримараны для фильма «Водный мир» (Waterworld). Теперь Белмон — креативный директор Excess. 

Первые модели бренда — Excess 12 и Excess 15 — были показаны на публике в сентябре 2019 года. А уже в конце того же года Excess 15 получила звание Multihull of the Year от British Yachting Awards, а Excess 12 звание Boat of the Year 2020 по версии американского Cruising World. Кроме прочего, обе модели попали в номинации на звание European Yacht of the Year

Производство

Катамараны Excess строятся на заводах группы Beneteau, в том числе на мощностях CNB в Бордо с производственной площадью более 100 000 кв.м. Бренд имеет разветвленную сеть дилеров в Европе, США, Азии и Австралии

Статус

Входит в состав Beneteau Group

Модельный ряд

Бренд Excess объединяет коллекцию парусных круизных катамаранов в композитном корпусе длиной от 11 м. Экстерьерным дизайном Excess занимается инженеры VPLP, интерьеры создают специалисты Nauta Design

Особенности бренда

В целом, Excess претендуют завоевать славу круизных катамаранов со спортивным характером. Отношение площадь парусов/водоизмещение у Excess выше, чем у стандартных крейсерских катамаранов. Смещение мачты к корме и уменьшение длины гика, позволило использовать автоматический стаксель, что увеличило эффективность маневров и легкость управления судном. Катамараны Excess наделены двумя рулевыми постами на корме. Благодаря тому, что остекление салона ката вертикальное и нетонированное, через него рулевой имеет хороший обзор. Excess обладают большим жилым объемом и обещают своим гостям скорости и маневренность выше средних для данного типа судов.  

Купить яхту Excess
Если Вас интересуют яхты Excess, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.