BuilderCorsair

Vietnam

Corsair Marine International

7 Go O Moi, Phu Thuan Ward District 7 Ho Chi Minh City

Model range

The brand Corsair produces racing Multihulls and sailing Cruising Trimarans. There are 10 models from 6 to 12 meters.

About

Company history

Corsair Marine was founded in 1984 by John Walton, son of Sam Walton, founder of retail giant Walmart. The shipyard in San Diego began building sailing trimarans. Her first model was the Corsair F-27, designed by Ian Farrier.

The uniqueness of the vessel was in its folding design: floats and mast were pressed against the hull, which made it possible to reduce dimensions and transport the multihull on a trailer on public roads.

In 2010 the yard was bought by Seawind, Australia's largest catamaran manufacturer, which contributed to the significant strengthening of the brand in the market.

Status .

It works.

Production

In 2006, Corsair moved its headquarters and production to Vietnam and all key employees moved here. A new plant of 8,500 square meters was built in Ho Chi Minh City. It has three production facilities and an administrative building with headquarters.

Model range

The shipyard builds composite dealers and sailing trimarans in a range of 6 to 11.5 metres and the range is divided into two lines - Sport and Cruise. In fact, both series are made on the same hull and differ only in equipment.

Features .

When folded, the boat will take the place of an ordinary single hull and will not have to overpay for parking in the marina. It is also worth noting that Corsair sailboats are in strong competition with European brands both in price and quality, as evidenced by the many international awards that the company receives all the time.

Corsair boats for sale
If you are interested in Corsair yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьCorsair

Вьетнам

Corsair Marine International

7 Go O Moi, Phu Thuan Ward District 7 Ho Chi Minh City

Модельный ряд Corsair

Верфь Corsair строит парусные круизные тримараны и спортивные многокорпусники. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 6 до 12 м.

О верфи Corsair

История компании

Компания Corsair Marine была создана в 1984 году Джоном Уолтоном (John Walton), сыном Сэма Уолтона (Sam Walton), основателя ритейл-гиганта Walmart. Верфь из Сан-Диего занялась строительством парусных тримаранов. Ее первой моделью стал Corsair F-27, разработанный Ианом Фарриером (Ian Farrier).

Уникальность судна заключалась в складной конструкции: поплавки и мачта прижимались к корпусу, что позволяло уменьшить габариты и транспортировать многокорпусник на прицепе по дорогам общего пользования.

В 2010 году верфь была выкуплена крупнейшим австралийским производителем катамаранов Seawind, что способствовало значительному укреплению бренда на рынке.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

В 2006 году верфь Corsair перенесла штаб-квартиру и производство во Вьетнам, сюда же переехали все ключевые сотрудники. Новый завод площадью в 8500 кв.м. был построен в Хошимине. Здесь располагается три производственных помещения и административное здание с головным офисом.

Модельный ряд

Верфь строит дейсейлеры и парусные тримараны из композитных материалов в диапазоне от 6 до 11,5 метров, а модельный ряд поделен на две линейки — Sport и Cruise. По факту обе серии выполнены на одних и тех же корпусах и отличаются только оснащением.

Особенности

В сложенном состоянии лодка будет занимать место обычного однокорпусника и не придется переплачивать за стоянку в марине. Также стоит отметить, что парусники Corsair составляют сильную конкуренцию европейским брендам как по цене, так и по качеству, о чем свидетельствует множество международных наград, которые компания получает постоянно.

Купить яхту Corsair
Если Вас интересуют яхты Corsair, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.