BuilderCruisers Yachts

US

804 Pecor Street Oconto, 54153

Model range of Cruisers Yachts

The brand Cruisers Yachts produces enclosed Yachts with Hardtop and open Yachts. There are 12 models from 9 to 19 meters.

About Cruisers Yachts

History of the company

The company was founded in the early 50's when the second generation of the Thompson family started manufacturing 14 and 16-foot wooden pleasure boats in Wisconsin. Initially the boats were sold to their father's company, which had been in existence since 1904. The first 19-foot cockpit cruiser was produced a year later. The production was delivered on a wide foot, up to 60 hulls were produced in a week. On a wave of success, in three years the staff was expanded from 20 to 100 people. And in 1961 already 300 specialists worked at the shipyard, producing 12 models from 14 to 20 feet long. Producing 3,000 boats in the best years, the company began to break through to the leaders of its segment. However, the 60's brought not only increased demand, but also a new fashion for fiberglass boats. The brothers strongly resisted this, believing that a good wooden boat would be a priori more productive and durable. But they could not resist the market, and in 1966 the production line of wooden boats was closed. The shipyards had to hurriedly adapt to the new realities. Now GRP cruisers, 24-30 feet long, began to descend from the slipways. And since 1971, a succession of owner changes followed, which ended in 1993 with the purchase of the yard by KCS International Corporation. At the same time the shipyard was finally fixed to its present name. Soon, when the economic downturn was left behind, the company was able to expand its product range, offering customers also high-speed cruisers and flybridge yachts.

Production

In addition to the Cruisers Yachts products itself, the shipyard's facilities (which include four production sites in Okonto, Wisconsin and 450 employees) also produce boats of two other brands. KCS International also produces two other brands: Rampage Yachts (sport fishing boats) and Azure Sport Boats (sport boats). For the latter brand, in 2012, the management decided to rename its series of boats into Cruisers Sport Series. Thus, they passed under the «jurisdiction» of Cruisers Yachts, thereby expanding its range.

Model range

The two main series of Cruisers Yachts are 7-10 meters long bowriders (Azure Sport Boats heritage) and hardtop cruisers in the range of 11 to 18 meters. The two senior models in the range come in two versions, with and without flybridge.

Features

The company is one of the pioneers in the use of a propulsion system from Volvo Penta.

Discontinued yachts and boats Cruisers Yachts

2012–2016
To Buy the Cruisers Yachts Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Cruisers Yachts yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Cruisers Yachts
Верфи

Cruisers Yachts

США
804 Pecor Street Oconto, 54153

История компании

Компания была основана в начале 50-х, когда второе поколение семьи судостроителей Томпсонов открыло производство 14 и 16-футовых деревянных прогулочных лодок в Висконсине. Поначалу лодки шли на продажу отцовской фирме, существовавшей уже с 1904 года. Первый кабинный круизер длиной 19 футов был выпущен уже через год. Производство было поставлено на широкую ногу, за неделю выпускалось до 60 корпусов. На волне успеха, за три года штат был расширен с 20 до 100 человек. А в 1961 году уже 300 специалистов трудились на верфи, выпуская 12 моделей от 14 до 20 футов в длину. Производя в лучшие годы по 3 тысячи лодок, компания стала выбиваться в лидеры своего сегмента. Однако 60-е принесли не только увеличение спроса, но и новую моду на стеклопластиковые лодки. Братья решительно сопротивлялись этому, полагая, что хорошая деревянная лодка априори будет более производительна и долговечна. Но против рынка им устоять не удалось, и в 1966 году производственная линия деревянных лодок была закрыта. Верфи пришлось спешно перестраиваться под новые реалии. Теперь со стапелей стали сходить стеклопластиковые круизеры 24–30 футов длиной. А с 1971 года последовала череда смен собственников, которая завершилась в 1993 году покупкой верфи корпорацией KCS International. Тогда же за верфью окончательно закрепилось нынешнее название. В скором времени, когда экономический спад остался позади, компания смогла расширить свой модельный ряд, предложив покупателям также скоростные круизеры и флайбрижджные яхты.

Производство

Помимо собственно продукции Cruisers Yachts, на мощностях верфи (а это четыре производственные площадки в г. Оконто, Висконсин и персонал в количестве 450 человек) производятся и лодки двух других брендов. Речь идет о принадлежащих KCS International еще двух марках: Rampage Yachts (суда для спортивной рыбалки) и Azure Sport Boats (катера спортивного типа). По последнему бренду в 2012 году руководством было принято решение о переименовании серии ее лодок в Cruisers Sport Series. Таким образом, они перешли под «юрисдикцию» Cruisers Yachts, тем самым расширив ее модельный ряд.

Модельный ряд

Две основные серии Cruisers Yachts — это боурайдеры длиной 7-10 метров (наследие Azure Sport Boats), и круизеры с хардтопом в диапазоне длин от 11 до 18 метров. Две старшие модели в линейке яхт идут в двух вариантах, с флайбриждем и без него.

Особенности

Компания является одним из пионеров в использовании пропульсивной системы от Volvo Penta.

Консультация по яхтам Cruisers Yachts

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 4

Серия Yachts

Серия Bow Riders

Снятые с производства модели