BuilderCarver

US

Carver Boat Corporation LLC

790 Markham Dr Pulask, Wisconsin, 54162

Model range of Carver

The brand Carver produced enclosed Yachts with Hardtop and planing Yachts with Flybridge. There are no boats in a current model range but you can learn more about the production of the brand in “Discontinued models“ section.

About Carver

History of the company

Carver Shipyard began its history in the homeland of the North American yachting industry, in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, where people from the Netherlands have managed to preserve traditional crafts. In the mid-1950s, Charles Carter and George Verhagen began building mahoganyrunabouts in Milwaukee.

At first, the small production was located in the garage and started as a hobby, but eventually, when rumors spread quickly about two young builders and the high quality of their boats, they decided to start a business.

The partners put together the first syllables of their names and founded the Carver shipyard.

Construction of wooden boats continued until the 70's, then the company, following modern trends in shipbuilding, retrained to fiberglass. New material allowed to build bigger constructions.

By the 1980s, Carver was acquired by new owners, enabling it to expand its sales beyond the Great Lakes region and become a recognized leader in the luxury motor yacht market on a national scale. During this period, the Aft Cabin, which has long been the hallmark of the Carver brand, was presented for the first time.

The 1990s saw the introduction of the elegant Voyagerlong series of cruising yachts as well as the Montego series. In 2000 the largest Carver yacht of that time, the 57 'Voyager Pilothouse', was presented.

Status

Carver was acquired by Marquis-Larson boat group and permanently closed July 30, 2021

Production .

Carver offers a full production cycle from hull design to interior design. The boats at the shipyard are built according to the patented Caver Advanced Structural Technology (C.A. S. T. System), which allows full control of all processes. The production facilities are located in Pulaski in Wisconsin.

Model range

The company continues to take a leading position in creating spacious, productive and reliable world-class cruising boats from 10 to 16 meters in length. Carver Yachts offers fast closed cruising yachts with hardtop and flybridge models.

Features .

In the hull casting process, the shipyard uses its own vacuum infusion technology. With this technology, it is possible to pump the required amount of resin without excessive humidification, which makes the structure light and at the same time more robust. All external surfaces of the housing are treated with a special transparent paint to protect against UV radiation, which significantly extends the service life.

Out of production boats Carver

Videos of the builder Carver

Video tours of the shipbuilding area at Carver shipyard, Open House Day reports, dealer meeting reviews, and other events

Знакомство с производственной линией Carver Yachts

Carver Yachts 24.04.2017

Carver Yachts: работа с металлами

Carver Yachts 24.04.2017

Покрасочный цех Carver Yachts

Carver Yachts 24.04.2017

Испытательный стенд верфи

Carver Yachts 24.04.2017

Дизайнерский отдел Carver

Carver Yachts 24.04.2017

Монтаж проводки на лодках Carver

Carver Yachts 27.08.2018

Столярный цех верфи

Carver Yachts 27.08.2018

Обивка деталей интерьера и мебели

Carver Yachts 27.08.2018
Purchase a boat Carver
If you are interested in Carver boats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьCarver

США

Carver Boat Corporation LLC

790 Markham Dr Pulask, Wisconsin, 54162

Модельный ряд Carver

Верфь Carver строит глиссирующие яхты с флайбриджем и закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом. В модельном ряду компании - 7 моделей длиной от 10 до 16 м.

О верфи Carver

История компании

Верфь Carver начала свою историю на родине североамериканского яхтостроения — в городе Милуоки (штат Висконсин), где выходцы из Голландии сумели сохранить традиционный промысел. В середине 1950-х Чарльз Картер и Джордж Верхаген начали строить в Милуоки лодки-runabouts из красного дерева.

Сначала небольшое производство расположилось в гараже и затевалось как хобби, но в итоге, когда быстро распространились слухи о двух молодых строителях и высоком качестве их лодок, они решили организовать бизнес.

Партнеры сложили первые слоги своих фамилий и основали верфь Carver.

Строительство катеров из дерева продолжалось до 70-х годов, потом компания, следуя современным тенденциям судостроения, переквалифицировалась на стеклопластик. Новый материал позволил строить более крупные конструкции.

К 1980-м годам Carver была приобретена новыми владельцами, что дало возможность компании расширить продажи за пределами региона Великих озер и стать признанным лидером на рынке роскошных моторных яхт в национальном масштабе. В этот период была впервые представлена модель класса Aft Cabin (с каютой в корме), надолго ставшая визитной карточкой бренда Carver.

1990-е годы стали свидетелями появления элегантной серии круизных яхт Voyagerlong, а также серии Montego. В 2000 году была представлена самая большая на тот момент яхта Carver — 57 'Voyager Pilothouse.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Carver предлагает полный цикл производства: от разработки корпуса яхты до создания интерьера. Лодки на верфи строят по запатентованной Caver Advanced Structural Technology (C.A.S. T. System), что позволяет полностью контролировать все процессы. Производственные мощности компании находятся в городе Пуласки в Висконсине.

Модельный ряд

Компания продолжает занимать лидирующие позиции в создании просторных, производительных и надежных круизных лодок мирового класса длиной от 10 до 16 метров. Carver Yachts предлагает быстрые закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом и флайбриджные модели.

Особенности

При отливке корпусов верфь использует собственную технологию вакуумной инфузии. С ее помощью удается закачивать необходимое количество смолы без чрезмерного увлажнения, это делает конструкцию легкой и в тоже время более прочной. Все внешние поверхности корпуса обрабатываются специальной прозрачной краской для защиты от ультрафиолета, что значительно продлевает срок службы.

Снятые с производства яхты Carver

2011–2015
Купить яхту Carver
Если Вас интересуют яхты Carver, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.