BuilderFormula

US, Indianapolis

2200 W. Monroe St.

Formula Model Range

The brand Formula produces bowriders and open Yachts. There are 17 models from 7 to 15 meters.

About Formula

History of the company

Formula Shipyard is based in American Decatur, Indiana. It was formed by the merger of several manufacturers, including the legendary racer Don Aronov, famous for her speedboat line Formula. From there, the shipyard got its name. Since the 1970s, Formula has been run by the Porter family.

The most important figure in the shipyard's fate was Vic Porter, the head of the family. He has an innate entrepreneurial flair which has helped the firm to take one of the leading positions in the segment of boats and yachts in the market of the United States and far beyond the country.

Status

In 2016 the Formula shipyard celebrated its 60th anniversary. Today, the third generation of the Porter family has already joined the company's management.

Production

Since 1988, the Formula plant has been located in the state of Indiana, where 32,000 square meters of production space was originally built. With subsequent upgrades and extensions, the workshop space now exceeds 53,000 sqm.

Model range

The shipyard's portfolio includes ten lines and about 30 models: from small bowriders to high-speed yachts. In genetics of Formula high speed possibilities are put. Even aspiring to comfort onboard, shipyard engineers never forget that the main expectation of the client from these boats and yachts is impetuosity and abrupt turns. In terms of price/quality ratio Formula boats can be classified as Luxury-segment.

Among the models there are sports towboats, which are suitable for water sports enthusiasts, cabin cruise boats for people who appreciate the increased comfort in the water. Formula outdoor cruising yachts and boats with semi-closed saloon are designed for longer journeys.

Features

Formula yachts are famous for their impressive 10 year warranty. In their production the highest quality materials are used (such as AME 5000 and Coremal resins) and advanced technologies are used, such as very resistant hull painting (DuPont Imron).

Discontinued Formula Yachts and Boats

Videos about Formula

Video tours of the production site of the Formula shipyard, reports from open days, dealer meetings and other events.

Обзор модельного ряда верфи Formula Boats

Formula Boats 16.07.2015
To Buy the Formula Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Formula yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьFormula

США, Индианаполис

2200 W. Monroe St.

Модельный ряд Formula

Верфь Formula строит боурайдеры и закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом. В модельном ряду компании - 17 моделей длиной от 7 до 15 м (в 7 сериях: All Sport Crossover, Bowrider, Crossover Bowrider, Performance Cruiser, Sun Sport, Super Sport Crossover и Yacht).

О верфи Formula

История компании

Верфь Formula базируется в американском Декатуре, штат Индиана. Она образовалось путем объединения нескольких производителей, среди которых был и легендарный гонщик Дон Аронов, прославившейся своей скоростной линейкой катеров Formula. Отсюда верфь и получила свое название. С 1970-х годов Formula управляется семьей Портер.

Самой значимой фигурой в судьбе верфи стал Вик Портер — глава семейства. Он обладает врожденным предпринимательским чутьем, которое помогло фирме занять одну из лидирующих позиций в сегменте катеров и яхт на рынке Соединенных штатов и далеко за пределами страны.

Статус

В 2016 году верфь Formula отметила свое 60-тилетие. Сегодня к руководству компании подключилось уже третье поколение семейства Портер.

Производство

С 1988 года завод Formula находится в штате Индиана, где изначально было построено 32 000 кв.м производственных помещений. С последующими модернизациями и расширениями площадь цехов на сегодняшний день превышает 53 000 кв.м.

Модельный ряд

В портфеле верфи десять линеек и около 30 моделей: от небольших боурайдеров до скоростных яхт. В генетике Formula заложены высокие скоростные возможности. Даже стремясь к комфорту на борту, инженеры верфи никогда не забывают о том, что главное ожидание клиента от этих катеров и яхт — это стремительность и крутые виражи. По соотношению цена/качество лодки верфи Formula можно отнести к Luxury-сегменту.

Среди моделей имеются спортивные буксировщики, которые подойдут для любителей водных видов спорта, каютные круизные катера для людей, ценящих повышенный комфорт на воде. Открытые круизные яхты Formula и лодки с полузакрытым салоном предназначены для более длительных путешествий.

Особенности

Яхты Formula славятся внушительной гарантией в 10 лет. В их производстве используются материалы самого высокого качества (такие как смолы AME 5000 и Coremal) и применяются передовые технологии, как например, очень стойкая покраска корпуса (DuPont Imron).

Снятые с производства яхты и катера Formula

Видео верфи Formula

Видеотуры на производственную площадку верфи Formula, отчеты с дней открытых дверей, дилерских встреч и других мероприятий.

Обзор модельного ряда верфи Formula Boats

Formula Boats 16.07.2015
Купить яхту или катер Formula
Если Вас интересуют яхты и катера Formula, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.