BuilderKM Yachtbuilders

Netherlands

Model range of KM Yachtbuilders

The brand KM Yachtbuilders produces performance Cruisers. There are 2 models from 18 to 21 meters.

About KM Yachtbuilders

History of the company

The modern history of the KM Yachtbuilders brand began in 1999 when Eeuwe Kooi bought the Damstra shipyard in Makkum, Lake Isseemer in the Netherlands. The production has already had 30 years of experience in aluminium hull construction. Ave has relied on building custom sailing yachts in collaboration with leading Dutch architecture firms. In this way, the company has been working in the premium segment from the very beginning.

Production

KM Yachtbuilders specializes in the construction and finishing of aluminium sailing yachts of any author's design up to 30 meters in length. The technology of working with aluminum used in the shipyard is one of the most advanced in the world.

The company also supplies aluminium hulls for sailing and motor yachts to the orders of other shipyards and private individuals.

Model range

The philosophy of KM yachts is maximally focused on satisfying the ideas and wishes of each individual client. The shipyard offers the opportunity to address and bring to life any professional design, but historically KM has worked closely with certain design companies, producing several series of hulls with similar characteristics.

The main partners are Dykstra Naval Architects («Bestevaer» and Bestewind«ranges) and Van»de Stadt Design (Stadtship line). Among new partners are Satellite Yacht Design («Axonite»line) and Opus Yachten (Opus«).

The size range of the yachts built is in the range of 37-100 feet, which is determined by the technological capabilities of the shipyard. In 2005 the company has somewhat moved away from its concept of individual design and has produced a serial model Bestewind 50. In this model, the company first applied GRP composite technology in the production of enclosures. Despite the relative success of Bestewind, the company remained faithful to its business model of individual construction.

Features

Technologies of work with aluminum allow to build enclosures of variable thickness of the shell, taking into account the conditions of intended operation.

For example, the standard 5-7 mm housing can be reinforced up to 10 mm in the bow for Arctic versions.

Hydraulically controlled keel and rudder pen allow safe «drainage at» low tide, reinforced to 15 mm in tidal models.

Many yachts (such as the standard Bestewind 50) have glazed deckhouses (pilot houses), which increase safety and comfort on long crossings.

To Buy the KM Yachtbuilders Yacht
If you are interested in KM Yachtbuilders yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьKM Yachtbuilders

Нидерланды

Модельный ряд KM Yachtbuilders

Верфь KM Yachtbuilders строит спорт-круизные яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 2 модели длиной от 18 до 21 м.

О верфи KM Yachtbuilders

История компании

Современная история бренда KM Yachtbuilders началась в 1999, когда Эйв Кои (Eeuwe Kooi) купил верфь Damstra в местечке Маккум, на озере Айсеемеер в Нидерландах. Производство уже имело 30-летний опыт строительства алюминиевых корпусов. Эйв сделал ставку на создание парусных яхт по индивидуальным заказам в сотрудничестве с ведущими архитектурными бюро Голландии. Таким образом, с самого начала компания стала работать в премиум-сегменте.

Производство

KM Yachtbuilders специализируется на строительстве и отделке алюминиевых парусных яхт любого авторского дизайна, длиной до 30 метров. Технологии работы с алюминием, применяемые на верфи, являются одними из самых совершенных в мире.

Компания также поставляет алюминиевые корпуса для парусных и моторных яхт по заказам других верфей и частных лиц.

Модельный ряд

Философия создания яхт KM максимально ориентирована на удовлетворение идей и желаний каждого отдельного клиента. Верфь дает возможность обратиться с любым профессиональным дизайном и воплотить его в жизнь. Тем не менее, исторически КМ плотно сотрудничает с определенными дизайнерскими компаниями, выпуская несколько серий корпусов, объединенных схожими характеристиками.

Основными партнёрами являются Dykstra Naval Architects (модельные ряды «Bestevaer» и «Bestewind») и Van de Stadt Design (линия «Stadtship»). Среди новых партнеров заявлены Satellite Yacht Design (линия «Axonite») и Opus Yachten («Opus»).

Размерный ряд построенных яхт укладывается в диапазон 37–100 футов, что определено технологическими возможностями верфи. В 2005 году компания несколько отошла от своей концепции индивидуального дизайна и выпустила серийную модель Bestewind 50. В ней компания впервые применила композитные GRP технологии в производстве корпусов. Несмотря на относительный успех Bestewind, компания осталась верна своей бизнес-модели индивидуального строительства.

Особенности

Технологии работы с алюминием позволяют строить корпуса переменной толщины обшивки, с учетом условий предполагаемой эксплуатации.

Например, стандартный 5-7 мм корпус может быть усилен до 10 мм в носовой части для арктических версий.

Гидравлически управляемый киль и перо руля позволяет безопасно «осушаться» во время отлива на днище, усиленном до 15 мм в моделях для приливных районов.

Многие яхты (например, серийный Bestewind 50) имеют остекленные рубки (pilot house), что повышает безопасность и комфорт в длительных переходах.

Купить яхту KM Yachtbuilders
Если Вас интересуют яхты KM Yachtbuilders, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.