BuilderCitadel Yachts

US

Model range of Citadel Yachts

The brand Citadel Yachts produces displacement Yachts and expedition Yachts and Trawlers. There are 3 models from 25 to 32 meters.

About Citadel Yachts

The history of the company

The American company Citadel Yachts, formerly known as Aleutian Yachts, specialises in the production of expedition yachts. Founded in 2003, Citadel Yachts is located in the northwest of the country, in the state of Washington, a world-class shipbuilding region. The small shipyard immediately swung not only for steel hulls, but also for the 82-122 ft size range, dominated by composite boats. For founder and CEO Greg Ward, an experienced shipbuilder, the priority in steel has always been clear.

«When the U.S. Navy stops building ships out of steel, I will do the same,"»he said.


The company had to change its name to Citadel Yachts because another shipbuilder started to use the same name as Aleutian Yachts for its offshore cruiser line, which could have misled customers. Under the Citadel Yachts brand, the 28-meter yacht Shine was launched in 2008. In 2009, Miss Lisa was built on the same model and became a finalist at the International Superyacht Society Design Awards 2010. The 31-metre Polar Bear was launched in 2011 and was also a finalist for this prestigious competition in 2012.

Status

The shipyard is operational.

Production .

The yard, located in Tacoma near Seattle, produces custom expedition yachts with a steel hull. The superstructure is made of aluminium, which means that the ship's centre of gravity is lower, which is designed to improve seaworthiness. Citadel Yachts is a self-contained, reliable yacht for long distance cruising with a high level of comfort on board, comparable in quality to yards in Northern Europe.

Model range

The shipyard has developed three models of high-class expeditionists 25-31 m long with a displacement hull. They have absorbed the valuable experience of this type of vessel production, accumulated in the region.

Features

The shipyard is distinguished by its love of steel and skill in working with it - as a result, its hulls are not only aesthetically perfect, but also extremely reliable and durable.

Purchase a yacht Citadel Yachts
If you are interested in Citadel Yachts yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Citadel Yachts
Верфи

Citadel Yachts

США

История компании

Американская компания Citadel Yachts, ранее известная как Aleutian Yachts, специализируется на выпуске экспедиционных яхт. Это предприятие, основанное в 2003 году, расположено на северо-западе страны, в штате Вашингтон, судостроительном регионе мирового значения. Небольшая по размеру верфь сразу замахнулась не только на строительство яхт со стальными корпусами, но и на размерный диапазон 82–122 фута, в котором доминируют композитные лодки. Для основателя и CEO компании Грега Ворда (Greg Ward), судостроителя со стажем, приоритет в использовании стали был очевиден всегда.

«Когда американский военно-морской флот перестанет строить суда из стали, я сделаю то же» — говорит он.


Сменить свое название на Citadel Yachts компании пришлось по причине того, что другой судостроитель начал использовать созвучное с Aleutian Yachts наименование для своей линейки офшорных круизеров, из-за чего покупатели могли быть введены в заблуждение. Под брендом Citadel Yachts в 2008 году была спущена на воду 28-метровая яхта Shine. В 2009 на базе той же модели была построена яхта Miss Lisa, ставшая финалистом International Superyacht Society Design Awards 2010. В 2011 году увидела свет 31-метровая Polar Bear, которая также прошла в финал этого престижного конкурса в 2012 году.

Статус

Верфь действующая.

Производство

На верфи, расположенной в городе Такома вблизи Сиэттла, производятся кастомные экспедиционные яхты со стальным корпусом. Надстройка собирается из алюминия — благодаря этому центр тяжести судна расположен ниже, что призвано улучшить мореходность. Citadel Yachts — это автономные, надежные яхты для дальних переходов с высоким уровнем комфорта на борту, по качеству они сопоставимы с продукцией верфей Северной Европы.

Модельный ряд

Верфь разработала три модели высококлассных экспедиционников 25-31 м длиной с водоизмещающим корпусом. Они вобрали в себя ценный опыт производства судов этого типа, накопленный в регионе.

Особенности

Верфь отличается любовью к стали и умением искусно работать с ней — как результат, ее корпуса не просто эстетически совершенны, но и предельно надежны и долговечны.

Консультация по яхтам Citadel Yachts

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Мегаяхты
  • Модельный ряд