BuilderLazzara

US, Tampa

501 South Dakota Avenue, FL 33606

Model range of Lazzara

The brand Lazzara produces displacement Yachts and motor Superyachts. There are 10 models from 20 to 38 meters in the current model range from 5 lines: LMY, LPC, LSX, LSY and UHV.

About Lazzara

Company history

A Chicago chemist engineer Vince Lazzara has loved the sea since childhood. In 1955 he built his own boat, a 13 meter sailboat called Bounty II«, which»was made of fiberglass and at that time was the largest boat of this material. In 1960 Vince founded the company and named it Columbia Yachts. Over time the company has become the world's largest manufacturer of fiberglass sailboats. Despite the shipyard's successful development, Vince sold Columbia in 1967.

At the dawn of the 70's Vince moved to Florida and founded a new company called Gulfstar Yachts, which built both motor and sailing yachts. In 1974, Vince's two sons, Brad and Dick Lazzara, joined his father's thriving business. For nearly 20 years Gulfstar dominated the sailing industry and eventually became the largest manufacturer of sailing yachts for charter.

In 1990, the brothers founded a new shipyard, which became Lazzara Yachts. In 1992 the company's first yacht, Lazzara 76, was launched. In the following years, the shipyard created the patented Skylounge Cabriolet option, which covers the flybridge with windscreens. This option became very popular with the Lazzara 80 as it extended the living area to larger yachts.

Lazzara continued to build highly personalised yachts from 30 metres in length. In fact, to this day there are no two absolutely similar Lazzara yachts.

In 2006 the shipyard launched its revolutionary range of award-winning LSX luxury sports yachts.In 2015, the founder's grandsons, Joe and Steve Lazzara, announced a $20 million investment and restart of the company called Lazzara Custom Yachts, but the shipyard ceased operations.

In 2019, after some respite, Lazzara returned to the market.

Status

It's working.

Production .

Lazzara's production area is located in Tampa, Florida and covers 28,000 square meters. They employ 500 specialists from more than 78 different countries.

Fleet

Until 2015 Lazzara has been producing flybridge gliding yachts of the LSX and LSY series, as well as megayachts up to 35 meters. In 2019 the company started to develop new lines of yachts.

Features .

Lazzara yachts are known for their Skylounge Cabriolet option, which converts the flybridge into an additional living area.

Purchase a yacht Lazzara
If you are interested in Lazzara yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Lazzara
Верфи

Lazzara

США

История компании

Инженер-химик из Чикаго Винс Лаззара (Vince Lazzara) с детства любил море. В 1955 году он построил себе лодку, 13-метровый парусник под названием «Bounty II». Он был изготовлен из стекловолокна и на тот момент стал самым большим судном из данного материала. В 1960 году Винс основал компанию и назвал ее Columbia Yachts. Компания со временем стала крупнейшим в мире производителем стеклопластиковых парусных лодок. Несмотря на успешное развитие верфи, Винс в 1967 году продал Columbia.

На заре 70-х Винс переехал во Флориду и основал новую компанию под названием Gulfstar Yachts, которая строила как моторные, так и парусные яхты. В 1974 году два сына Винса, Брэд и Дик (Brad and Dick Lazzara), присоединились к процветающему бизнесу отца. В течение почти 20 лет Gulfstar доминировала в парусной индустрии и в итоге стала крупнейшим производителем парусных яхт для чартера.

В 1990 году братья основали новую верфь, ей стала Lazzara Yachts. В 1992 году была спущена на воду первая яхта компании — Lazzara 76. В последующие годы верфь создала запатентованную опцию Skylounge Cabriolet, которая закрывает флайбридж ветровыми стеклами. Опция стала очень популярной на модели Lazzara 80, так как увеличивала жилую зону до яхт большего размера.

Lazzara продолжала строить высоко персонализированные яхты длиной от 30 метров. Фактически, по сей день, нет двух абсолютно похожих яхт Lazzara.

В 2006 году верфь выпустила революционную линейку роскошных спортивных яхт LSX, получивших множество наград. В 2015 году внуки основателя, Джо и Стив Лаззара (Joe and Steve Lazzara) объявили о привлечении $20 млн инвестиций и перезапуске компании под названием Lazzara Custom Yachts, но, тем не менее, она прекратила деятельность.

В 2019 году, после некоторой передышки, Lazzara вернулась на рынок.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Производственные площади Lazzara расположены в городе Тампа во Флориде и занимают 28 тыс. кв.м. На них работают 500 специалистов из более чем 78 разных стран.

Флот

До 2015 года Lazzara выпускала глиссирующие яхты с флайбриджем серии LSX и LSY, а также мегаяхты длиной до 35 метров. В 2019 году компания приступила к разработке новых линеек яхт.

Особенности

Яхты Lazzara известны опцией Skylounge Cabriolet, которая преобразует флайбридж в дополнительную жилую зону.

Консультация по яхтам Lazzara

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.