BuilderFleming

US, Costa Mesa

Fleming Yachts, Inc

Fleming Model Range

The brand Fleming produces expedition Yachts and Trawlers. There are 4 models from 16 to 25 meters.

About Fleming

History of the company

The production of American Fleming Yachts boats was started in 1985 in Taiwan at Tung Hwa shipyard under the direction of Tony Fleming. Over the decades in the Far East division of American Marine, he has gained the experience and knowledge to identify the niche that his yachts will occupy, select a manufacturer and successfully start his business. Priority for Fleming was given to trawler-type yachts. The company's first project was the Fleming 55, hull number 1 of which departed from the slipway the following year, 1986. By 1997, the number of hulls produced by this model had exceeded a hundred. Over time, the shipyard's customers became interested in larger models, and in 2000 the first Fleming 75 was launched. In the early 2000s, on a wave of increasing popularity for Fleming Yachts, the third model, the Fleming 65, was launched. In December 2015, the total number of Fleming boats built reached 300.

Status .

At present the shipyard is an active player in the market of trawler-type expedition yachts.

Production

All Fleming yachts are still under construction at Tung Hwa shipyard near Kaohsiung. Fleming Yachts has an exceptional relationship with this shipyard and today the Taiwanese manufacturer is building only Fleming yachts. The partnership has led to a major upgrade of Tung Hwa's production base to match the growing prestige of the company's yachts. The company employs around 200 people, many of whom have been working here since Tung Hwa was founded. An average of 18 Fleming hulls are produced each year, mostly by hand. The body material is composite laminate. The company's products are sold through a network of authorized dealers in the U.S. and Europe, and through offices in Australia and New Zealand.

Model range

The company produces expedition yachts from 17 to 25 m in length. These projects are constantly being improved.

«Although the appearance of the boats did not seem to have changed much, in reality hundreds of changes were made to the systems and details. To this day, we follow the principle of continuous improvement. Something is brought about by new technologies, something else by our experience, we take into account the wishes of our customers and dealers. As a result, our yachts are always modern. We remain committed to our policy of quality, not quantity.

This is Tony Fleming.

Features

A great deal of effort is being made to ensure that the shipyard's claims about«Fleming yachts do not» diverge from reality. An example is the experience of Tony Fleming himself, who at his Venture (Fleming 65) sailed 20,000 miles through the seas of the New World. This voyage can be considered the biggest sea trial of a cruising yacht. They allowed Fleming to test systems and equipment, and gave life to new ideas.

Discontinued Fleming Yachts

To Buy the Fleming Yacht
If you are interested in Fleming yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Fleming
Верфи

Fleming

США
Коста-Меса
Fleming Yachts, Inc

История компании

Производство лодок американской Fleming Yachts было начато в 1985 году на Тайване на верфи Tung Hwa под руководством Тони Флеминга. За десятилетия работы в дальневосточном подразделении American Marine он приобрел опыт и знания, позволившие определиться с нишей, которую займут его яхты, выбрать производителя и успешно начать свое дело. Приоритетом для Флеминга были яхты траулерного типа. Первым проектом компании стала яхта Fleming 55, корпус № 1 которой сошел со стапелей уже в следующем, 1986 году. К 1997 количество выпущенных корпусов этой модели перевалило за сотню. Со временем клиенты верфи стали проявлять интерес к более крупным моделям, и в 2000 году первая лодка Fleming 75 была спущена на воду. В начале 2000-х, на волне растущей популярности Fleming Yachts, был начат выпуск третьей модели верфи, Fleming 65. В декабре 2015 года общее количество построенных лодок Fleming достигло 300.

Статус

В настоящее время верфь — активный игрок на рынке экспедиционных яхт траулерного типа.

Производство

Все яхты Fleming по-прежнему строятся на верфи Tung Hwa вблизи Гаосюна. С этой верфью у Fleming Yachts сложились исключительные отношения, и сегодня тайваньский производитель строит только яхты Fleming. Партнерство компаний привело к существенной модернизации производственной базы Tung Hwa, дабы она могла соответствовать растущему престижу судов компании. Здесь трудятся около 200 специалистов, многие из которых работают с самого основания Tung Hwa. Каждый год выпускается в среднем 18 корпусов Fleming, изготавливаемых преимущественно вручную. Материалом корпуса служит композитный ламинат. Продукция компании реализуется через сеть авторизованных дилеров в США и Европе и через представительства в Австралии и Новой Зеландии.

Модельный ряд

Компания выпускает экспедиционные яхты от 17 до 25 м длиной. Эти проекты постоянно совершенствуются.

«Хотя внешний вид лодок, вроде бы, не сильно поменялся, в действительности сотни изменений были внесены в системы и детали. По сей день мы придерживаемся принципа постоянного усовершенствования. Что-то привносится благодаря новым технологиям, другое — нашему опыту, учитываем мы и пожелания наших клиентов и дилеров. Как результат, наши яхты всегда современны. Мы по-прежнему привержены нашей политике качества, а не количества», —

говорит Тони Флеминг.

Особенности

Для того, чтобы заявления верфи о «совершенных яхтах Fleming» не расходились с действительностью, прилагается немало усилий. Примером служит опыт самого Тони Флеминга, который на своей Venture (Fleming 65) прошел 20 тысяч миль по морям Нового Света. Этот вояж можно считать самым крупным морским испытанием круизной яхты. Они позволили Флемингу протестировать системы и оборудование, а также дали жизнь новым идеям.

Консультация по яхтам Fleming

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.

Официальный представитель