BuilderMaxum

US

Model range of Maxum

The brand Maxum produces cabin Cruisers. There are 1 model 10 meters.

About Maxum

The history of the company

The American brand Maxum entered the market in 1987 and belonged to the shipbuilding giant Brunswick Boat Group. From the first days of its foundation, the company was engaged in the production of recreational boats. At that time there was a lot of competition in the segment of sport towboats and fast boats, but the company managed to gain the trust of the audience and get its market share.

Status .

During the 2008-2010 crisis Brunswick made a global cut, which included the Maxum brand. Production was completely discontinued in 2009.

Production .

Production capacity was concentrated at two enterprises. One plant was located in Minnesota, Pipeston, and the other was in Salisbury, Maryland. A total of more than 500 people were involved in the manufacturing processes.

Model range

Maxum branded fiberglass boats were available in lengths from 18 to 42 feet.

The model range includes three lines: Sport Boats, Sport Cruisers and Sport Yachts. The Sport Boats range includes Bowriders and sports towboats for day trips and sports activities.

Sport Cruisers and Sport Yachts are cabin cruise boats for relaxation and two or three day trips. The word Sport in the names of the lines is not accidental: the boats of the shipyard are characterized by good speed characteristics and maneuverability.

Features

Despite the fact that the company Brunswick decided to curtail production of Maxum brand, it can not be called a failure. All models were carefully designed. Each boat was fitted with comfortable seats designed with the wishes of experienced yachtsmen in mind. The interior of the boats deserved special attention, there were many lockers and lockers for storing sports equipment and much more.

To Buy the Maxum Powerboat
If you are interested in Maxum powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Maxum
Верфи

Maxum

США

История компании

Американский бренд Maxum вышел на рынок в 1987 году и принадлежал гиганту в области судостроения — Brunswick Boat Group. С первых дней основания предприятие занималось производством катеров для активного отдыха. В тот период в сегменте спортивных буксировщиков и быстрых лодок наблюдалась большая конкуренция, но компания смогла завоевать доверие аудитории и получить свою долю рынка.

Статус

Во время кризиса 2008–2010 Brunswick провел глобальное сокращение, под которое попал и бренд Maxum. Выпуск был полностью прекращен в 2009 году.

Производство

Производственные мощности были сосредоточены на двух предприятиях. Один завод располагался в штате Миннесота в Пипестоне, а второй объект находился в Солсбери (Мэриленд). В общей сложности в производственных процессах было задействовано более 500 человек.

Модельный ряд

Под брендом Maxum выпускались стеклопластиковые катера длиной от 18 до 42 футов.

В модельный ряд входят три линейки: Sport Boats, Sport Cruisers и Sport Yachts. К серии Sport Boats относятся боурайдеры и спортивные буксировщики для однодневных прогулок и занятий спортом.

Sport Cruisers и Sport Yachts — каютные круизные катера для отдыха и двух-трехдневных путешествий. Слово Sport в названиях линеек не случайно: лодки верфи отличаются хорошими скоростными характеристиками и маневренностью.

Особенности

Несмотря на то, что компания Brunswick решила свернуть производство бренда Maxum его нельзя назвать неудачным. Все модели были тщательно продуманы. На каждой лодке устанавливались удобные сидения, спроектированные с учетом пожеланий опытных яхтсменов. Внутреннее обустройство лодок заслуживало отдельного внимания, здесь было предусмотрено множество рундуков и шкафчиков для хранения спортинвентаря и многое другое.

Консультация по яхтам Maxum

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 2