BuilderAlubat

France

Le Chateau D’olonne, Avenue Louis Bréguet 42, 85180

Model range of Alubat

The brand Alubat produces aluminum Sailing Yachts and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 10 models from 11 to 23 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Cigale, Ovni and OvniCat.

About Alubat

There are not many brands in the world that are so connected to a particular type of boat. If you ever hear of an aluminium sailing yacht, it is likely to be a boat from the French shipyard Alubat.

History

The Alubat shipyard was founded on the Atlantic coast of France, in the town of Le Sables d'Olonne in 1973. The concept of the shipyard was simple and innovative at the same time. With the majority of privately oriented shipyards keen to experiment with fibreglass, Alubat planned to build only aluminium boats. The prototype of the first model of the future successful OVNI range - OVNI 25 - appeared in 1974. It was a keel boat - there were still 4 years left till the appearance of the yacht with a lifting keel. It was only in 1978 that OVNI 28 guided the development of the Alubat shipyard along the path that brought it success in the future.

The French shipyard did not return to keel yachts until 1994, when the CIGALES range was introduced along with OVNI, characterized by a more chic finish. Since the shipyard's launch, very famous designers such as Marc Lombard and Philippe Briand have been working on all projects.

Having successfully overcome the change of centuries, Alubat, using a lot of manual labor, faced the first problems in the crisis of 2008. It took several years before the shipyard returned to normal operation in 2016, having overcome a period of change of ownership, litigation and staff cuts. The shipyard owes its salvation to a group of businessmen, many of whom are loyal owners of Alubat yachts. This is how the shipyard has managed to preserve not only production and technology, but also its philosophy of quality and reliability for long distance cruising.

Model range

Now Alubat offers potential customers a wide enough selection of models, divided into several lines, for such specific vessels. Firstly, it is the most famous range of OVNI Lifting Keel yachts, which now includes five models from 11.5 to 15 meters in length. Following the market trends, the traditional OVNI yachts have been further developed and are now in the special EVOLUTION range, which includes two models: OVNI 46 Evolution (14m) and OVNI 52 Evolution (15.5m).

Another traditional range of models - CIGALE - has also been updated. These keel yachts are now available in lengths from 14 to 22 metres.

For those planning serious and long range voyages, Alubat has a unique offer. The Alubat 58 quech, designed by Philippe Briand, is available in two versions: a lifting ballast keel and a stationary keel. In addition, the customer can choose the configuration of the interior space.

In 2016 the first ever aluminium sailing catamaran OVNICAT 48 designed by the French studio Mortain & Mavrikios Yacht Design was presented. This catamaran will feature aluminum for hulls and platform construction, fiberglass for the cockpit and superstructure.

Features .

Alubat yachts are definitely a niche product for a client who knows what he wants. Over four decades, Alubat has proven its worth in long distance sailing, especially in harsh seas and extreme latitudes. On the other hand, one should not expect these boats to exhibit outstanding speed, and the behaviour of a yacht with a lifting keel on sharp courses may surprise the first person to stand behind the Alubat steering wheel.But the shipyard's specialists are not trying to sell a cat in a bag«. On the contrary, close interaction with the future client helps the customer to build and get the yacht he wanted... And to go on it in the long-term round the world.

Production

The Alubat shipyard is located on the Atlantic coast of France, in a town familiar to any yachtsman - Le Sables d'Olon. After the restructuring and the change of ownership, the yard employs 30 people and produces 15 boats per year. The shipyard has built 1300 hulls in total during its existence.

To Buy the Alubat Yacht
If you are interested in Alubat yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьAlubat

Франция

Le Chateau D’olonne, Avenue Louis Bréguet 42, 85180

Модельный ряд Alubat

Верфь Alubat строит алюминиевые парусные яхты и крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 11 до 23 м (в 3 сериях: Cigale, Ovni и OvniCat).

О верфи Alubat

В мире не так много брендов, которые были бы настолько связаны с конкретным типом лодки. Если вы когда-либо услышите об алюминиевой парусной яхте, это скорее всего будет лодка от французской верфи Alubat.

История

Верфь Alubat была заложена на атлантическом побережье Франции, в городке Ле-Сабль-д’Олон в 1973 году. Концепция предприятия была проста и инновационна одновременно. В условиях, когда большинство ориентированных на частных клиентов верфей увлеклись экспериментами со стеклопластиком, Alubat планировала строить только алюминиевые лодки. Прототип первой модели будущей успешной линейки OVNI — OVNI 25 — появился в 1974 году. Это была килевая лодка — до появления яхты с подъемным килем оставалось еще 4 года. Только в 1978 году OVNI 28 направила развитие верфи Alubat по тому пути, который принес ей успех в будущем.

К килевым яхтам французская верфь вернулась только в 1994 году, когда наряду с OVNI появилась линейка CIGALES, отличающаяся более шикарной отделкой. С момента запуска верфи над всеми проектами трудились очень известные дизайнеры — Марк Ломбард и Филипп Бриан.

Успешно преодолев смену столетий, Alubat, использующая много ручного труда, столкнулась с первыми проблемами в кризис 2008 года. Потребовалось несколько лет, прежде чем верфь вернулась к нормальной работе в 2016 году, преодолев период смены собственников, судебные разбирательства и сокращения штата. Своим спасением верфь обязана группе бизнесменов, многие из которых являются преданными владельцами яхт семейства Alubat. Именно так удалось сохранить не только производство и технологии, но и саму философию верфи — качественные и надежные яхты для дальних плаваний.

Модельный ряд

Сейчас верфь Alubat предлагает потенциальным клиентам достаточно широкий для столь специфических судов выбор моделей, разделенных на несколько линеек. Во-первых, это самая известная линейка яхт с подъемным килем OVNI, которая сейчас включает пять моделей от 11,5 до 15 м длиной. Следуя тенденциям рынка, традиционные яхты OVNI были доработаны и выделены в специальную линейку EVOLUTION, которая сейчас включает две модели: OVNI 46 Evolution (14 м) и OVNI 52 Evolution (15,5 м).

Еще одна традиционная линейка моделей — CIGALE — также была обновлена. Эти килевые яхты сейчас предлагаются в длине от 14 до 22 м.

Для тех, кто планирует серьезные и дальние путешествия, Alubat располагает уникальным предложением. Это кеч Alubat 58, спроектированный Филиппом Брианом, который предлагается в двух версиях: с подъемным балластным килем и со стационарным. Кроме этого, заказчик может выбрать конфигурацию внутреннего пространства.

В 2016 году был представлен первый в истории алюминиевый парусный катамаран OVNICAT 48, спроектированный французской студией Mortain & Mavrikios Yacht Design. Особенностью этого катамарана станет использование алюминия для постройки корпусов и платформы, стеклопластика — для кабины и надстройки.

Особенности

Однозначно можно сказать, что яхты Alubat являются нишевым продуктом для клиента, который знает, чего хочет. За четыре десятка лет Alubat доказала оправданность использования алюминиевого корпуса в дальних плаваниях, особенно в суровых морях и крайних широтах. Очевидные преимущества дает также и подъемный киль. С другой стороны, не стоит ожидать, что эти лодки будут демонстрировать выдающуюся скорость, а поведение яхты с подъемным килем на острых курсах может удивить того, кто впервые встал за штурвал Alubat. Но специалисты верфи не пытаются продать «кота в мешке». Напротив, тесное взаимодействие с будущим клиентом помогает заказчику построить и получить именно ту яхту, которую он хотел… И отправится на ней в многолетнюю кругосветку.

Производство

Верфь Alubat располагается на атлантическом побережье Франции, в городке, знакомом любому яхтсмену, — Ле-Сабль-д’Олон. После реструктуризации и смены собственника на верфи трудится 30 человек, а в год предприятие выпускает 15 лодок. Всего за время существовании верфь построила 1300 корпусов.

Купить яхту Alubat
Если Вас интересуют яхты Alubat, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.