BuilderBateaux Archambault

France

Model range of Bateaux Archambault

The brand Bateaux Archambault produces monotype Keelboats and performance Cruisers. There are 10 models from 6 to 14 meters.

About Bateaux Archambault

Company history

The Archambault Shipyard was founded in 1959 by Emmanuel Archambault and built sailing boats designed by Michel Joubert and Bernard Nivelt. Archambault has gained fame primarily due to its versatile high-speed models, which had very affordable prices for everything else.

The bestsellers included, for example, the monotype Surprise, created in 1976. The circulation of this model was more than 1500 units.

The Grand Surprise, launched a few years later, was also popular. The Archambault A35 also proved to be one of the most popular boats and won 20 international and national championships a year.

Since 2011, the company has been experiencing financial difficulties and in 2013 it took over the ownership of a new owner, Gilles Caminade, a passionate yachtsman who for many years owned various Archambault models. His intention was to develop a range of custom racing yachts, but these plans remained.

In 2015, Archambault was taken over by BG Race, a company created by famous offshore racers Louis Burton and Servane Escoffier. They wanted to move production toSaint-Malo and revive the most popular models. However, it did not go beyond intentions, and at the end of 2017 the partners sold Archambault to the pilot and amateur yachtsman Jean-Charles Thomas. Burton and Escoffier, however, retained a small stake in the company and a consultancy position. The new owner planned to restart production and modernize the product range, but there have been no major changes since then.

Status

It was not active.

Production

The Archanbault Shipyard and its production facilities are located in the west of France in the city of Archanbault. Danje-Saint-Romain.

Model range

The Archanbault range of models is represented by sailing yachts with Mediterranean cockpit (including monotypes) in composite hulls 18-40 feet long.

Features

The shipyard has been out of operation for several years, but it is alive and well and literally winning. Archanbault yachts have been optimised for IRC rules and continue to perform well in both offshore and inland regattas.

Purchase a yacht Bateaux Archambault
If you are interested in Bateaux Archambault yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьBateaux Archambault

Франция

Модельный ряд Bateaux Archambault

Верфь Bateaux Archambault строит спорт-круизные яхты и спортивные килевые монотипы. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 6 до 14 м.

О верфи Bateaux Archambault

История компании

Верфь Archambault была основана в 1959 году Эмануэлем Аршамбо (Emmanuel Archambault) и строила парусные лодки по проектам Мишеля Жубера (Michel Joubert) и Бернара Нивеля (Bernard Nivelt). Archambault снискала известность прежде всего благодаря универсальным быстроходным моделям, имевшим ко всему прочему весьма доступные цены.

Среди бестселлеров была, например, монотипная Surprise, созданная в 1976 году. Тираж этой модели составил более 1500 единиц.

Популярной была и Grand Surprise, запущенная в производство несколько лет спустя. Archambault A35 также оказалась одной из самых востребованных лодок и выигрывала по 20 международных и национальных чемпионатов в год.

С 2011 года компания начала испытывать финансовые трудности и в 2013 году перешла во владение новому хозяину, которым стал Жиль Каминад (Gilles Caminade), страстный яхтсмен, который долгие годы владел различными моделями Archambault. В его намерения входило развитие линейки гоночных яхт, сделанных по индивидуальным заказам, однако эти планы так и остались планами.

В 2015 году Archambault перешла под контроль компании BG Race, созданной известными офшорными гонщиками Луи Бертоном (Louis Burton) и Серваном Эскофье (Servane Escoffier). Они хотели перенести производство в Сен-Мало и возродить наиболее популярные модели. Однако дальше намерений дело не пошло, и в конце 2017 года компаньоны продали Archambault пилоту и яхтсмену-любителю Жану-Шарлю Томасу (Jean-Charles Thomas). Бертон и Эскофье, впрочем, оставили себе небольшую долю в компании и позицию консультантов. Новый собственник планировал вновь запустить производство и модернизировать модельный ряд, однако с тех пор особых изменений в этом направлении не случилось.

Статус

Не активна.

Производство

Верфь Archanbault и ее производственные мощности расположены на западе Франции в городе Данже-Сен-Ромен.

Модельный ряд

Линейка моделей Archanbault представлена парусными яхтами со средиземноморским кокпитом (в том числе монотипами) в композитных корпусах длиной 18–40 футов.

Особенности

Верфь уже несколько лет не функционирует, но дело ее живет и в буквальном смысле побеждает. Яхты Archanbault оптимизированы под правила IRC и продолжают показывать отличные результаты в офшорных и иншорных регатах.

Купить яхту Bateaux Archambault
Если Вас интересуют яхты Bateaux Archambault, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.