BuilderFaurby

Denmark

Model range of Faurby

The brand Faurby produces sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 4 models from 10 to 13 meters.

About Faurby

History of the company

Good Scandinavian cruisers have been launched under the Faurby brand since 1976. However, the shipyard's name has never been heard. She has never pursued fame or volume, only quality and customers who share her aesthetics. The company consistently produces no more than 10-15 yachts per year and, as Faurby is particularly proud of, all its yachts are still on the move.

Niels Peter Faurby founded the shipyard and in 2010 the company was taken over by Thomas Dan Hougaard. He follows the same ideology and wants Faurby sailing yachts to be seen as Porshe 911:

«We do not want to be modern and do not want to be a classic. We want to be out of time; we want to build boats that will look good and sail well even after 20 years.

Production .

Faurby Yachts is located in a quiet place in Lunderske in southern Denmark, not far from Kolding. The shipyard has an open policy and invites clients to watch the construction of their boat at any stage. During the warm season, the entire Faurby fleet is exhibited at the port and available for test drives.

Model range

The shipyard builds semi-custom yachts from 33 to 46 feet (E-series) with Mediterranean cockpit, narrow hull and good balance. They effortlessly take different courses and confidently handle fluctuating winds.

Faurby's most famous yacht was released in 2012 in collaboration with Danish yachting legend Jesper Bank, who is credited with winning Olympic gold, world championships and trying to win America's Cup. The yacht was named Faurby 396 Jesper Bank Edition.

Features

The shipyard has not fenced off progress in its cozy world. Feature of boats Faurby is an old carpentry school plus the most modern electronics. At the output there are well equipped fast yachts with strong hulls, which are not afraid of harsh transitions.

To Buy the Faurby Yacht
If you are interested in Faurby yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Faurby
Верфи

Faurby

Дания

История компании

Добротные скандинавские круизеры выходят под брендом Faurby начиная с 1976 года. Тем не менее, имя верфи никогда не было на слуху. Она не гналась ни за славой, ни за объемами, только за качеством и клиентами, которые разделяют ее эстетику. Компания стабильно выпускает не больше 10–15 яхт в год, и, чем особенно гордятся в Faurby, все яхты до сих пор на ходу.

Основал верфь Нилс Питер Форби (Niels Peter Faurby), в 2010 году компания перешла под управление Томаса Дэна Хогаарда (Thomas Dan Hougaard). Он придерживается той же идеологии и хочет, чтобы парусные яхты Faurby воспринимали как Porshe 911:

«Мы не хотим быть современными и не хотим быть классикой. Мы хотим быть вне времени; строить лодки, которые и через 20 лет будут хорошо выглядеть и прекрасно ходить».

Производство

Faurby Yachts располагается в тихом местечке Лундерсков, на юге Дании, недалеко от Колдинга. Компания делит производственные и офисные помещения с Nordship Yachts. Верфь придерживается открытой политики и приглашает клиентов понаблюдать за строительством их лодки на любой стадии. В теплый сезон весь флот Faurby выставлен в порту и доступен для тест-драйвов.

Модельный ряд

Верфь строит полукастомные яхты от 33 до 46 футов (серия E) со средиземноморским кокпитом, узким корпусом и хорошей балансировкой. Они без усилий идут на разных курсах и уверенно справляются с переменчивыми ветрами.

Самую знаменитую свою яхту Faurby выпустила в 2012 в соавторстве с легендой датского яхтинга Джеспером Бэнком (Jesper Bank), на счету которого олимпийское золото, чемпионства мира и попытки завоевать America’s Cup. Яхта получила название Faurby 396 Jesper Bank Edition.

Особенности

Верфь не отгородилась в своем уютном мирке от прогресса. Особенность лодок Faurby — это старая школа плотницкого дела плюс самая современная электроника. На выходе получаются хорошо оснащенные быстрые яхты с крепкими корпусами, которым не страшны суровые переходы.

Консультация по яхтам Faurby

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.