BuilderKeus

Netherlands

Model range of Keus

The brand Keus produces monotype Keelboats. There are 1 model 6.5 meters.

About Keus

Company history

In 1989 the famous Dutch yachtsman Peter Keus founded a yacht school in Friesland. Sailing club Keus Sailing is located on the shore of a large shallow lake Slotemer. In building his yachting education and training system, Peter concluded that he needed a special boat capable of achieving high results in the strong gusty winds and shallow waters typical of the lakes and bays of the Netherlands. This was the idea behind the Keus 22 monotype, which was born in 2008. To create the boat, Peter brought in his friends and partners. Delftship BV did the calculations for the design, Andela Scheepsvormtechniek and Vabo built the composite hull and the sails were made by Gaastra. Now Peter Keus' company combines services in sailing art training, sailboat rental, as well as sales of yachts of its own design under the Keus brand.

Status

The company works. The production of yachts is carried out according to preliminary orders.

Production .

Keus does not have its own production workshops. All work, including the design and manufacture of the enclosures, is carried out by subcontractors under the personal control and supervision of Peter Keus.

Model range

Keus branded yachts are currently manufactured at 22 feet (Keus 22) in 4 versions: Basic, Tour, Fun and Win. Basic and Tour models are designed for lake camping, popular in the Dutch lake and canal system. In the Fun version there is an asymmetrical spinnaker, which gives the boat sporting qualities. And the Win model is already a full-fledged bolide equipped with a racing rankout and rigging, as well as a trapeze.

Design Keus 22 is certificated on category CE-C.

The boats are suitable for sailing on large lakes, bays and river deltas.

Keus 22 was nominated for the European Yacht of the Year 2012.

Features .

With his design, Peter Keus has succeeded in solving problems typical of shallow sailing yachts, such as insufficient dynamic qualities and low stability. With a draft of only 90 cm, these boats retain a positive restoring torque at a 90 degree roll.

To Buy the Keus Yacht
If you are interested in Keus yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Keus
Верфи

Keus

Нидерланды

История компании

В 1989 году известный голландский яхтсмен Питер Кеус (Peter Keus) основал в Фризланде яхтенную школу. Парусный клуб Keus Sailing расположился на берегу большого мелководного озера Слотермер. Выстраивая свою систему обучения и подготовки яхтсменов, Питер пришел к выводу, что ему нужна особенная лодка, способная достигать высоких результатов в условиях сильного порывистого ветра и мелководья, характерных для озер и заливов Нидерландов. Так родилась идея создания монотипа Keus 22, который появился на свет в 2008 году. Для создания лодки Питер привлек своих друзей и партнеров. Delftship BV занимались расчетами конструкции, Andela Scheepsvormtechniek и Vabo постройкой композитного корпуса, а паруса были изготовлены Gaastra. Сейчас компания Питера Кеуса объединяет услуги по обучению парусному искусству, аренде парусных лодок, а также продажи яхт собственного дизайна под маркой Keus.

Статус

Компания работает. Производство яхт происходит по предварительным заказам.

Производство

Keus не имеет собственных производственных мастерских. Все работы, включая дизайн и изготовление корпусов выполняются субподрядчиками, под личным управлением и контролем Питера Кеуса.

Модельный ряд

На данный момент яхты под брендом Keus производятся в размере 22 фута (Keus 22) в 4 вариантах исполнения: Basic, Tour, Fun и Win. Модели Basic и Tour предназначены для озерного кемпинга, популярного в системе голландских озер и каналов. В версии Fun появляется ассиметричный спинакер, придающий лодке спортивные качества. А модель Win является уже полноценным болидом, оснащенным гоночным рангоутом и такелажем, а также трапецией.

Дизайн Keus 22 сертифицирован по категории CE-C.

Лодки подходят для плавания по большим озерам, заливам и дельтам рек.

Keus 22 был номинирован на European Yacht of the Year 2012

Особенности

Питеру Кеусу удалось своим дизайном решить проблемы, характерные для мелководных парусных яхт, такие как недостаточные динамические качества и низкая остойчивость. При осадке всего 90 см эти лодки сохраняют положительный восстанавливающий момент при крене 90 градусов.

Консультация по яхтам Keus

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.