BuilderSalona

Croatia

AD Boats Ltd

Matoševa 8, Solin Hrvatska / Croatia, 21210

Model range of Salona

The brand Salona produces performance Cruisers and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 5 models from 9 to 14 meters.

About Salona

The strange fact is that a country with such a long coastline as Croatia has major boat builders once or twice and that's it. But one brand immediately comes to mind - Salona Yachts.

Company history

Salona Yachts does not boast faded captains in double-breasted jackets and caps, but given that the history of independent Croatia is barely 30 years, Salona Yachts can be considered a company with history. Established in 2002, the company quickly found a buyer, which was facilitated by both competent marketing and the yachting boom in the country.

In 2007 Salona Yachts acquired the German-Slovenian company Prevent Grupe, which specialized in advanced polymer materials. It allowed improving technologies and expanding production, entering the markets of the USA and even Australia. The first model after the merger, the Salona 37, was awarded the title of Yacht «of the Year in Europe» and in the USA by Cruising World.

Having overcome the crises with some decline in production, Salona Yachts tried to enter the top«league in 2014 with a 60-foot» model designed by Ker Design. The company wasn't very successful, although several cases were sold. Then it was decided not to make any sudden moves and Salona Yachts focused on 33-45 foot models.

Production .

Ad Boats Ltd. / Salona Yachts continues to work in the city that gave the name to these yachts - Solina, in central Dalmatia. Salona Yachts employs about 200 people.

Model lineup

Since the successful Salona 40 in 2003, the shipyard has changed several generations of boats. The same can be said of the designers. The company has collaborated with various firms, but the J&J Design, Mauricio Cossutti and the shipyard's own office have been successful. This team is «responsible» for creating all the models that Salona Yachts has been offering for the last 10 years.

Features

The feature of Salona has always been the orientation towards the sports owner with the crew. GRP fiberglass vacuum laminated boats are struggling for a niche in the mid-price segment of the European market for sport cruising yachts. Feature of manufacture can be considered as presence of the developed steel «spider» in an underwater part of the hull which raises rigidity of yachts, improving its running characteristics.

To Buy the Salona Yacht
If you are interested in Salona yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Salona
Верфи

Salona

Хорватия
Matoševa 8, Solin Hrvatska / Croatia, 21210
AD Boats Ltd

Странный факт: у страны с такой протяженной береговой линией как Хорватия крупных производителей лодок раз-два и все. Но один бренд сразу придет на ум — Salona Yachts.

История компании

Salona Yachts не похвастается выцветшими фото капитанов в двубортных пиджаках и фуражках, но учитывая, что история независимой Хорватии насчитывает едва ли 30 лет, верфь Salona можно считать предприятием с историей. Созданная в 2002 году, компания быстро нашла своего покупателя, чему способствовали как грамотный маркетинг, так и яхтенный бум в стране.

В 2007 году Salona Yachts приобрела немецко-словенская Prevent Grupe, которая специализировалась на передовых полимерных материалах. Это позволило улучшить технологии и расширить производство, выйти на рынки США и даже Австралии. Первая же модель после слияния — Salona 37 — была удостоена титула «яхты года» в Европе и по версии Cruising World — в США.

Преодолев кризисы с некоторым спадом производства, в 2014 году Salona Yachts попробовали войти в «высшую лигу» с 60-футовой моделью, спроектированной Ker Design. Предприятие оказалось не очень успешным, хотя несколько корпусов были проданы. Далее было принято решение не делать резких движений и Salona Yachts концентрируется на 33–45 футовых моделях.

Производство

Компания Ad Boats Ltd. / Salona Yachts продолжает работать в городе, который дал имя этим яхтам — Солине, что в центральной Далмации. На предприятии трудятся около 200 человек.

Модельный ряд

С момента появления успешной Salona 40 в 2003 году верфь сменила несколько поколений лодок. То же можно сказать и о дизайнерах. Компания сотрудничала с разными бюро, но успешной оказалась связка J&J Design, Маурисио Коссутти и собственное бюро верфи. Именно эта команда «ответственна» за создание всех моделей, которые Salona Yachts предлагает последние 10 лет.

Особенности

Особенностью Salona всегда была ориентация на спортивного владельца с экипажем. Добротные стеклопластиковые лодки вакуумной ламинации борются за нишу в среднем ценовом сегменте рынка спорт-круизных яхт Европы. Особенностью производства можно считать наличие развитого стального «паука» в подводной части корпуса, который повышает жесткость яхт, улучшая ее ходовые характеристики.

Консультация по яхтам Salona

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.