BuilderWauquiez Boats

France

Wauquiez Boats

Rue du Vertuquet, 59960

Model range of Wauquiez Boats

The brand Wauquiez Boats produces sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit and yachts with Deck Saloon. There are 5 models from 9 to 18 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Centurion, Optio and Pilot Saloon.

About Wauquiez Boats

History of the company

The Wauquiez shipyard started its history in 1965. Its creator, Henri Wauquiez, had nothing to do with the yachting business. He was involved in leather and was a major player in the business, with factories operating since the 19th century. In the early 60's the fashion for new materials, and in particular synthetic leather from Dupon, dramatically changed the balance of power in the market. Manufacturers of natural leathers began to suffer losses and shut down production. After a while, consumers became convinced that there is still nothing better than genuine leather. However, it was too late - many companies closed production, as Henri Vauke did. Thinking about what to do next, the latter, being at sea on his yacht, decided to sell the yachts of this shipyard. After obtaining his agency rights, he collected so many orders in France that the shipyard could not cope with this amount of work. And then in 1965, after refitting his tanning shops, Vauquet started building yachts under license. The shipyard later developed a series of its own Elisabethan, Gladiateurs, Hood, Chance, Centurion, Amphitrite, Pilot Saloon models. The shipyard cooperated with naval architects Holman & Pye, Ted Hood, Britton Chance, Berret-Racoupeau.

Status

Between 1997 and 2008, the shipyard was part of the Beneteau Group. In January 2011 Wauquiez became part of the industrial holding Experton-Revollier, which also in 2013 included the shipyard Latitude 46.

Production .

Over the years, the shipyard has built over 2500 boats. The Wauquiez production base is located in Neuville-en-Ferrain, near Lille. The company has dealers all over the world and regularly holds test drive days for its potential customers.

Model range

Wauquiez produces high-end sailing cruising yachts in composite hulls 40-60 feet long. The shipyard offers models with a wide range of options and different interior layouts.

Features

Wauquiez yachts can be found in the most prestigious offshore regattas, such as the Route du Rhum - Destination Guadeloupe. The quality of the build speaks for itself - even over the years the yachts of this brand do not lose their price and are in great demand in the aftermarket.

Wauquiez is reliable, navigable, easy to operate and very comfortable, and is a good option for those who intend to sail around the world with a small crew. The large list of options includes many parts that are not available in mass production models. Such as self-shadowing windows, for example. The prices of Wauquiez yachts, however, are noticeably higher than those of mass-produced boats.

Purchase a yacht Wauquiez
If you are interested in Wauquiez yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьWauquiez Boats

Франция, Neuville-en-Ferrain

Wauquiez Boats

Rue du Vertuquet, 59960

Модельный ряд Wauquiez Boats

Верфь Wauquiez Boats строит крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом и яхты с дек-салоном. В модельном ряду компании - 5 моделей длиной от 9 до 18 м (в 3 сериях: Centurion , Optio и Pilot Saloon).

О верфи Wauquiez Boats

История компании

Верфь Wauquiez начала историю в 1965 году. Ее создатель Анри Воке (Henri Wauquiez) изначально к яхтенному делу не имел никакого отношения. Он занимался кожами и был крупным представителем этого бизнеса, его заводы работали с XIX века. В начале 60-х годов мода на новые материалы и, в частности, синтетическую кожу от Dupon, резко изменили расстановку сил на рынке. Производители натуральных кож начали терпеть убытки и закрывать производство. Через некоторое время потребители убедились, что лучше натуральной кожи по-прежнему ничего нет. Однако было уже поздно — многие компании закрыли производство, как это сделал и Анри Воке. Думая о том, что делать дальше, последний, находясь в море на своей яхте, решил заняться продажей яхт этой верфи. Получив агентские права, он собрал столько заказов во Франции, что верфь не могла справиться с таким объемом работы. И тогда в 1965 году, переоборудовав свои кожевенные цеха, Воке стал строить яхты по лицензии. Позднее верфь стала автором серии своих собственных моделей Elisabethan, Gladiateurs, Hood, Chance, Centurion, Amphitrite, Pilot Saloon. Верфь сотрудничала с морскими архитекторами Holman & PyeTed Hood, Britton Chance, Berret-Racoupeau.

Статус

В 1997-2008 годах верфь входила в состав Beneteau Group. В январе 2011 года Wauquiez перешла в состав промышленного холдинга Experton-Revollier, в который также в 2013 году вошла верфь Latitude 46.

Производство

За годы работы верфь построила более 2500 лодок. Производственная база Wauquiez расположена в городе Нёвиль-ан-Феррен (Neuville-en-Ferrain), неподалеку от Лиля. Компания имеет дилеров по всему миру и регулярно проводит дни тест-драйвов для своих потенциальных клиентов. 

Модельный ряд

Wauquiez выпускает высококлассные парусные круизные яхты в корпусах из композита длиной 40-60 футов. Верфь предлагает модели с обширным набором опций и различными планировками интерьеров. 

Особенности

Яхты Wauquiez можно встретить в самых престижных офшорных регатах, таких как, например, Route du Rhum — Destination Guadeloupe. Качество сборки говорит само за себя — даже с годами яхты этой марки не теряют в цене и имеют отличный спрос на вторичном рынке.

Wauquiez надежны, мореходны, легки в управлении и очень комфортны, и является хорошим вариантом для тех, кто намерен отправиться в кругосветку малым экипажем. Большой список опций включает множество деталей, которые недоступны в моделях массового производства. Таких, например, как самозатемняющиеся окна. Впрочем, и цены яхт Wauquiez, заметно выше, чем у лодок массовых брендов.

Купить яхту Wauquiez
Если Вас интересуют яхты Wauquiez, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.