BuilderStarcraft Marine

US

Smoker Craft, Inc

68143 Clunette St New Paris, Индиана, 46553 IN

Starcraft Marine Model Range

The shipyard Starcraft Marine builds deck boats: bowriders with extended nose and pontoon boats. In the company's model range - 97 models of length from 3 to 9 m (Deckboat, Fishing, Jon, Pontoon, Runabout, Surf, Utility series).

Pontoon Series
Deckboat Series
Fishing Series

About Starcraft Marine

Company history

The history of Starcraft Marine goes back more than a century. In far 1903 in small American town Goshen in Indiana, Arthur Schrock founded Star Tank Company, which was later renamed into Starcraft.

At the very beginning of the 20th century, when everyone else was building boats mainly from wood, Starcraft built them from aluminum, which was lighter, stiffer and maintenance-free. In 1958, the company continued to innovate with the first fiberglass models.

In 1965, Starcraft introduced the world's first high-speed aluminum fishing boat with the Deep-V hull.

The shipyard was also a pioneer in the development of high-speed pontoon boats.

In 1969 Starcraft was acquired from Harold Schrock by the Bangor Punta Corp. At this time the company staff grew to 700 people. In 1980 the shipyard moved from Gochen to Topeka, another small town in Indiana. In the late 80's Starcraft was taken over by Brunswick Corporation, which also included the Mercury Marine Shipyard.

In 1996, the descendant of the company founder, Doug Shrock, bought Starcraft from Brunswick. The shipyard is now part of the Smoker Craft group of companies located in the same state of Indiana.

Status .

Functioning.

Production

At present, the administrative office of Starcraft Marine, as well as the production area of the company, is located in the city. New-Paris ....Indiana. The shipyard has over 500 employees. Production is directly managed by the Schrock family, who own the fifth generation shipyard.

Model range

Starcraft Marine produces a range of aluminum fishing boats and pontoon boats up to 26 feet, as well as classic GRP runabouts.

Features .

Starcraft gives a lifetime warranty on the hull and structure of each of its boats, as well as a 6-year warranty on the upholstery and interior. If the owner wants to sell a boat bought from Starcraft, the guarantee will be given to the new owner at no extra charge.

To Buy the Starcraft Powerboat
If you are interested in Starcraft powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Starcraft Marine
Верфи

Starcraft Marine

США

История компании

История Starcraft Marine насчитывает больше века. В далеком 1903 году в небольшом американском городке Гошен в штате Индиана Артур Шрок основал компанию Star Tank Company, которая впоследствии была переименована в Starcraft.

В самом начале XX века, когда все остальные строили лодки преимущественно из дерева, Starcraft строила их из алюминия, который был легче, жестче и не требовал технического обслуживания. В 1958 году компания продолжила вводить инновации, выпустив первые модели из стекловолокна.

В 1965 году Starcraft представила первую в мире скоростную алюминиевую рыболовную лодку с корпусом Deep-V.

Также верфь была первопроходцем в разработке скоростных понтонных лодок.

В 1969 году Starcraft была приобретена у Гарольда Шрока конгломератом Bangor Punta Corp. В это время штат компании вырос до 700 человек. В 1980 году верфь переехала с Гошена в Топека, другой маленький городок в Индиане. В конце 80-х Starcraft перешла в собственность корпорации Brunswick, в составе которой также находилась верфь Mercury Marine.

В 1996 году потомок основателя компании, Даг Шрок, выкупил Starcraft у Brunswick. Сейчас верфь входит в группу компаний Smoker Craft, расположенную в том же штате Индиана.

Статус

Функционирует.

Производство

В настоящее время административный офис Starcraft Marine, как и производственные площади компании, расположен в городе Нью-Парис, Индиана. В штате верфи числятся свыше 500 сотрудников. Производством непосредственно управляет семья Шрок, которая владеет верфью в пятом поколении.

Модельный ряд

Starcraft Marine выпускает линейку алюминиевых рыболовных судов и понтонных лодок до 26 футов, а также классические ранэбауты из стеклопластика.

Особенности

Starcraft дает пожизненную гарантию на корпус и конструкцию каждой из своих лодок, а также 6-летнюю гарантию на обивку и интерьер. Если владелец захочет продать лодку, купленную у Starcraft, гарантия будет предоставлена новому владельцу без дополнительной оплаты.

Консультация по яхтам Starcraft Marine

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 1