Reichel Pugh Yacht Design

US

Designer Description Reichel Pugh Yacht Design

The history of the brand

Reichel/Pugh Yacht Design was founded in 1983 in San Diego by British Jim Pugh and American John Reichel. They gained their experience under the guidance of legendary Doug Peterson and later developed his ideas in their work.

The studio made their name on the castle yachts of the Transpac regatta. The studio's clients included Rob Disney, Hasso Plattner and other wealthy offshore fans. Already in the early 90's Reichel/Pugh are designing boats for the America»'s Cup«, among which the 1992 season winner is America3.

The fashion for racing mini-maxis and sailing superyachts at the beginning of the century has brought Reichel/Pugh new orders and the studio is well established in all segments. Titles of boats from Reichel/Pugh include all conceivable Rolex trophies and «yacht of the year».

Philosophy .

The founders of the studio admit that their philosophy is simple: innovative design that exceeds client expectations.

«We have to be first in everything!» - This is Jim Pugh.

Cooperation with shipyards

Reichel/Pugh designs are being built all over the world. These include McConaghy Boats, Southern Wind, Perini Navi and Baltic. The studio collaborates a lot with Nauta Design, Wally and Melges.

Specialty .

Made a name for itself by creating boats for offshore regattas, Reichel/Pugh remains a recognized expert in the design of racing mini-maxis and superyachts. At the same time the studio is successfully working on serial sports monotypes, particularly for Melges.

Landmark models

The Alfa Romeo family of racing maxi yachts, multiple winner of the Sydney/Hobart regatta -Wild Oats XI...Melges One Designs and tragically lost in a shipwreck of carbon fiber... My Songrecognized «as Yacht of the Year» in 2017. The list of iconic works by the studio can go on for a long time.

Team

The company employs about 10 people. Leading designer Anthony Beale has been on staff since 2005 and is a graduate of the New York Webb Institute. David Oliver is an engineer, graduate of the University of Michigan, and has been with the company since 2014. Manager Kate Sheahan is a former athlete and graduate of the University of Pennsylvania with a Master's degree, on the team since 2006.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Описание дизайнера Reichel Pugh Yacht Design

История бренда

Компания Reichel/Pugh Yacht Design основана в 1983 году в Сан-Диего британцем Джимом Пью (Jim Pugh) и американцем Джоном Райклом (John Reichel). Свой опыт они приобрели под руководством легендарного Дага Петерсона (Doug Peterson) и позже развили его идеи в своих работах.

Свое имя студия сделала на кастомных яхтах регаты Transpac. Среди клиентов студии были Роб Дисней (Rob Disney), Хассо Платтнер (Hasso Plattner) и другие обеспеченные фанаты оффшора. Уже в начале 90-х Reichel/Pugh проектируют лодки для Кубка «Америки», среди которых победитель сезона 1992 года — America3.

Мода на гоночные мини-макси и парусные суперяхты в начале века принесла Reichel/Pugh новые заказы и студия прекрасно зарекомендовала себя во всех сегментах. Среди титулов лодок от Reichel/Pugh все мыслимые кубки серии Rolex и титулы «яхта года».

Философия

Основатели студии признаются, что их философия проста: инновационный дизайн, который превосходит ожидания клиента.

«Мы должны быть первыми во всем!» — говорит Джим Пью.

Сотрудничество с верфями

Дизайны Reichel/Pugh строятся по всему миру. Это и McConaghy Boats, и Southern Wind, и Perini Navi, и Baltic. Студия много сотрудничает с Nauta Design, Wally и компанией Melges.

Специализация

Сделавшая себе имя на создании лодок для оффшорных регат, компания Reichel/Pugh остается признанным экспертом в дизайне гоночных мини-макси и суперяхт. Параллельно студия успешно работает над серийными спортивными монотипами, в частности, для Melges.

Знаковые модели

Семейство гоночных макси-яхт Alfa Romeo, многократный победитель регаты Сидней-Хобарт — Wild Oats XI, Melges One Designs и трагически погибшая при падении с корабля карбоновая My Song, признанная «Яхтой года» в 2017. Список знаковых работ студии можно продолжать долго.

Команда

В компании работают около 10 сотрудников. Ведущий дизайнер Энтони Биали (Anthony Beale) в штате с 2005 года, выпускник нью-йоркского Webb Institute. Дэвид Оливер (David Oliver) — инженер, выпускник университета Мичигана, в команде с 2014. Менеджер Кейт Шенан (Kate Sheahan) — бывшая спортсменка и выпускница  университета Пенсильвании с дипломом магистра, в команде с 2006 года.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Все мегаяхты дизайнера "Reichel Pugh Yacht Design"

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail