The names of contenders for the title of «Yachtsman of the Year are known»

Share on social media

The «Yachtsman of the Year 2016» award jury has selected three nominees in each category. Arkady Kistanov, winner of Russian Championship in Finn class, Anatoly Loginov, European Champion in Dragon class, Sergey Musikhin, Russian Champion in Match Racing 2016, will compete for the title of «Yachtsman of the Year».

The short list of the nomination «Yachtswoman of the Year» includes Stefania Elfutina, who won the first Olympic medal for Russia in sailing, silver medallist of the World Championship in Laser Radial class Maria Kislukhina and the 2015-2016 Russian Cup champion in RS:X class Mariam Sekhposyan.

«Team of the Year» could be the 2016 Russian Olympic Sailing Team, the «AST sailing team» in the Zoom 8 class or the National Sailing League winner team «Sail Lords - Europe».

Alexey Zhirov, Elena Razina and Andrey Sheremetev will compete for the «Golden Lens 2016».

For «Golden Pen 2016» the founder of the magazine «People of the Wind» Ksenia Koroleva, Yacht Russia correspondent Elena Otekina and radio holding «Russian Media Group».

Director of International Junior Cup Pavel Sobolev, FGBU «Yug-Sport» and Director of European Dragon Cup Tatiana Kurbatova are among the nominees for the title «Best Organizer».

Viktor Aivazyan, coach of Stefania Elfutina, Viktor Tereshkin, coach of Russian national youth team in Laser 4.7 and Laser Radial classes and Alexey Charikov, coach of Arkady Kistanov may become Coach of the Year.

The annual National Award Ceremony «Yachtsman of the Year 2016» will be held on December 3, 2016 at the Moscow State Musical Folklore Theatre «Russian Song» on 14 Olimpiysky Prospect.

Share on social media
Found an error in the text?

Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.