BuilderCatana

France

Zone Technique du Port Canet-Plage, 66140

Model range of Catana

The brand Catana produces sailing Cruising Catamarans and Trimarans. There are 5 models from 12 to 21 meters.

About Catana

Story

Catana dates back to 1984, when in the town of Cogolin at Cogolin.Saint Tropez two travellers, Thierry Goard and Jean Pierre Pradais, built the first catamaran designed by Australian designer Locke Crowther, the Catana 40. The project was good (under the Phisa brand these catamarans are still in production now) but the Catana 40 was not a success. Only 11 hulls were built. But the quality of construction together with the distinctive features of the project already laid the foundation for the future success of Catana catamarans.

In the 1990s Catana continues to look for new solutions based on the experience of many travelers. Christophe Barro's C40 Diabolo goes to the Arctic, Bruno Nicoletti makes his way around the world in southern latitudes on 40 and 47 models, and the founders themselves travel a lot.

Ironically, Catana is more popular abroad than in France.

The 471st model became «Yacht of the Year» in the USA in 1999. By the early 2000s the shipyard had a turnover of 16 million francs.

But the future of Catana turned out to be connected with an experienced manager and ship Olivier Poncin. After a decade of ownership and design of Dufour yachts, Olivier Poncin created the Poncin Yachts in 2001, which includes the Harmony single hull, White Shark motor and Catana catamarans. The company exists in this form until 2012, when it gets rid of Harmony and White Shark to fully concentrate on building catamarans.

In 2014 Poncin Yachts is reorganized into the Catana Group and launches the Bali Catamarans range, focused on building 40-50ft sailing and motor catamarans for private ownership and charter.

Production

The Catana Group, which consists of four divisions, has two production sites in France. It's a shipyard in France.Canet-en-Roussyon and the Maran (La Rochelle) shipyard. The company employs about 300 people.

Model range

Catana offers sailing catamarans from 42 to 70 feet. All models are available at different times and most have already gained popularity with demanding and wealthy travelers. In addition, there are many previous Catana models in the market that are highly valued. In this category, the Catana 92 is the flagship of the shipyard, which was built between 2006 and 2011 to order.

Today, more than 500 Catana catamarans sail the world's oceans. Over 80% of the boats built are sold outside of France.

Features

The shipyard's commitment to innovation and quality has already been incorporated into Lock Crowther's projects.

The high degree of customization of the project makes Catana stand out.

Catana impresses with speed, reliability, safety and convenience.

Distinctive feature of Catana is, among other things, the presence of lifting centreboards and asymmetrical, «bevelled» inside the hull. The construction uses carbon fiber, Kevlar, SCRIMP vacuum infusion and ultra-light Twaron material. And in interiors - only valuable and high-quality materials.

To Buy the Catana Yacht
If you are interested in Catana yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Catana
Верфи

Catana

Франция

История

Catana ведет свою историю с 1984 года, когда в городке Коголен у Сан-Тропе два путешественника Тьерри Гоард и Жан Пьер Праде построили первый катамаран по проекту австралийского дизайнера Лока Кроутера — Catana 40. Проект был хорошим (под брендом Phisa эти катамараны выпускаются и сейчас), но Catana 40 не стала успешной. Было построено всего 11 корпусов. Но качество постройки вместе с отличительными чертами проекта уже тогда заложили основу будущего успеха катамаранов Catana.

В 1990-х Catana продолжает искать новые решения, основываясь на опыте многих путешественников. C40 Diabolo Кристофа Барро идет в Арктику, Бруно Николетти совершает кругосветку по южным широтам на 40 и 47 моделях, да и сами основатели верфи много путешествуют.

Парадоксально, но Catana более популярна за границей, чем во Франции.

471-я модель стала «яхтой года» в США в 1999. К началу 2000-х оборот верфи составлял 16 миллионов франков.

Но будущее Catana оказалось связано с опытным менеджером и корабелом Оливье Пончином. После десятилетия владения и проектирования яхт Dufour, Оливье Пончин создает Poncin Yachts в 2001, куда входят однокорпусные Harmony, моторные White Shark и катамараны Catana. В таком виде компания существует до 2012, когда избавляется от Harmony и White Shark, чтобы полностью сконцентрироваться на постройке катамаранов.

В 2014 Poncin Yachts реорганизована в Catana Group и запускает линейку Bali Catamarans, ориентированная на постройку 40–50 футовых парусных и моторных катамаранов для частного владения и чартера.

Производство

Состоящая из четырех подразделений Catana Group располагает двумя производственными площадками во Франции. Это верфь в Кане-ан-Руссийон и в Маран (Ля Рошель). На предприятиях трудится около 300 человек.

Модельный ряд

Catana предлагает парусные катамараны от 42 до 70 футов. Все модели появились в разное время, и большинство уже снискало популярность среди требовательных и обеспеченных путешественников. Кроме этого, на рынке много предложений Catana предыдущих моделей, которые высоко ценятся. В этой категории обращает на себя внимание Catana 92 — флагман верфи, который производился с 2006 по 2011 годы под заказ.

На сегодняшний день более 500 катамаранов Catana бороздят просторы мирового океана. Более 80% построенных лодок продано за пределами Франции.

Особенности

Стремление верфи к инновациям и качеству были заложены еще в проектах Лока Кроутера.

Мелкосерийное производство с высокой степенью индивидуализации проекта выделяет Catana среди остальных.

Catana поражает скоростью, надежностью, безопасностью и удобством.

Отличительной чертой Catana, кроме прочего, является наличие подъемных швертов и ассиметричные, «скошенные» внутрь корпуса. В постройке используется углеволокно, кевлар, вакуумная инфузия по технологии SCRIMP и сверхлегкий материал Twaron. А в интерьерах — только ценные и качественные материалы.

Консультация по яхтам Catana

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд