BuilderZodiac

France

Zodiac Nautic LLC

Zodiac Model Range

The brand Zodiac produces rIB Boats and tenders. There are 25 models from 3 to 9 meters.

About Zodiac

History

In 2016, the French company Zodiac celebrated its 120th anniversary. Initially, it was far from water and specialized in the air«, building»balloons and other balloons for the military. Aircraft developments and materials came in handy in inflatable «shipbuilding». In the 30s, Zodiac engineer Pierre Debroutelle introduced a prototype kayak with inflatable sides, he became the ancestor of modern zodiacs.

In the early days, inflatable boats were actively used by law enforcement agencies - for cargo transportation, military landings in shallow water, etc. Only in the 60's Zodiac entered the leisure yachting market. At one point the name Zodiac «»became synonymous with RIB (Rigid Inflatable Boat) inflatable boats and boats. Fashion of the 70s on marine activities and, of course, Jacques-Yves Cousteau contributed to the recognition of the brand. He used Zodiac boats during his research and of course they were in his films.

The milestones for Zodiac's development were two purchases. The first was in 1980, when the French brand Bombard joined Zodiac, along with their rescue«technology and» professional range of Commando inflatable boats. In 1998 Zodiac acquired Avon Marine, a British manufacturer of premium tenders and RIBs. Both brands retained their independence in the Zodiac Nautic group.

Production .

Zodiac Nautic is the market leader in inflatable boats and ribs«with» production in France, USA and Tunisia and a wide dealer network. In its long history, the shipyard has sold over one million boats. With 73 patents in force, Zodiac is investing heavily in research departments.

Zodiac boats are renowned for their excellent buoyancy even under heavy loads. They feature a low centre of gravity, a deep V-shaped hull and additional stabilization.

Visit card Zodiac - the automated process of thermal welding and patented super strong material Strongan Duotex, weight ahead of PVC strength.

Before getting into the hands of the owners, all boats undergo a series of tests in extreme conditions.

Models

Zodiac offers several lines of RIB boats for active water recreation.

Well-packaged for daytime recreation, the lines of cute RIBs N-Zo and Medline. They are distinguished by a spacious aft saloon «and» wide areas for sunbathing on the nose. Suitable for those who like a relaxed rest on the water with good company: music, light snack, bathing and sunbathing.

RIBs from the PRO and Open series are designed for those who have decided on a maritime hobby (fishing, diving, underwater hunting, water skiing, etc.) and are looking for a safe and navigable boat for their favorite activity.

The Zodiac range also includes the Classic and Futura series of inflatable boats. The unshakable Classic - maneuverable, reliable, easy to transport, will be the perfect first boat in the garage of a sailor. Her history has passed over 70 years. A special pride of Zodiac is the well-balanced hull of Futura boats, it allows to develop good speeds and to glide even at high load without losing in comfort for passengers.

You can customize your favorite model for your requests on the company's website, using the online configurator.

Discontinued Zodiac boats

2012–2016
To Buy the Zodiac Powerboat
If you are interested in Zodiac powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Zodiac
Верфи

Zodiac

Великобритания

История

В 2016 году французская компания Zodiac отметила 120-летие. Изначально она была далека от воды и специализировалась на «воздухе», строила воздушные шары и другие воздухоплавательные аппараты для военных. Авиационные наработки и материалы пришлись как нельзя кстати в деле «надувного» судостроительства. В 30-х годах инженер Zodiac Пьер Дебрутель (Pierre Debroutelle) представил прототип каяка с надувными бортами, он и стал предком современных «зодиаков».

На первых порах надувные лодки активно эксплуатировались силовыми структурами — для перевозки грузов, высадки военных на мелководье и пр. Только в 60-е Zodiac вышел на рынок досугового яхтинга. В какой-то момент название «зодиак» стало синонимом надувных лодок и катеров РИБ (Rigid Inflatable Boat). Свою лепту в узнаваемость бренда внесла мода 70-х на морские активности и, конечно, Жак-Ив Кусто (Jacques-Yves Cousteau). Он использовал лодки Zodiac во время исследований и, конечно, они попали в его фильмы.

Знаковыми для развития Zodiac стали две покупки. Первая — в 1980, когда к Zodiac присоединился французский бренд Bombard вкупе с и их «спасательными» технологиями и профессиональной линейкой надувных лодок Commando. В 1998 году Zodiac приобрела Avon Marine, британского производителя тендеров и РИБов премиум-класса. Оба бренда сохранили самостоятельность в группе компаний Zodiac Nautic.

Производство

Zodiac Nautic — лидер рынка надувных лодок и «рибов» с производством во Франции, США и Тунисе и широкой дилерской сетью. За свою долгую историю верфь продала свыше миллиона лодок. В портфолио компании 73 действующих патента — Zodiac серьезно инвестирует в исследовательские подразделения.

Лодки Zodiac славятся отличной плавучестью даже при сильной загрузке. Они отличаются низким центром тяжести, глубоким V-образным корпусом и дополнительной стабилизацией. 

Визитная карточка Zodiac — автоматизированный процесс термосварки и запатентованный суперпрочный материал Strongan Duotex, весомо опережающий по прочности ПВХ.

Прежде чем попасть в руки к владельцам, все лодки проходят серию тестов в экстремальных условиях.

Модели

Zodiac предлагает несколько линеек катеров RIB для активного отдыха на воде.

Хорошо упакованы для дневного отдыха линейки симпатичных РИБов N-Zo и Medline. Их отличает вместительный кормовой «салон» и широкие зоны для загорания на носу. Подойдут для тех, кто любит расслабленный отдых на воде хорошей компанией: музыка, легкий перекус, купание и солнечные ванны.

РИБы из серии PRO и Open предназначены для тех, кто определился со своим морским хобби (рыбалка, дайвинг, подводная охота, водные лыжи и т. д.) и ищет безопасную и мореходную лодку для любимого занятия.

В модельный ряд Zodiac также входят серии надувных лодок Classic и Futura. Незыблемая Classic — маневренная, надежная, удобная для перевозки, станет прекрасной первой лодкой в гараже моремана. Ее история перевалила за 70 лет. Особая гордость Zodiac — это хорошо сбалансированный корпус лодок Futura, он позволяет развивать хорошие скорости и глиссировать даже при высокой загрузке, не при этом не теряя в комфорте для пассажиров.

Понравившуюся модель можно кастомизировать под свои запросы на сайте компании, воспользовавшись онлайн-конфигуратором.

Консультация по яхтам Zodiac

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель