BuilderBoarnstream

Netherlands

De Boarnstream International Motoryachts

Wjitteringswei 11 - 13 9011 WJ Jirnsum

Model range of Boarnstream

The brand Boarnstream produces displacement Yachts and motor Yachts with Steel Hull. There are 40 models from 10 to 22 meters.

About Boarnstream

Company history

The family shipbuilding business of Hokwerda, De Boarnstream, started in 1964 as a hobby of the founder Henk Hokwerda. At that time small wooden boats were built in the Frisian village of Jirnsum. Soon the company switched to steel in order to meet the demand for new material. The company had been building boats on its own for a long time, but since 1980 it has changed the concept of production to contract production, which, however, was common in Friesland. In 2012, the company changed its production concept to a contracted one, which was common for  Friesland. Henk Hockwerda handed over the reins to his daughter Wies, but was unable to move away from the business of his life - he continues to sketch new models. By the way, this is how a completely new series of Elegance was born. The company has now grown into the De Boarnstream International Marine Group with a full range of yacht building and maintenance services. The holding includes three companies: De Boarnstream International Motoryachts (brokerage and import of Norwegian GRP boats Marex), Jachtwerf De Boarnstream (shipbuilding) and Jachthaven De Boarnstream (marina management).

The company, which is currently managed by the second generation of Hockwerds, has already launched over 1,100 Boarnstream yachts and is a world class manufacturer.

Status

Acting.

Manufacture .

The company employs a large number of contractors, all of whom are located within a radius of approximately 10 km from the De Boarnstream site and, as longstanding partners, work with other shipyards. De Boarnstream commissions steel hulls for its projects, as well as painting and carpentry work. Pre-assembly, technical equipment and final refitting are carried out by the shipyard itself.

Model range

Boarnstream yachts form three families of mainly steel hardtop motor cruisers. The stylish and modern Elegance (11-19m) represents a new approach to design, which the company believes is the future of De Boarnstream. Proven classics, however, have not gone anywhere, and conservative clients, primarily, of course, the Dutch, will find a model to their liking in the range of cruisers with a cabin aft Classic Line (10.5 - 17 m) and Retro Line (13-22 m).

Features

The company, which previously followed the traditional Dutch manufacturer's conservative design course, managed to get out of it by taking on the production of Elegance series boats. These motor cruisers with a modern design of the highest Dutch quality were aimed at winning the hearts of the younger generation, but were loved by the older generation, and the Elegance 1200 Sedan won the European Power Boat of the Year 2016 award.

Purchase a yacht Boarnstream
If you are interested in Boarnstream yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Boarnstream
Верфи

Boarnstream

Нидерланды
Wjitteringswei 11 - 13 9011 WJ Jirnsum
De Boarnstream International Motoryachts

История компании

Семейный судостроительный бизнес Хоквердов (Hokwerda), верфь De Boarnstream, стартовал в 1964г. как хобби основателя Хенка Хокверды (Henk Hokwerda). Тогда небольшие деревянные лодки строились во фризской деревушке Йирнсум. В скором времени компания перешла на сталь, желая удовлетворить спрос на новый материал. Фирма долгое время строила лодки своими силами, однако с 1980г. изменила концепцию производства на подрядную, которая, впрочем, была обычной для Фрисландии. В 2012г. Хенк Хокверда передал бразды правления своей дочери Вис (Wies), но полностью отойти от дела всей жизни не смог — он продолжает делать эскизы новых моделей. Кстати, именно так родилась абсолютно новая серия Elegance. В настоящее время компания выросла в судостроительный холдинг De Boarnstream International Marine Group с полным спектром услуг по постройке и обслуживанию яхт. Холдинг включает в себя три компании: De Boarnstream International Motoryachts (брокераж и импорт норвежских стеклопластиковых катеров Marex), Jachtwerf De Boarnstream (судостроительные работы) и Jachthaven De Boarnstream (управление маринами).

В настоящее время компания, которой управляет второе поколение Хоквердов, спустила на воду уже более 1100 яхт Boarnstream, и является производителем мирового уровня.

Статус

Действует.

Производство

Компания задействует немалое количество подрядчиков, причем все они расположены в радиусе примерно 10 км от площадки De Boarnstream и, являясь давними партнерами компании, работают и с другими верфями. De Boarnstream по своим проектам заказывает у подрядчиков стальные корпуса, а также покрасочные и столярные работы. Предварительная сборка, техническое оснащение  и итоговая достройка судов производится силами самой верфи.

Модельный ряд

Яхты Boarnstream формируют три семейства преимущественно стальных хардтопных моторных круизеров. Стильные и современные лодки Elegance (11-19м) олицетворяют новый подход к проектированию, за которым, по мнению компании, будущее De Boarnstream. Проверенная временем классика, впрочем, никуда не делась, и консервативно настроенные клиенты, прежде всего, конечно, голландцы, найдут себе модель по нраву в линейках круизеров с каютой в корме Classic Line (10.5 – 17 м) и Retro Line (13-22 м).

Особенности

Компания, ранее следовавшая в традиционном для голландского производителя русле консервативного дизайна, сумела выйти из него, взявшись за производство лодок серии Elegance. Эти моторные круизеры с современным дизайном высочайшего голландского качества были нацелены на завоевание сердец молодого поколения, но пришлись по душе и старшему, а модель Elegance 1200 Sedan стала обладательницей премии European Power Boat of the Year 2016.

Консультация по яхтам Boarnstream

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом

Водоизмещающие яхты

Моторные яхты со стальным корпусом