BuilderLund

US

Model range of Lund

The brand Lund produces boats with Outboard Engines and fishing Boats. There are 38 models from 4 to 7 meters in the current model range from 10 lines: Alaskan, Angler, Crossover, Fury, Impact, Pro Guide, Pro-V, Rebel, Renegate and Tyee.

About Lund

The history of the company

In 1948 Howard Lund built his first aluminium boat for duck hunting. Since then, his boats have become famous throughout Minnesota. The secret to Lund's success was his experience and skill - he worked for a long time in shipyards.

When a salesman from Inland Marine Corp. asked Howard for 50 aluminium boats, the Lund Boat Company took on regular boat production.

The shipyard started working in the same small town where Howard Lund was born - New York Mills.

By the way, to this day, more than half of the city's 1100 residents work at Lund.

In 1961 Howard reorganized the company into Lund Metal Craft, Inc. and expanded the range of fiberglass boats. With the acquisition of Shell Lake Boat, the yard became more versatile, launching a new line of family and sports boats.

In fishing competitions, Lund boats have been trusted by several generations of U.S. fishermen.

Shipyard founder Howard Lund said: «If you see an aluminum boat in Minnesota, it's Lund.

Status

It works.

Production .

Since its inception, the shipyard, like its administrative office, has been located in New York City Mills, Minnesota, USA. Approximately 600 people work at the shipyard.

Boat hulls use aluminum 5052 H34, which offers the perfect balance of strength, weight, hardness and flexibility, as well as glass fiber for durability and reliability. In all its boats Lund uses foam with closed pores. The shipyard provides a lifetime warranty on the hull material.

Model range

The company produces fishing boats and outboard motor boats up to 7 meters long. Boats of Baron, Sport Angler, Fury, Pro series are designed for family fishing, while boats Adventure and Tyee are indispensable for sport.

All boats have what is known as the SportTrak system, which allows the installation and movement of rod holders, glass holders and brackets to any place along the side of the boat. Similarly, the ProTrak system makes it easy to attach the boat cover to the outside of the boards.

Features .

Although the company uses glass fibre in modern boats, it is aluminium 5052 H34, which was originally used in the production of the first models, that is still the hallmark of Lund boats.

To Buy the Lund Powerboat
If you are interested in Lund powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Lund
Верфи

Lund

США

История компании

В 1948 году Говард Лунд (Howard Lund) построил свою первую алюминиевую лодку для утиной охоты. С тех пор его лодки прославились на всю Миннесоту. Секрет успеха Лунда заключался в опыте и мастерстве — он долгое время работал на судоремонтных предприятиях.

Когда продавец из Inland Marine Corp. попросил у Говарда 50 алюминиевых лодок, компания Lund Boat Company взялась за регулярное производство судов.

Верфь начала работать в том же маленьком городке, где родился Говард Лунд — Нью-Йорк-Милс.

К слову, по сей день из 1100 жителей города более половины работают в Lund.

В 1961 году Говард реорганизовал компанию в Lund Metal Craft, Inc. и расширил модельный ряд лодками из стекловолокна. С приобретением компании Shell Lake Boat верфь стала более универсальной, запустив новую линейку лодок для семьи и спорта.

В соревнованиях по рыбной ловле лодкам Lund доверяют свою судьбу несколько поколений рыболовов США

Cам основатель верфи Говард Лунд говорил: «Если в Миннесоте вы увидите алюминиевую лодку, то это Lund».

Статус

Работает.

Производство

С момента основания верфь, как и ее административный офис, располагается в городке Нью-Йорк-Милс, штат Миннесота, США. На производстве работают около 600 человек.

В корпусах лодок используются алюминий 5052 H34, который предлагает идеальный баланс между прочностью, весом, твердостью и гибкостью, а также стекловолокно, обеспечивающее долговечность и надежность. Во всех своих лодках Lund применяет пену с закрытыми порами. Верфь дает пожизненную гарантию на материал корпуса.

Модельный ряд

Компания выпускает катера для рыбалки и катера с подвесным мотором до 7 метров длиной. Лодки серий Baron, Sport Angler, Fury, Pro предназначены для семейной рыбалки, в то время как катера Adventure и Tyee незаменимы для спорта.

Все лодки имеют так называемую систему SportTrak, позволяющую устанавливать и перемещать держатели удочек, держатели стаканов и кронштейны в любое место вдоль боковой части лодки. Аналогично, система ProTrak помогает с легкостью крепить чехол для лодки с наружной стороны бортов.

Особенности

Хотя компания в современных катерах применяет стекловолокно, именно алюминий 5052 H34, который изначально использовался в производстве первых моделей, до сих пор является отличительной чертой лодок Lund.

Консультация по яхтам Lund

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.