BuilderBluewater

Great Britain, Southampton

Harbour Close, Marchwood, SO40 4AF

Model range of Bluewater

There is no information about the models of the brand Bluewater yet. If you are representative of Bluewater please contact us via callback form so we could update Bluewater page.

About Bluewater

History of the company

In the late 1990s the founder of Sun Sail charter company John & Caroline Charnley and his wife Caroline Charnley began to look for the ideal cruising yacht for themselves without a large crew. The couple not only wanted to spend time at sea, but also to keep up with their usual level of comfort. Failing to find a complete solution to their needs, Charlie hired Ron Holland and Discovery 55, a sailing yacht which marked the beginning of the history of a new shipyard in 1997. Discovery Yachts.

Ten years later, the couple had another dream of sailing across the Atlantic, along the east coast of the United States and thoroughly exploring the Bahamas. They commissioned Bill Dixon to design a new yacht. He created the Discovery 50 catamaran, which in 2017 became the basis for the new Bluewater Yachts brand, part of the Discovery group.

Status

She's active.

Production .

The office and main production facilities of Bluewater and its parent Discovery Group are concentrated in Southampton. The shipyard provides professional support to customers around the world.

Model range

The Bluewater Yachts family is a family of premium cruising catamarans measuring 50-60 feet. The yachts are built in fiberglass composite hulls reinforced with Kevlar.

Features

Bluewater catamarans were originally conceived as yachts for ocean cruising in a small company. Offering their owners the same level of comfort that can only be achieved with single hulls of at least 70 feet in length, Bluewater catamarans are characterized by simple handling, which is quite manageable for a couple of people. This is confirmed by numerous reports from satisfied customers of the yard who travel around the world and participate in regattas and rallies, such as the ARC.

The ease of operation of Bluewater yachts, in particular, is due to their equipment.

The catamarans are equipped with a rolled-up mainsail in the mast, and an automatic stacker. Sails can be reefed without moving away from the steering post with the help of electric winches and stoppers.

Purchase a boat Bluewater
Authorized representative
Boutique.Yachts
Great Britain, London
+7 ••• ••• •• ••
Show phones
Представитель в России
+7 495 771-17-00
Украина (представитель)
+380 98 977 1111
Казахстан (представитель)
+7 777 222 0702
Азербайджан (представитель)
+994 50 250 55 22
Великобритания (головной офис)
+44 20 7442 5856
Request a call

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьBluewater

Великобритания, Саутгемптон

Harbour Close, Marchwood, SO40 4AF

Модельный ряд Bluewater

Информация о моделях верфи Bluewater пока отсутствует. Если вы являетесь представителем верфи, свяжитесь с нами через форму обратной связи, чтобы мы дополнили страницу верфи Bluewater

О верфи Bluewater

История компании

В конце 1990-х годов основатель чартерной компании Sun SailДжон Чарнли и его жена Кэролайн (John & Caroline Charnley) — начали искать идеальную для себя круизную яхту, не требующую большого экипажа. Чета хотела не только проводить время в море, но и не отказываться от привычного для себя уровня комфорта. Не найдя готового решения, отвечающего их потребностям, Чарнли наняли Рона Холланда (Ron Holland), и на свет появилась парусная яхта Discovery 55, которая в 1997 году ознаменовала собой начало истории новой верфи Discovery Yachts.

Десять лет спустя у супругов появилась еще одна мечта о плавании через Атлантику, вдоль восточного побережья США и доскональном исследовании Багамских островов. Разработать новую яхту они поручили Биллу Диксону (Bill Dixon), который создал катамаран Discovery 50, в 2017 году ставший основой нового бренда Bluewater Yachts, входящего в группу Discovery.

Статус

Активна. Входит в группу Discovery.

Производство

Офис и основные производственные мощности Bluewater и ее родительской Discovery Group, сосредоточены в Саутгемптоне. Верфь гарантирует профессиональную поддержку клиентов по всему миру.

Модельный ряд

Семейство Bluewater Yachts объединяет круизные катамараны класса премиум размером 50–60 футов. Яхты строятся в корпусах из стеклопластикового композита, усиленного кевларом. 

Особенности

Катамараны Bluewater изначально задумывались как яхты для океанских круизов в небольшой компании. Предлагая своим владельцам такой же уровень комфорта, какой можно достичь лишь на однокорпусниках длиной не меньше 70 футов, катамараны Bluewater отличаются простым управлением, с которым вполне справится пара человек. Об этом свидетельствуют многочисленные отчеты довольных клиентов верфи, путешествующих по миру и участвующих в регатах и ралли, таких как, например, ARC.

Легкость управления яхтами Bluewater, в частности, обусловлена их оснащением.

Катамараны укомплектованы закруткой грота в мачту, и автоматическим стакселем. Рифить паруса можно не отходя от рулевого поста с помощью электрических лебедок и стопоров.

Купить лодку Bluewater
Официальный представитель
Boutique.Yachts
Великобритания, Лондон
Представитель в России
+7 495 771-17-00
Украина (представитель)
+380 98 977 1111
Казахстан (представитель)
+7 777 222 0702
Азербайджан (представитель)
+994 50 250 55 22
Великобритания (головной офис)
+44 20 7442 5856
Обратный звонок

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.