BuilderPalmer Johnson

Monaco

98000

Model range of Palmer Johnson

The brand Palmer Johnson produces designer Motor Yachts and motor Superyachts. There are 10 models from 19 to 82 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: Explorer, Sport, Sportyacht and Supersport.

About Palmer Johnson

History of the company

The shipyard was founded in 1918 by boat masters Hans Johnson and Herman Gmack. The first soon bought out a stake in the second and the company became known as Sturgeon Bay Boat Works. By the end of the 1920s, the shipyard was producing wooden sailboats. Johnson's son, Palmer, took over the company in 1932. The shipyard became known as Palmer Johnson Yachts.

During the Second World War Palmer Johnson built rescue boats and other military vessels, and during peacetime returned to the construction of yachts. In 1961 the shipyard was sold to Texas Instruments founder Pat Haggerty and under his leadership the shipyard developed its own aluminium yacht production technology. In 1979 Palmer Johnson built a 30 metre motor yacht Fortuna for the King of Spain. Fortuna gained 46 knots and remained the fastest superyacht in the world for about 10 years. Turmoil (1996) was also a legendary yacht, three times round the Earth.

In 2003, Palmer Johnson was sold to its current owner, the British entrepreneur Timur Mohamed. In 2004, the company introduced its innovative SportYacht series. In 2012 the shipyard launched a series of SuperSports in carbon composite hulls with avant-garde exterior. In 2017 Palmer Johnson announced the J63 Sport and Bugatti Niniette 66 series and another ambitious project was announced in 2019 with Korean Chulhun Park. The companies presented the concept of the 229m superyacht Valkyrie.

Status

Until 2015, production was at the Great Lakes in Sturdjen Bay, Wisconsin. In 2015, Palmer Johnson announced the transfer of production to Holland, although it is still unclear in what form it exists. One of the last yachts built in America was Sanam 2016 and no other yachts have been produced since.

Production .

Over the years Palmer Johnson has built over 260 yachts and has offices in Fort Lauderdale and Monaco.

Model range

Palmer Johnson offers clients high-speed yachts and superyachts as well as explorers in aluminium and carbon composite hulls 20-80m long.

Features

Palmer Johnson is a revolution in design and technology. The hull design of this high-speed superyacht yard combines seaworthiness, smooth running and speed. Palmer Johnson declares its special approach to yacht efficiency, declaring speeds up to 30 knots, 50% reduction in fuel consumption and a transatlantic power reserve. The interiors of Palmer Johnson yachts attract with huge panoramic surfaces and super modern layouts with the same design.

To Buy the Palmer Johnson Yacht
If you are interested in Palmer Johnson yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьPalmer Johnson

США

Модельный ряд Palmer Johnson

Верфь Palmer Johnson строит дизайнерские моторные яхты и открытые круизные яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 19 до 76 м (в 2 сериях: Sportyacht и Supersport).

О верфи Palmer Johnson

История компании

Верфь была основана в 1918 году лодочными мастерами Хансом Джонсоном (Hans Johnson) и Германом Гмаком (Herman Gmack). Первый вскоре выкупил долю второго, и компания стала называться Sturgeon Bay Boat Works. К концу 1920-х годов верфь выпускала деревянные парусники. Сын Джонсона, Палмер, принял руководство компанией в 1932. Верфь стала называться Palmer Johnson Yachts.

Во время Второй Мировой войны Palmer Johnson строила спасательные катера и другие суда военного назначения, а в мирное время вернулась к строительству яхт. В 1961 году верфь была продана основателю Texas Instruments Пэту Хаггерти (Pat Haggerty), под его руководством верфь разработала свои технологии производства алюминиевых яхт. В 1979 году Palmer Johnson построила 30-метровую моторную яхту Fortuna для короля Испании. Fortuna набирала скорость до 46 узлов и около 10 лет оставалась самой быстрой суперяхтой в мире. Легендарной стала и яхта Turmoil (1996), трижды обогнувшая Землю. 

В 2003 году Palmer Johnson была продана ее текущему владельцу, британскому предпринимателю Тимуру Мохамеду (Timur Mohamed). В 2004 году компания представила инновационную серию SportYacht. В 2012 году верфь запустила серию суперяхт SuperSport в корпусах из углекомпозита с авангардным экстерьером. Первая яхта этого семейства Khalilah дебютировала в феврале 2015 года. В 2017 году Palmer Johnson объявила о создании серий J63 Sport и Bugatti Niniette 66. Еще один амбициозный проект был заявлен в 2019 году совместно с корейской Chulhun Park. Компании представили концепт 229-метровой суперяхты Valkyrie. 

Статус

До 2015 года производство находилось на Великих озерах в заливе Стерджен, штат Висконсин. В 2015 году Palmer Johnson заявила о переносе производства судов в Голландию, хотя до сих пор неясно, в какой форме оно существует. Одной из последних, построенных в Америке, стала Sanam 2016 года,  других яхт с тех пор выпущено не было. 

Производство

За годы работы Palmer Johnson построила более 260 яхт. Компания имеет офисы в Форт-Лодердейле и Монако

Модельный ряд

Palmer Johnson предлагает клиентам скоростные яхты и  суперяхты, а также эксплореры в корпусах из алюминия и карбонового композита длиной 20-80м.

Особенности

Palmer Johnson — это революция в дизайне и технологиях. Конструкция корпуса скоростных суперяхт этой верфи сочетает мореходность, плавность хода и скорость. Palmer Johnson декларирует свой особый подход к эффективности яхт, заявляя скорости до 30 узлов, снижение расхода топлива до 50% и трансатлантический запас хода. Проектные интерьеры яхт от Palmer Johnson привлекают огромными панорамными поверхностями и суперсовременными планировками с таким же оформлением. 

Купить яхту Palmer Johnson
Если Вас интересуют яхты Palmer Johnson, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.