BuilderOvermarine Mangusta

Italy

via Marina di Levante, 2 – 55049 Viareggio (LU), 55049

Overmarine Mangusta Model Range

The brand Overmarine Mangusta produces motor Superyachts and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 13 models from 31 to 65 meters in the current model range from 3 lines: Gransport, MaxiOpen and Oceano.

About Overmarine Mangusta

Company history

The Overmarine Shipyard was established in 1985. In the beginning the company worked under the external orders, offering to shipyards accessories and the electric equipment for yachts and boats. However, Giuseppe Balducci, founder of the company, quickly decided that he could build his own yachts. Balducci's main competitor was Cobra yachts built by Technomarine. So he decided to build yachts under the name Mangusta and the mongoose had to defeat the snake, which became a reality.

In the 1990s, the company released the Mangusta 80. No one has ever produced an open-yacht of this size before. What's more, the new Overmarine innovation was a new concept in the open class - instead of a day cruising boat, the Overmarine offered clients a full-bodied, spacious yacht, adding impressive speeds to the usual comfort.

The Mangusta 80 was a huge success, making the brand famous around the world.

Later on, having firmly established itself in a market segment where Overmarine is virtually unrivalled, the company expanded its product range with the launch of the Mangusta Oceano range of displacement exploiters with significant autonomy, as well as the Mangusta GranSport family of high-speed exploiters combining high speed capability with transoceanic power reserve.

Status .

Overmarine is a private family company. The shipyard is run by Balducci's second generation.

Production .

Over the years, the shipyard has built over 300 yachts, over 90 of which are over 100 feet long. The shipyard operates on several production sites. Metal hulls are being built in Pisa and the composite production facility is located near Mass and in Viareggio, where in addition to the workshops, the company's headquarters and design office are also located. The total area of the production facilities is about 190 thousand square meters.

Model range

Overmarine offers Mangusta semi-custom and custom superyachts in gliding and displacement hulls of composite materials, steel and aluminium in lengths of 30-70m. The company leaves to the client great possibilities for customization of models and choice of additional equipment.

Features

Mangusta yachts are very recognizable and cannot be confused with any other brand. But the main thing about Mangusta is speed. Even the expedition yachts of this brand are very fast, not to mention the open yachts, which are equipped with water cannons and can speed up to 30 knots. However, Mangusta does not limit the possibilities and imagination of the future owner, offering all the chips that can be seen on conventional displacement superyachts - folding balconies, swimming pools, beach clubs and other attributes of yachting technological luxury.

To Buy the Mangusta Yacht
If you are interested in Mangusta yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьOvermarine Mangusta

Италия

via Marina di Levante, 2 – 55049 Viareggio (LU), 55049

Модельный ряд Overmarine Mangusta

Верфь Overmarine Mangusta строит моторные суперяхты и полуводоизмещающие яхты. В модельном ряду компании - 13 моделей длиной от 31 до 65 м (в 3 сериях: Gransport, MaxiOpen и Oceano).

О верфи Overmarine Mangusta

История компании

Верфь Overmarine появилась в 1985 году. Поначалу компания работала по сторонним заказам, предлагая верфям комплектующие и электрооборудование для яхт и катеров. Однако довольно быстро основатель компании Джузеппе Балдуччи (Giuseppe Balducci) решил, что может производить собственные яхты. Главным конкурентом Балдуччи выбрал яхты Cobra, которые строила верфь Technomarine. Поэтому он решил выпускать яхты под именем Mangusta, а мангуст просто был обязан был победить змею, что и воплотилось в реальности.  

В 1990-х компания выпустила Mangusta 80. Никто до этого не выпускал open-яхты в таком размере. Более того, новинка от Overmarine явила собой новую концепцию класса open — вместо лодки для дневных круизов Overmarine предложила клиентам полноценную вместительную яхту, добавив к привычному комфорту впечатляющие скорости.

Mangusta 80 имела огромный успех, сделав бренд известным во всем мире. 

Позднее, прочно утвердившись в сегменте рынка, где Overmarine практически нет равных, компания расширила модельный ряд, запустив в производство линейку водоизмещающих эксплореров Mangusta Oceano, обладающих значительной автономностью, а также семейство скоростных Mangusta GranSport, объединившее высокие скоростные возможности и трансокеанский запас хода.

Статус 

Overmarine — частная семейная компания. Верфью руководит второе поколение Балдуччи. 

Производство

За годы работы верфь построила более 300 яхт, из них более 90 имеют длину свыше 100 футов. Верфь работает на нескольких производственных площадках. В Пизе ведется строительство металлических корпусов, композитное производство расположено неподалеку от Массы и в Виареджио, где кроме цехов также находится и штаб-квартира, и дизайн-офис компании. Общая площадь производственных помещений составляет около 190 тыс. кв.м.

Модельный ряд

Overmarine предлагает полукастомные и кастомные суперяхты под брендом Mangusta в глиссирующих и водоизмещающих корпусах из композитных материалов, стали и алюминия длиной 30-70 м. Компания оставляет клиенту большие возможности для кастомизации моделей и выбора дополнительного оборудования. 

Особенности 

Яхты Mangusta очень узнаваемы, их невозможно спутать ни с каким другим брендом. Но все же главное в Mangusta — это скорость. Даже экспедиционные яхты этого бренда отличаются значительными скоростями, не говоря уже о яхтах open, которые комплектуются водометами и могут разгоняться до 30 узлов. При всем этом Mangusta не ограничивает возможности и фантазию будущему владельцу, предлагая все те же фишки, что можно увидеть на обычных водоизмещающих суперяхтах — откидные балконы, бассейны, пляжные клубы и прочие атрибуты яхтенной технологической роскоши. 

Снятые с производства яхты Overmarine Mangusta

Купить яхту Mangusta
Если Вас интересуют яхты Mangusta, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.